We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Robbie Dick Plumbing & Heating Engineers

Profile thumb image

5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please don't Hesitate to get in touch always happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment

Customer reviews

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Overflow Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Robbie to fix an ongoing freezing problem with my boiler condensation pipe. The installers had fitted the wrong size pipe. Robbie attended promptly rerouted a bigger pipe and also I got him to fit a radiator in the lounge. The job was completed to the highest standard in a friendly and professional manner. He always returns your calls, answers any questions and turns up on time. There are never any hidden surprises. Great work all round.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
New En Suite is Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Robbie and his colleagues to install a new en suite complete with underfloor heating tiles etc etc. The work was completed to the highest standard and all completed on time, in budget and with the minimum disruption. Any dealings with the workmen were conducted in a professional yet friendly manner. The whole project was simply excellent.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 20/01/2018
Excellent efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was recommended by a fellow plumber who could not do the job of installing a new radiator in our conservatory. He turned up promptly did the work to the highest standard and his prices were reasonable. I will get him to work here again.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 02/09/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie installed a replacement central heating boiler and hot water tank. He provided a detailed written estimate prior to the work being agreed. He is clearly a hard worker who started early each morning. He took great care to try and keep the inevitable disruption to the house to a minimum and cleared up any mess as he went along. We are very happy with the new central heating system and would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Professional, quick, tidy work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, reliable. Left the place very tidy. Stayed late to hand over certificates when I got in from work.
Rona, Peeblesshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was careful to explain all the options to us when we installed a new central heating boiler. He dealt efficiently with the difficulties that this involved and always managed to find a solution. He was always very pleasant and easy to have around, but didn't waste any time in getting the work done. He arrives early and works as late as he thinks is needed. Our house is now cosy and warm and well set up for the winter. Thanks Robbie!
June-Edinburgh Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Good workman and good to discuss things with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dick was recommended to us by a relative who had been pleased with his workmanship. We concur. We found Mr Dick pleasant to talk to and he was careful to talk the proposed work through, answering our queries, taking our wishes into account where practicable, and advising us what to expect of the work, including uncertainties as to timing arising from the nature of our house. He was timely and even a little early in turning up, and cleared up the mess. We had to be away for part of the time and were pleased to come back to find the new heating largely installed earlier than schedule. He made every effort at a weekend to get the heating back on again. He carefully explained how to use the new system.
Taylor Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Consulted on all aspects of the heating installation and good considered advise given. A very professional job. Robbie definitely goes the extra mile and his knowledge and experience shines through. It was a pleasure to have him in our home. Great job.
Beryl, Midlothian Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received first class service throughout the process of installing a new bathroom and are delighted with the finished result. All work was carried out to an extremely high standard and great care was taken to ensure I was happy with each aspect of the installation at all times Robbie Diek was courteous, helpful and meticulous. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Margaret, Midlothian Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Les, Midlothian Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018