We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Robbie Dick Plumbing & Heating Engineers

Profile thumb image

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please don't Hesitate to get in touch always happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Top quality as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie did a small job for us several years ago and we were impressed then. He replaced our central heating system 5 years ago and this time it was a bathroom refit. The job was done on time and to a superb standard. He project manages local experts for the tiling, plastering and electrical work and keeps you informed of progress regularly. We were away for most of time and we had no hesitation in leaving the house for Robbie to work uninterrupted. There was a small issue with the size of the sink tap - but it was resolved speedily and to our total satisfaction. I would highly recommend Robbie to anyone considering small or large plumbing work.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Boiler replacement - enjoying hot water again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke and Robbie Dick was recommended by a friend. Came and aggreed an estimate. Came promptly a few days later. He explained what he was going to do and he worked hard all day and replaced pipes and fitted a new boiler. Work was such a high standard and he himself was cheerful and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone. If I needed anymore work, I would definetely go back to Robbie.
Dorethy rosie, Midlothian Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Bath removal and replaced with built in shower cubicle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job; very high quality work. Thorough job completed well to time and budget. Excellent communication, and great advice. Extremely helpful (even when WE asked for a change to the specs!). Could not have asked for better service.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 22/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Overflow Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Robbie to fix an ongoing freezing problem with my boiler condensation pipe. The installers had fitted the wrong size pipe. Robbie attended promptly rerouted a bigger pipe and also I got him to fit a radiator in the lounge. The job was completed to the highest standard in a friendly and professional manner. He always returns your calls, answers any questions and turns up on time. There are never any hidden surprises. Great work all round.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
New En Suite is Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Robbie and his colleagues to install a new en suite complete with underfloor heating tiles etc etc. The work was completed to the highest standard and all completed on time, in budget and with the minimum disruption. Any dealings with the workmen were conducted in a professional yet friendly manner. The whole project was simply excellent.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 20/01/2018
Excellent efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was recommended by a fellow plumber who could not do the job of installing a new radiator in our conservatory. He turned up promptly did the work to the highest standard and his prices were reasonable. I will get him to work here again.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 02/09/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie installed a replacement central heating boiler and hot water tank. He provided a detailed written estimate prior to the work being agreed. He is clearly a hard worker who started early each morning. He took great care to try and keep the inevitable disruption to the house to a minimum and cleared up any mess as he went along. We are very happy with the new central heating system and would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Professional, quick, tidy work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, reliable. Left the place very tidy. Stayed late to hand over certificates when I got in from work.
Rona, Peeblesshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was careful to explain all the options to us when we installed a new central heating boiler. He dealt efficiently with the difficulties that this involved and always managed to find a solution. He was always very pleasant and easy to have around, but didn't waste any time in getting the work done. He arrives early and works as late as he thinks is needed. Our house is now cosy and warm and well set up for the winter. Thanks Robbie!
June-Edinburgh Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Good workman and good to discuss things with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dick was recommended to us by a relative who had been pleased with his workmanship. We concur. We found Mr Dick pleasant to talk to and he was careful to talk the proposed work through, answering our queries, taking our wishes into account where practicable, and advising us what to expect of the work, including uncertainties as to timing arising from the nature of our house. He was timely and even a little early in turning up, and cleared up the mess. We had to be away for part of the time and were pleased to come back to find the new heating largely installed earlier than schedule. He made every effort at a weekend to get the heating back on again. He carefully explained how to use the new system.
Taylor Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018