Endorsed by Which?

S & M Plumbing & Heating

4.9

100 Reviews

About

PLUMBING
Got problems with your plumbing or drainage? S & M Plumbing & Heating can help resolve all your issues with our expert plumbing service in Manchester.

BATHROOMS
Transform your bathing with our bathroom design and installation services. Visit our showroom and our plumbers can create the perfect bathroom for you.

HEATING
We can carry out a wide range of heating installations, repairs and servicing. Are work is approved, you can find more information on this by visiting our website.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Automated Heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • water main installation and repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Chris who are both very friendly did a fantastic job installing my new boiler. I highly recommend if you need a plumber.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Chris were very professional. They worked quickly and explained everything they were going to do and how. I was very impressed with the time it took as they had major work to do. I will recommend to everyone.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant from start to finish.
Mary, Lancashire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete new bathroom fitted. We found all three fitters/plumbers exceptionally professional in all aspects. An extra special mention for Tony who went out of his way to ensure everything was as perfect as possible. He was most professional, polite and hard working man. Would most definitely recommend them.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and clean and tidy would recommend them to everyone, fast and friendly service. Singing plumber John was very informative and helpful.
Sharon Marie, Lancashire Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Prompt, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was a very good and friendly man, great at his job and very willing to explain what he was doing. We felt very much at our ease while he was in our home.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester Bosch boiler. John was on time, helpful, clean worker, considerate, brilliant job. What a hard worker. Most impressed, would recommend any time. He even cleaned up well and took everything away. Excellent workmanship.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement was carried out to schedule. Small problems dealt with satisfactorily. Engineers were knowledgeable and communicated well. Job carried out to agreed cost and specification.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class all round
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
New Boiler installation Plus more?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mikes initial call to the job being completed all went very smooth and was carried out with a very professional approach. John (plumber) arrived Monday morning to start the removal of the old boiler with his assistant Chris. This was a bit more than just replacing the boiler, it had to be moved out of the kitchen to a new home in the hallway. From start to finish John was very polite,always singing, and worked tirelessly to have the job completed by Wednesday evening.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019