Endorsed by Which?

Richmond Services

5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'Richmond Services' is a family owned Company, established since 2003.

Quality workmanship and customer satisfaction are always our top priority.

We specialise in Electrical Services - anything from changing a plug to full rewires, and also General Maintenance - if we can't cover it, the chances are we know a reliable tradesman who can.

We are fully accredited to NICEIC as Approved Contractor, Domestic Installer and Part P.

No job is too small.

Please do not hesitate to contact us - we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • general maintenance
    • property maintenance
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Moving and fixing light fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Patrick to move a couple of light fittings in our dining room and also replace them with some we brought with us from our old house. This was done exactly as requested and the old holes filled and left for us to paint over with no mess. We are really please with the lights and with the service we received. It was exactly what you want, professional but friendly, not a rip off and done exactly when he said it would be. Will be using this electrician again as and when needed.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
Excellent work, Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just moved and needed to replace lots of spotlights, fit new wall lights, switches and some sockets. I contacted Richmond Services for a quote which was provided quickly and was acceptable. Patrick assessed the work involved and was very helpful with suggestions for the choice of fittings and the quality of light they gave. All work was completed efficiently and on time (actually ahead of time) with no mess. Richmond Electrical is now my electrician of choice and I am very pleased to have found them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Good work and excellent knowledge...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and other family members have been using Richmond Services for a while now for a range of different jobs from electrical to general DIY and home maintenance. Patrick is reliable and on time and does a good job whilst also providing really useful advice on a whole range of home maintenance related matters and he is very knowledgeable which we really value. We also feel that he is honest and tells us when he thinks that a job or a task could be completed by another tradesperson for a cheaper price or better than him - we appreciate this rather than accept work. We would recommend Richmond Services to others and are about to book further work with Patrick in the coming future.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Service completed on time and very efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted security light, removed old security light, and fitted a double external socket. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and amiable engineer who completed the work on time and to the agreed budget.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Double dimmer switch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Richmond Services before. Smart appearance, very polite, on time and detailed explanation what went wrong, carried the parts and fixed it. Happy with the price. Will use their services again if and when needed.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Very professional work, great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have boarded over fake beams in my lounge and took the opportunity to add some Down-lighters. Richmond carried out the work initially doing a 1st fix prior to boarding of the ceiling and returned as planned to do the 2nd fix. The price quoted was the price invoiced and is good value in my opinion. Initially, I went with Richmond because they were one of the few, out of several electricians I contacted, who actually responded and quoted, that being said I am very satisfied with the work and will be using their services again
Terry in Northamptonshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only all tradesmen were like this. A likeable individual who obviously lives and breathes his job. If he makes an alternative suggestion to what you think you want, pay close attention. He made one to us about lights in the utility room and he was absolutely correct. Glad we followed his suggestion. The work on our house was large, a week's work, and throughout this time he worked solidly without fuss or a mess. There is a bit of a delay in getting him to come around to give a quote and then another to do the work. No doubt this is because a lot of people want him. To be fair when a date is given it is met. We will use Patrick again for any electrical work without a moment's hesitation.
Lee in Northamptonshire Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some issues wiring in our new electric hob. After numerous calls to different Electricians, Patrick agreed to visit within a week but last minute availability left him able to attend the same day. He identified the problem very quickly and rectified the issue in one visit. Patrick was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. His speedy response and quality of work was very much appreciated.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Richmond has just installed some external lighting and power sockets for us, and did an excellent job. He was punctual, super professional, and very neat in his work, also being very organised to keep power cut disruption to a minimum. He also made some very sensible suggestions at the initial visit to improve the way to do what we had in mind. He's also very friendly and polite, we definitely recommend his services and will use again. We're sorry we didn't have any milk in the house to offer him a proper cup of tea!
Simone and Jacek in Northamptonshire Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
Various odd jobs for a house sale
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had managed to accumulate quite a few odd jobs around the house, which although each of them small in the grand scheme of things, were quite fiddly to fix. Also, we are trying to sell our house at the moment, so wanted perfection in workmanship. Jobs included: reattaching a curtain pole to a plasterboard wall (two previous attempts with various fixings had failed); making good the damage to the plasterboard caused from previous DIY attempts at reattaching the curtain rail; repairing the window frame of a garage personnel door; rehanging a bedroom door after the hinges got bent due to a poorly positioned child gate; finding and replacing doorstops to an exact match with the other doorstops in the house; resealing our kitchen worktop; replacing a rubber front door seal; and refixing a metal floor edge strip to our WC. Patrick did a brilliant job for us over 2 visits - the things I most appreciated were his great attention to detail and really excellent standard of work. We wanted perfection, and as far as we are concerned we got it (and I say that as a customer who is probably a bit fussier than average). He was also very kind in going slightly beyond the scope of work we asked for, for example repositioning our childgate to prevent the slight clash with the bedroom door, so that it opens completely freely. Very highly recommended - will definitely use again if anything else comes up!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021