We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Robbie Dick Plumbing & Heating Engineers

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb image

5.0

23 Reviews

About

Please don't Hesitate to get in touch always happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was recommended by a fellow plumber who could not do the job of installing a new radiator in our conservatory. He turned up promptly did the work to the highest standard and his prices were reasonable. I will get him to work here again.
Customer in Midlothian18/02/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie installed a replacement central heating boiler and hot water tank. He provided a detailed written estimate prior to the work being agreed. He is clearly a hard worker who started early each morning. He took great care to try and keep the inevitable disruption to the house to a minimum and cleared up any mess as he went along. We are very happy with the new central heating system and would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Midlothian17/02/2019
Professional, quick, tidy work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, reliable. Left the place very tidy. Stayed late to hand over certificates when I got in from work.
Rona, Peeblesshire23/01/2019
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was careful to explain all the options to us when we installed a new central heating boiler. He dealt efficiently with the difficulties that this involved and always managed to find a solution. He was always very pleasant and easy to have around, but didn't waste any time in getting the work done. He arrives early and works as late as he thinks is needed. Our house is now cosy and warm and well set up for the winter. Thanks Robbie!
June-Edinburgh25/10/2018
Good workman and good to discuss things with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dick was recommended to us by a relative who had been pleased with his workmanship. We concur. We found Mr Dick pleasant to talk to and he was careful to talk the proposed work through, answering our queries, taking our wishes into account where practicable, and advising us what to expect of the work, including uncertainties as to timing arising from the nature of our house. He was timely and even a little early in turning up, and cleared up the mess. We had to be away for part of the time and were pleased to come back to find the new heating largely installed earlier than schedule. He made every effort at a weekend to get the heating back on again. He carefully explained how to use the new system.
Taylor16/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Consulted on all aspects of the heating installation and good considered advise given. A very professional job. Robbie definitely goes the extra mile and his knowledge and experience shines through. It was a pleasure to have him in our home. Great job.
Beryl, Midlothian04/10/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received first class service throughout the process of installing a new bathroom and are delighted with the finished result. All work was carried out to an extremely high standard and great care was taken to ensure I was happy with each aspect of the installation at all times Robbie Diek was courteous, helpful and meticulous. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Margaret, Midlothian17/09/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Les, Midlothian10/09/2018
Professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done by Robbie and his team was of excellence everything went like clockwork from lowering the ceiling to new flooring and everything in-between i.e. new bath with basin, toilet, wall boards, showers and more! They were never late and nothing was too much trouble. The work was one of quality. The whole team was excellent and I would certainly recommend them (all ran to budget).
Brian, Midlothian04/06/2018
Two superb bathroom installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Robbie Dick on two occasions recently and have been very pleased with the work he has done in both instances. We did our research before choosing Robbie and he had a reputation locally for being a perfectionist, for being ultra-reliable and for offering a no quibble post installation service. After having employed Robbie we believe this to be thoroughly merited. Both installations that he did for us turned out to have unexpected technical issues and Robbie worked tirelessly to resolve these whilst striving to keep the job on track and on budget. He has a network of reliable & skilled trade associates that he can call on when necessary in order to offer a complete service. The finished work that he did for us was of the highest standard and we are delighted with the end results. We therefore have no hesitation in recommending Robbie.
Haddington Library25/03/2018