Endorsed by Which?

RS Electrical UK

5.0

59 Reviews

About

RS Electrical was founded by myself, Richard Sanders, in 2010, following a long career in the electrical contracting industry. I have worked for several companies, both large and small, on a wide range of electrical installations in both the commercial and domestic sectors.

RS Electrical is now a well established business with many regular clients across London and the surrounding Home Counties.

We strive to provide high quality electrical work alongside a superior level of customer service.

Our Electrical Services

We undertake a wide range of domestic and commercial electrical work including:

– Full or partial rewiring
– Installation of new sockets and lighting points
– Fuse board upgrade and replacement
– Problem solving and fault finding
– Appliance, cooker and electrical shower installations
– Outside lighting and power
– PAT testing
– Formal certification
– Home buyer surveys

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electric Showers
  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
  • Broadband

    • Broadband Connection Testing
  • More Services

    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Definitely superior!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has provided a truly fantastic service to us in our London apartment, which we rent out to a tenant. Our tenant, it turns out, has very particular requirements when it comes to lighting and is also very tricky to pin down due to lots of work travel. This made communications + appointment scheduling something of a nightmare, but Richard's patience, decency and professionalism throughout were flawless. I was, and am, very grateful to him. The work is now completed, to an excellent standard, and everyone is happy. I won't hesitate to use Richard again.
Kirsten Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Brilliant - above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about Richard that hasn't been said already! - Awesome, honest, brilliant and very approachable to name a few. A very nice person who explains clearly what needs to be done, and advises in plain english the sticking points of buying a property. Produces an EICR report within very good time frames and it's clear with pictures of said issues. He has always responded promptly, honestly and brilliantly to any questions I have asked. His guidance on our complex matter has been second to none. Thoroughly recommend Richard for any job.
Edson Santos Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Power
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ew kitchen lights. Repair to bathroom light. NewMe cable on anglepoise light.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Great for Greenwich Victorian houses
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came referred to us by Greenwich neighbours, as someone who understands old houses. He was great at helping us identify the work to be done, and was fast and tidy. We'd have him back again.
forgio Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard provided an Electrical Inspection Report for us whilst we were purchasing our flat - he clearly explained to us what was needed, organised with the estate agent access to the property and promptly provided the excellent report and quote for works as we requested. We then completed on the property and Richard made himself available (at relatively short notice) to complete all of the works. He came to run through what we wanted and advised on safety standards. He completed the work the next week to a fantastic standard. We would certainly recommend Richard - A++
Sarah Donachie Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the reviews that I had read in relation to Richard's work prior to contracting his services, and having had one or two very poor experiences with previous electricians I did wonder if the level of service could really be as good as described on this site. I had no cause for disappointment whatsoever. Richard provided an absolutely excellent level of service in terms of advice and assistance, reliability, professionalism, promptitude and quality of work, and with a friendly and affable disposition. In short, Richard is probably the best tradesperson I have ever hired and his services are indeed exceptional and come highly recommended. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Richard again as I genuinely appreciate his approach to the work that he does and service he delivers. I only hope he doesn't get too busy as I am strongly inclined to seek out his services again for future projects!
Graham Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Reliable, professional and personal. A* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has carried out extensive work in my commercial premises. He has been exceptionally reliable and accommodating. Having his number at hand gives me great peace of mind. Highly reccommended!
aniria1 Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Great service A+++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was incredibly helpful, came round after normal working hours to remove our old oven and install the new one. He was very informative and friendly. Brilliant service, would highly recommend to anyone.
Emily C Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
New Fuse Board
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new fuse board fitted by Richard and was totally satisfied with the work. The wiring was fully tested and Richard found a section of wire that needed replacing, which he did with the minimum of disruption. A safety certificate was issued for me on completion of the job. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Millie.C Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Rewiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a very well mannered and friendly workman, who is very fair in pricing and has helped me out with many electrical problems, including my whole house to be rewired. I would firmly recommend Richard in future and have done so to many of my friends, who have been very pleased. Thanks Richard!
miss sa macklin Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016