We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd

Profile thumb screenshot 20210303 224032 photos

4.9

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

ALL ASPECTS OF ROOFING WORK CARRIED OUT

From a single slate to a complete new roof, roofcare (midlands) ltd offer a comprehensive range of roofing services using traditional, modern materials and techniques. we are a family run business based in Nottingham. our commitment to customer satisfaction and professional reliable service are shown in our excellent references, in fact 80% of our work comes to us by word of mouth.

We cover the whole of Nottinghamshire including the surrounding areas of derbyshire, leicestershire, and lincolnshire. we provide free quotations and video surveys so you can see first hand any problems with your roof. we also carry out insurance work and emergency repairs.
We do not use any sub contractors and all of our team are fully trained and insured.

All of our work is guaranteed for a minimum of five years.

We also rebuild chimneys and walls and carry out repointing work.

We can also supply numerous references.
For more information visit www.roofcarelimited.co.uk

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • re-pointing
    • rendering
    • dry ridge
    • dry verge
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used John previously for a couple of repairs and he’s just re-roofed a lean-to roof with new slate. He’s done an excellent job. We’re very impressed by his expertise, high standards, hard work, and reliability. He’s also friendly, helpful, good at keeping us informed, and has a nice sense of humour. We’re hoping to have him back soon to sort out some problems with our main roof.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review as it is much appreciated, it was a pleasure to work for you and your wife, many thanks again, John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Reliable, friendly and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first asked John at Roofcare to undertake urgent repairs on our own roof in 2018; on the recommendation of a friend. We found John and his team to be friendly and extremely efficient and they completed the work quickly and to an excellent standard. What really stood out for us was that John explained at every stage the work required, and gave us an update at the end of each day as to progress, including photographs. As a result, when my Mum recently required some repairs to her own roof, we didn’t hesitate to call John. As the work wasn’t urgent and due to the coronavirus situation, we scheduled the work for a mutually convenient date. Once again, the repairs were undertaken as scheduled and within the quoted amount; and John and his team were friendly, efficient and the work was completed to the usual excellent standard. We would therefore highly recommend Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd and thank John and the team again for their excellent work.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
The trader replied (on 28/04/2021)
Hi Sara, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review, it is very much appreciated, many thanks again, from john at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and team were very responsive to get back to my enquiries, able to quickly arrange to visit (and were on time when doing so), and undertook the roof inspection + follow up work in a professional and friendly manner. John was also very open throughout with how the work was proceeding and provided accurate quotes which was appreciated. Would happily use again and recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
The trader replied (on 24/03/2021)
Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is very much appreciated, best of luck with the new house, many thanks John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Front verge repairs to roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was punctual and very personable. We were kept informed every step of the way. The work was done efficiently with no disruption. Everything was cleared and left neat and tidy. Basically a total professional, will definitely employ again
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 03/03/2021)
Hi it's John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, many thanks again
Roofcare midlands repaired damage caused by previous cowboy roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofcare Midlands came to repair damage caused by previous roofers. The two companies couldn't be more different. John was very professional, friendly with great communication. He turned up when he said he would, rang to explain that a little more work needed to be done than initially thought, explaining the problem. He kept me updated with phone calls and sent pictures and videos of the work that needed doing and the repair. Everything was left clean and tidy. Would definitely use again and would recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Amanda, it is very much appreciated, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Great communication and timely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived to provide a quote promptly. He took time to explain the issue and possible solutions. Further to this, he supplied a detailed quote which layed out the work which was necessary. He arrived on time and worked hard throughout the day to get the problem fixed. He had to move items in the garden around in order to access the roof safely, and all of this was put back in its original position. Upon completion, John provided us with photographs of his work and talked us through what he had done once more. He told us that in the event of any issues that we should get in touch. After trying to track down a reliable roofer, we were very happy with John's work and communication.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 18/02/2021)
Hi it's John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review as it is much appreciated,
Great, reliable and efficient roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofcare Midlands have done 3 repairs to the roof on our large, Victorian house. They did a great job - they are reliable, efficient and expert in all they do. The team is also friendly, nice to have around and sensitive to the current situation. I’m sure we will be using them again and am happy to recommend them.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2021)
Hi it's John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd, thank you for you for taking the time to leave me a review, it is always a pleasure to work for you and ed, many thanks
Responsive and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impressions- responded to initial enquiry straight away..wonderful! Followed by site visit and quote, very personable. Once quote accepted kept in touch via text and always responded and turned up when arranged. Worked solidly for 1.1/2 days, tidied up after, no mess and leaking roof and broken guttering repaired. Would recommend Roofcare (Midlands) to anybody that asks.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Hi it's John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd, thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated. All the best john
Fascia, Guttering & Windowsill Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company run by John who really knows his stuff and is an all round lovely guy. Quotes were quick and reasonably priced. Scaffolding went up and down on time and the work was done to an excellent standard, particularly as no sooner had they finished a load of storms came in and really put it all under strain - but no issues at all! They replaced all our old guttering, sanded and painted the sills and sanded and painted all the fasciae and sorted out some newer guttering that hadn't been done in the best way. Being an old semi-detached house ran into one or two issues but John was happy to halt work, explain the problems and provide solutions without any added cost to ensure the job would be finished to a good standard. All in all very happy with the work and would definitely use them again for any external house issues.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to leave me a review Chris, it was a pleasure working for you and your partner, many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Roof valley repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came round promptly and have us a reasonable quite for repairs to our roof. He managed to fit us in quickly and did an excellent job. Very friendly and things us exactly what he was doing and why. I would definitely recommend John if you need any work doing on your roof in the Nottingham area.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 26/09/2020
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Hi it's John from roofcare Midlands Ltd, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, many thanks