Endorsed by Which?

Robbie Dick Plumbing & Heating Engineers

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am a fully accredited plumber and Gas Safe Engineer and have worked in the building industry for over thirty years.

I am personally involved in every project and can handle complicated central heating system installations and updates. I am also happy to take on projects, such as bathrooms, from an idea to the completed project, including plumbing, tiling and cabinet construction.

Shower / bathroom facilities for people requiring easy access.

Please don't Hesitate to get in touch always happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Installation of new bathroom. Very good work and within agreed timescale.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a new shower unit and new bathroom units and toilet. Preparation work/guidance was very good, and actual work was completed on time. Was on site at agreed time on a daily basis, and the detritus was removed after the job was finished. The work was of a very high quality, and the team he works with also provide a quality service. Very trustworthy, and always provided advice and guidance if an issue cropped up. Overall, very pleased and satisfied with the work and service provided, and would highly recommend Robbie and his team to anyone who needs a new bathroom.
Ian in Midlothian Posted on 07/08/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on budget, friendly and patient in explaining options for equipment and finishes. We are very pleased with the new shower and bathroom.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 18/07/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dick worked with us to plan a bathroom tailored to our needs. He Gave advice on who he considered were the best vendors to supply the items for the job. He is very respectful, well organised and planned, and an efficient and tidy worker. He takes responsibility for the job and is at pains to say he will return to sort out any snagging required (of which there has been none). He planned and completed a full bathroom overhaul, which included new lighting, flooring, plasterwork, bathroom units and toilet, washbasin, shower and cabinet and new radiator. The work was carried out on the dates and the time scale he identified in a thoroughly professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Robbie to anyone who wants a top quality job done by a top tradesman.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 25/06/2022 , work completed 24/06/2022
Good Honest Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been struggling for a number of weeks with plumbing issues and a bad smell throughout my house. I had called another company previously who had not listened, not investigated properly, damaged a pipe unnecessarily, and despite my repeated calls had let me down several times regarding the outstanding issues. When I called Robbie I was pretty fed up with the situation. Robbie came round promptly, identified the smell straight away, listened to the issues and was able to give clear advice on what to do. The issue turned out to be blocked drains outside, and Robbie recommended the ideal company to resolve the problem. I wanted to review Robbie as he was on time, polite, listened to what I had to say and was a reliable source of professional information. The problem is thankfully now resolved, and I will definitely be contacting Robbie again in the future for any work I require done.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 05/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
Bathroom makeover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Robbie many years and he has done a number of plumbing jobs for me, including installing a central heating system eight years ago. Last week he did a bathroom makeover- bath out, shower cabinet in, new ceiling,floor,wall panels,toilet,etc.- a first class job. I couldn’t agree more with the other reviews. He followed the Trusted Traders Code of Conduct to the letter and I am very pleased with the result.Robbie is always easy to talk to and get expert advice from and I would heartily recommend his services to anyone contemplating a plumbing issue, big or small.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 29/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Professional tradesman, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie Dick has done many jobs for us over the years and without exception every job has been completed to our complete satisfaction, such that we wouldn’t consider going anywhere else! Robbie works with minimal disruption, doesn’t leave any mess behind and works to a very high standard. When Robbie installed a new vaillant boiler and mira shower for us in 2018, he took the time to understand what we were looking for and we have been delighted with his professional recommendation ever since. We recently had a minor intermittent problem with the controller losing connection with the boiler receiver (which was no reflection on Robbies workmanship in any way). Less than 24 hours after Robbie found out about this, it had been resolved. Very impressive service indeed. I would highly recommend Robbie to anyone looking for a professional job and a friendly, genuine and reliable tradesman.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2018
Boiler/radiators replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie supplied/fitted a new Valiant Gas Boiler and replaced seven radiators - all done as per his initial written quote. He arrived on the date and time agreed, was very professional/courteous and kept me up to date with progress. At the end of each day he cleaned/hoovered leaving the house tidy. Once installed/commissioned, he went through all the paperwork and told me how to work the boiler, etc. I would have no hesitation in using or recommending his services in the future.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie has provided an excellent service over more than 20 years. We accepted his quote for a replacement boiler on 4th March and he was able to fit us into his busy schedule on 23rd March. As always, he came fully prepared with dust sheets etc. Removal of old boiler, and fitting new, was carried out meticulously, with great attention to detail, especially dealing with our 2 foot thick stone walls and ensuring that the system was working perfectly before he left.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
New Boiler Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Robbie to have him look at our old boiler and heating system with a view to getting a new boiler. He came to the house and he had a look at our old boiler that had broken down the day before, after we agreed a new boiler he came back with a quote that we duly agreed to. We set up up a date to start and he arrived at the agreed time. The work was carried out in the time quoted by him, in a timely fashion and very tidy worker no mess whatsoever. He came across a faulty radiator on day 2 but was not a problem for him to replace it. Last day he took us through all the controls on the boiler which was very helpful to us. We would highly recommend him for a first-class job.
John in Midlothian Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie arrived spot on time at the date arranged to remove an aging back boiler and install a new boiler in the garage. The job was completed as agreed in two days to an excellent professional standard with no fuss or mess. I recommend Robbie highly to anyone requiring heating or plumbing work carried out.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021