Endorsed by Which?

Robbie Dick Plumbing & Heating Engineers

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am a fully accredited plumber and Gas Safe Engineer and have worked in the building industry for over thirty years.

I am personally involved in every project and can handle complicated central heating system installations and updates. I am also happy to take on projects, such as bathrooms, from an idea to the completed project, including plumbing, tiling and cabinet construction.

Shower / bathroom facilities for people requiring easy access.

Please don't Hesitate to get in touch always happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Heating System Installed by First Class Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was Extremely Pleasant, Friendly, Very Respectful and Professional. He took his time to explain the New Heating system. Kept us informed throughout the week, very reliable and very well organised. Always hoovered and cleaned up and left no mess each evening before he left. Work was carried out to a very High Standard. Would Highly recommend Robbie.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was extremely pleasant and friendly. Reliable, fast, efficient and excellent service. He took time to explain the new boilers operating functions so I understood how everything works. Also, cleared/cleaned up all mess. I would highly recommend Robbie. Five stars service.
Rose in Scottish Borders Posted on 06/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
Professional, very efficient great plumber, excellent communications/reliability and all round top bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tuesday morning I found water coming through our kitchen ceiling, I called our emergency insurance provider who assured me they'd send out a plumber that day to diagnose the issue and stop the leak. The guy that turned up, all he was missing was a stetson, absolute waste of time took a quick look around said it could be a number of things then left. I called the insurer again to complain at their lack of help they sent out another plumber on the Wednesday this guy was somehow worse. I have two young kids and a collapsing ceiling and a constant leak of water for days is very stressful where no end is in sight. Lucky for me I read Robbie's name online as a very well recommended tradesman. Robbie came out to my property as arranged right on time at short notice, quickly diagnosed the two issues relating to my shower that needed resealing but mainly a burst pipe that was causing the leak. Robbie completed all the work within a couple of hours replacing the pipe and putting my bathroom floor back together, he also cleaned up my house from what had to be pulled down from my kitchen ceiling providing his own waste bags, this in itself was a fair bit of work (I was off getting the kids from school/nursery he didn't need to do this but was thinking about the kids returning home). The price was also extremely reasonable, I can't recommend Robbie highly enough you won't find a better plumber anywhere, a true professional, very knowledgeable/considerate and a great guy look no further.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Efficient and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie replaced and fitted a new Vaillant boiler for us. He was quick to come back with a quote and managed to schedule us in for the work very quickly. He was pleasant, efficient, tidy and great pains at all times to ensure that we understood what he was doing and why. He then took time to explain the workings of the boiler to us and went through all of the paperwork on finishing. We would certainly recommend Robbie for any plumbing and heating installation work.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 07/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
Extremely impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had Robbie supply remove and install 2 radiators as well as supply and fit a Myson plinth heater, the work was completed to a very high standard. He is very efficient an extremely pleasant person and I would recommend him to anyone. He makes sure that you understand how to operate the equipment he has installed. He ensures that he leaves everything clean and tidy. I can't praise him enough, if you require any plumbing Robbie is the one to have.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
Great new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Planned a long time ago but well worth the wait. Robbie organised all the trades needed and everything went very smoothly and efficiently. All the work was excellent, no messes, and we're very happy with the result. It's particularly useful that Robbie takes on the whole job and has call on specialists in each trade who really know what they are doing. I can't see how the job could have been done better.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 26/08/2022
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with our new bathroom. Finished on time. Always cleaned up every day and always on time. Would happily use again.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Superb Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler fitted by Robbie last year and his work was meticulous so we knew we were in good hands for our bathroom make over. He is very good at communicating and kept us in the loop at all times regarding the work that was happening and when they would be finished. Attention to detail at all times by Robbie and his work colleagues. We are very happy with the end result and would highly recommend him.
Customer in Scottish Borders Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie fitted a new boiler for us. He was efficient and kept to dates and times he stated. Took the time to explain the boilers workings. Cannot recommend him highly enough.
Catrina in Scottish Borders Posted on 25/09/2022 , work completed 16/09/2022
Fantastic work and support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed by Robbie in my new house. The work was fantastic and Robbie was very supportive from start to finish. He took the time to explain everything to me and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 10/08/2022 , work completed 10/08/2022