We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb big enhanced logo
5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RM Plumbing and Heating can offer you a wide range of plumbing solutions for domestic and commercial customers in Cheltenham and across Gloucestershire and the surrounding areas.

With over 20 years of experience in the industry, I can take on a wide range of jobs including boiler installations,servicing,power flush,bathroom refit,water leaks and general plumbing.

For your peace of mind, I am experienced in all types of plumbing work and am Gas safe registered.

NVQ level 2 in Plumbing
Gas Safe Engineer
We have carried out our full training from the main boiler manifactures.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

(Working safely throughout Covid-19)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Ronnie about 4 or 5 times in the last few years, either to repair my boiler or do the annual service and he always does an excellent, first class job. He comes on time and then takes the time to complete the job properly and makes quite sure that all is in order with my boiler. He even came back a few days later to check the exit flue in the loft was OK. I cannot recommend Ronnie more highly
Green Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Great find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ronnie after another plumber said the system needed draining to remove an airlock. Ronnie came the same day in the evening, within 20 minutes. He worked for just over an hour and solved the problem – without draining the system. A great find.
Jonathan Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Takes pride in his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie fitted a new tap for me when mine suddenly wouldn't turn off. He was the first to reply to queries, quick with his offer of a visit and very efficient in his work. He took as long as it needed once the job was finished to check that there was absolutely no chance of microscopic leakage, then insisted that if there was any query he would return without question. Through, courteous & professional. A very reasonable price, too, arranged beforehand.
JohnBJ Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Need a first rate heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some repair and preventative maintenance work done by Ronnie recently. I am very impressed with his: Knowledge Identification of the problems His workmanship I have no hesitation in recommending him to everyone
Lawrence-B Posted on 03/09/2017 , work completed 03/09/2017
Very Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie has worked for us for a few years. He is always punctual, very reliable, trustworthy and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for him. He is very efficient, extremely knowledgeable, meticulous and tidy. First class service! He is a charming man and I highly recommend him.
Beverley Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Always friendly and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie's been coming for a few years now to service the boiler and radiators. He takes his time and does the job properly. He's always friendly and trustworthy.
Darren, London Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always been my go-to plumber
Robert C, London Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a WC cistern replaced and an outside tap fitted. Was punctual, thorough and tidy, and sensibly priced.
RIBENA Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Very meticulous and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie's been working for me for years, in both my home and investment properties. He's always on budget and is very meticulous and thorough.
Dr David, London Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem for years with a radiator in an extension at the end of the house being cool or cold. Previous plumbers have failed to fix this, saying there must be a kink in the piping under the floor so nothing could be done. But a power flush by Ronnie (also done to no effect by previous plumbers!) and some rebalancing and the room is warm for the first time in the 9 years we've lived in the house! Fantastic!
JIE Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016