Endorsed by Which?

Robbie Dick Plumbing & Heating Engineers

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am a fully accredited plumber and Gas Safe Engineer and have worked in the building industry for over thirty years.

I am personally involved in every project and can handle complicated central heating system installations and updates. I am also happy to take on projects, such as bathrooms, from an idea to the completed project, including plumbing, tiling and cabinet construction.

Shower / bathroom facilities for people requiring easy access.

Please don't Hesitate to get in touch always happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owing to age of Central heating/Hot water Boiler ,it was deemed necessary to replace same, we contacted Mr Robbie Dick to undertake the aforesaid replacement, we have never had any previous contact with this person, but talking with others who had used his services, ,we were suitably Impressed. The work has only in the last hour been completed , to our complete satisfaction , we found him a careful expert worker who was Knowledgeable and Careful, also most courteous in all that he did Without a doubt a Trader of very high standard and most competent , would have no hesitation in recommending this person T C M Whyte F I E T
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Excellent New Boiler Installation by a First Class Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie Dick supplied and fitted a new Vailant gas boiler with protection kit and vertical flue and new heating pump and new valves in our garage. He also ran new flow and returns into the house to connect with the existing heating circuit and hot water cylinder. He fitted a new room thermostat and new programmer and decommissioned our old back boiler. All the work was carried out in 3 days while we were visiting relatives and was carried out to a very high standard of workmanship and on budget. Robbie came recommended by another heating engineer and he explained very clearly what our options were for replacing our existing system. We were impressed by his friendly manner and his honest openness and were happy to accept his recommendation. He explained in detail about what the job would entail and produced a comprehensive competitive quotation so we knew exactly what would be involved. In his follow up visit, Robbie clearly and patiently explained the controls and recommendations for getting the best out of the system and offered his continued availability should problems arise or advice be required. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Robbie for any plumbing and heating work. He is straightforward, with good communication skills and is a very tidy and efficient professional engineer.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Fantastic Plumber and Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie Dick came to see in March to look at my requirements. I received the quotation and was happy to to go ahead. He was extremely busy at that time but arrived on date and time agreed to replace an old Baxi Back Boiler to a new Combi boiler and a few radiators. He ensured that all floor coverings were covered. His manner and explanation of the job was exemplary. At all times and stages of the work he kept me informed fully of what was happening. Every evening when he left he tidied up everything. The work was completed in the time that he scheduled for the job. He went above and beyond to help with a few other small things that required attention. I was also shown how the boiler worked and he explained everything about it to me. Once the work was fully completed he went over every aspect of the paperwork and ensured I understood it all before I signed the completion form. He then completely tidied up and left the property in the same condition as it was when he entered my house. Robbie told me to contact him with any concerns I had in the future. Would definitely recommend Robbie Dick to anyone looking for a plumber and heating engineer.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - dust sheets down - then efficient work changing existing heating system. Finished job explained and illustrated in detail. Hoovered all over where working and house left extremely tidy. Very satisfied with complete workmanship.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Consistently good. Competent, clean, nice guy,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie has done several jobs for us including central heating boilers and bathrooms. He has always been pleasant and communicates well, is competent, careful and clean.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Top Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our Vaillant boiler replaced last week and would highly recommend Robbie. Very good work, efficient and very informative.
Elaine in Scottish Borders Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie replaced an old gas boiler for me. He was very professional, explained clearly to me what was needing done and he finished the work within 3 days, leaving the house clean and tidy. I found Robbie Dick Plumbing very reliable and courteous, I am very happy to recommend him to anyone needing a plumber/heating engineer.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie has carried out plumbing and gas boiler work in our house for many years and has recently fitted a new boiler for us. His work has always been of the highest quality and we always feel assured that the installation has been done properly and safely. Robbie is always clear and thorough when explaining the work required. He has a professional but friendly approach to his work, is reliable and does the job in the time planned. We would strongly recommend him to others and will continue to call on his services in the future.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Reliable, Honest, Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Robbie to replace the boiler in our rental property. Not an easy job as he had to coordinate with tenants, neighbours, etc. He was very polite and communicative with all involved making for a good outcome for all. Very tidy job, minimum disruption and even came in at under the quoted price. I'd would have no hesitation in recommending Robbie to anyone.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
my replacement gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Robbie for many years and asked him to carry out a replacement to our gas boiler. The work was carried on the four days he said he would take, to a very high standard and I am more than delighted with the result. I am happy to recommend Robbie to anyone and I know that they will be very pleased with his workmanship and the very efficient way he plans each project.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020