We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

S D Webb Floors

Profile thumb logo no backgorund

4.9

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

S D Webb floors is a friendly, family run company based in Aylesham
We've fitted floors in oast houses in Faversham, cottages in Canterbury, offices in Thanet, estate agents in Hawkhurst, Post Offices in Wingham and many more! If there's something in particular you're looking for we'll do our best to find it, be it bespoke oak flooring for a whole manor house or stone finish Amtico for a small wc.

Services and products offered;
Wood floors sanded and refinished with oil or lacquer.
New wood flooring (oak, walnut, beech etc).
Parquet floors.
Laminate floors (e.g Quickstep, Sensa).
Luxury vinyl tile (e.g Amtico, Karndean).
Floor levelling
Carpets
Sheet vinyl

Our showroom is open by appointment, book online or by phone/e-mail. We have a huge range of wood floors, laminate floors, carpets, vinyl and luxury vinyl tile to choose from.

We offer free quotes, so why not e-mail us or give us a call!

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • floor sanding and refinishing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Skilled & Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New laminate Flooring Laid - Skirting & Architrave Fitted From choosing our flooring from SW Webb's showroom nothing was a problem for Lindsey when we picked the floor as she was very helpful and gave us Ideas. When Simon came to fit the floor he was very helpful and nothing was a problem for him to solve. The skill and approach was superb to say the least. The works carried out was to a very high standard along with being clean and tidy. Excellent work and communication would certainly Highly Recommend
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Great Restoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parquet floor was damaged, I thought beyond repair, Mr Webb managed to restore it to a high standard. I am delighted with it.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 08/06/2019
Professional, helpful, great quality and excellent customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have previously purchased laminate from SD Webb, but this time I asked them to install it as well. Lindsey at SD Webb was so helpful and patient from the start, I felt she was definitely more interested in me choosing the right product rather than buying the most expensive. On the day of installation the floor of my new-build was so uneven, SD Webb was unable to lay the flooring. After the developer failed to remedy the issue in time, SD Webb even attended In the evening to even the floor so the flooring could be laid in time for the arrival of my furniture. The quality of the installation was flawless, the products I were sole were spot on and I could not ask for better customer service. I cant recommend this company enough, and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with Mr Webbs work; he had already been recommended by the co-ordinator of rough common's neighbour watch - and I shall have no hesitation in using him again!
Janet M, Kent Posted on 05/05/2018 , work completed 05/05/2018
Delighted clients!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great advice. Great punctuality & clear up. Great product. Great result = great people.
Janet, Kent Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job of sanding two awkwardly shaped bamboo bathroom floors. They look better than when new! All the stains and scuffs have gone and there is a lovely look to the floors, prompt and professional.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Very courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job the firm have done at the above address, they listened to my requirements, their input I couldn't fault. I am more than satisfied with the work they have done for me on both occasions.
Doreen, Kent Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Skilled workmanship & highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and Ian did a fantastic job on our old 18th century cottage floors which needed grinding and levelling prior to a new wood floor being laid. From start to finish SDWebb Floors were a pleasure to deal with and obviously take great pride in their work. The finished oak floor is a transformation and we couldn't be more delighted with the end product. They are informative, courteous and clean workers and nothing was too much trouble. Very skilled craftsmen and a highly recommended company.
Dee Nixon Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Great job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job as always.
Sandra, Kent Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Professional, efficient and excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used S D Webb recently to lay a bathroom, WC and Kitchen floor also to sand, repair and lacquer about 65m parquet flooring. S D Webb were easy to work with from the outset and had a professional attitude towards their work. Communication was very good, they were polite, accommodating and adapted to a change in schedule without any fuss. S D Webb floors take pride in the quality of their work, they finished the job exactly when they said they would and left the place clean when they left. S D Webb are craftsman, we will definitely be using them again. Highly recommended.
Markymark Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Repair,sanding and finishing with lacquer of old floorboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company several times and have never been disappointed and this time was no exception. Excellent job looks fantastic. Excellent timekeeping, tidy and always polite and courteous. Any questions/queries answered quickly and professionally. Would recommend to all.
Craggy Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Simon twice on our house project. He is a true craftsman, very skilled, competitive on price, and very tidy when the job is completed.
Keith, Kent Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Highly recommended, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high standard of work. Carried out in a clean and organised way. Used them several times and have no hesitation in recommending them.
David, Kent Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Great result, thrilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While we were on holiday, we left a key with Simon Webb who we had met when he came to advise us and give a quote and felt quite happy to do so. On our return the floors looked great and we were thrilled with the result. We would recommend him without reserve.
Christine, Kent Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and Lindsey laid new bamboo floor in a large living room to match and join existing bamboo in the floor and dining area. They overcame a number of issues (potential damp, different levels, old Marley tiles etc) without fuss. The end result is brilliant and we are confident it will stay that way given the careful preparation beforehand. And they were incredibly tidy and nice to have around!
2011-06-16 10:57:51.043 Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from start to finish, Very pleased!
Jbennet Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, would recommend.
Pauline, Kent Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful.
David, Kent Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My worst fear was a house covered in sawdust (friend's dreadful experience!). Nothing was further from the reality with SD Webb. No dust at all! Fabulous job - glass finish on large parquet floor. Courteous, punctual, hardworking, reliable.
Tan, Kent Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Excellent service & job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to job fantastic service and lovely job. This is the second house we have had done by Simon, and there will be more. Fantastic.
Natalie, Kent Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
John, Kent Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Friendly fast & fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from quote to final payment. Friendly & flexible. Rapid work, long days, no mess or other negative aspects. Highly recommend.
Thomas, Kent Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service
Barbara, Kent Posted on 24/02/2015 , work completed 24/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and Lindsey restored our old parquet floor. We were thrilled with the result. They are a lovely couple, hardworking and efficient. We can't wait for them to do more work for us.
Sheila, Kent Posted on 06/12/2014 , work completed 06/12/2014
Reliable, professional and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work as always. S D Webb always tidy up after themselves and complete the job on time and on budget. Work is completed to a very high standard. Simon is a perfectionist!
Rebecca, Kent Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Very professional, clean, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely satisfied will all our dealings with this company - they went out of their way to fit dates and times that suited us and even worked on a Sunday to complete the work.
Edward, Kent Posted on 09/11/2014 , work completed 09/11/2014
Excellent service & stunning floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm thrilled with my renovated floors - they've transformed the rooms. Lindsey and Simon were really helpful and did a great job.
Susan, Kent Posted on 04/11/2014 , work completed 04/11/2014
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 4th time that Simon has laid a new floor for us. His work is outstanding, his attention to detail makes such a difference.
Jo-Ann, Kent Posted on 29/10/2014 , work completed 29/10/2014
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Simon. Once again he did not disappoint. Excellent work. He is booked for further work in Jan 2015.
Bryan, Kent Posted on 27/10/2014 , work completed 27/10/2014
Friendly and first-rate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They take great professional pride in what they do and inspire trust in the customer. They are as concerned with the best possible outcome as we are! They are friendly, reliable and we would recommend them without hesitation.
Robert, East Sussex Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first meeting where Simon gave us lots of advice & options. Good email communications throughout. The end product looks great. Trustworthy & reliable Husband & Wife team.
Stephen, Kent Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014
Beautiful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional. Did a fantastic job laying the floor. Highly recommended. Definitely use again.
Diane, Kent Posted on 08/10/2014 , work completed 08/10/2014
Superb in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly on the agreed date. Professional & caring approach. A wonderfully aesthetic job, completed in the restoration of Edwardian floor boards. A delight
Helena, Kent Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
Hall Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship. Very professional and polite. Everything was left clean and tidy.
pmoody Posted on 09/08/2014 , work completed 09/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service when fitting a wooden floor
CALDBERGH Posted on 20/11/2012 , work completed 20/11/2012