Endorsed by Which?

Richmond Services

5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'Richmond Services' is a family owned Company, established since 2003.

Quality workmanship and customer satisfaction are always our top priority.

We specialise in Electrical Services - anything from changing a plug to full rewires, and also General Maintenance - if we can't cover it, the chances are we know a reliable tradesman who can.

We are fully accredited to NICEIC as Approved Contractor, Domestic Installer and Part P.

No job is too small.

Please do not hesitate to contact us - we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • general maintenance
    • property maintenance
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fault with electrical sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, very friendly and helpful. The electrician came within the agreed time and was very efficient and professional. Will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
New ceiling spotlight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was provided as scheduled and as requested. Professional and precise work. Best electrician we have been dealing with so far.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Storage heater heaven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richmond Services understand the concept of customer service. No fuss, no hassle, they simply do the job properly. Five storage heaters installed quietly and efficiently. Don't bother looking elsewhere, these guys "know their stuff".
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick carried out a number of electrical tasks around our home. His work exceeded our expectations. He was meticulous, went beyond the call of duty in solving the problems associated with the work, and left the place looking better than he found it. First class from start to finish.
Robin Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Excellent work, on time and good value for money. Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work I needed to be done was: 1. To fit an electrical socket half way down my long garden 2. Glue a broken slat in one of my teak garden chairs 3. Power-wash my 2 patios and 3 Crete planters Andrew Richmond is a very pleasant person, arrived on time and spent 4 hours in my garden taking care of all 3 points mentioned above. He is extremely professional and it is obvious he takes great care to do an excellent job. For 4 hours work, the invoice was, in my book, good value for what he achieved. I am completely satisfied with the work done and won't hesitate to engage him again when I have other jobs requiring attention.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt quote and all very simple to book. Patrick turned up on time and completed the work perfectly. 100% recommendation.
Richard Burdon Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Extra Socket in Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required an extra socket in our kitchen, we got some quotes and Patrick was half the price of the others, he arrived on time, carried out the work in a very professional manner, he explained everything that he was doing and we were extremely with the finished job and have no problem in recommending him to anyone.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Excellent electrical work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have previously used Richmond Services and very happy to use them again. An excellent all round service. Utterly reliable, professional, very experienced and competent. Also, very charming people.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Richmond Services have done work on my aunt's house. Quotes are accurate and work carried out to a high standard, professionally, on time and to budget. Patrick is reliable and trustworthy and he and his assistant have just completed some redecoration, electrical and gutter/fascia cleaning so that the property is ready to sell. A job very well done!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Secruity Lights and Fan in Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed 2 outside security lights to be replaced and a new fan in the en-suite shower room. I was happy with the quote so booked Richmond Services to carry out the work which they did without fuss. I am happy with the result and the invoice was exactly in line with the quote so there were no hidden extras. Very pleased.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019