Endorsed by Which?

S & M Plumbing & Heating

4.9

100 Reviews

About

PLUMBING
Got problems with your plumbing or drainage? S & M Plumbing & Heating can help resolve all your issues with our expert plumbing service in Manchester.

BATHROOMS
Transform your bathing with our bathroom design and installation services. Visit our showroom and our plumbers can create the perfect bathroom for you.

HEATING
We can carry out a wide range of heating installations, repairs and servicing. Are work is approved, you can find more information on this by visiting our website.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Automated Heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • water main installation and repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Cracking job thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a brand new bathroom fitted. Ripped out the old one. Moved all the pipes around. Helped us design our new bathroom and fitted it in good time and at a price to suit our budget. Would really recommend them to anyone!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Fantastic Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom. Service was great from start to finish. Clear itemized quote which they stuck to, Alan and Trevor turned up early and worked very hard, put in long days. Clean and tidy at the end of each day. Talented people, perfect workmanship, immaculate bathroom. Thanks very much.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a challenging job of removing my Central Heating Boiler and a separate Multi Point Water Heater. Took 2 1/2 days to complete. Johnathan was a pleasure to be around & the regular cups of tea keep him happy. He did a thorough job, fully explaining what was happening at each stage. Would definitely recommend this company. Competitive price and great work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard, constantly cleaned up after each day, very pleasant and considerate. Finished job, excellent. Would definitely use them again.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old (14 years old) boiler had packed up just before christmas. Called S&M after reading reviews. Mike came out the following day (Saturday) gave me a quote for the repair then quote for a new boiler (at my request). He talked me through the options and my wife and I decided on a new boiler as it was a great price. Completed the paperwork and the boiler was fitted 3 days later. Fitter did a great job and tidied up all the mess. Fantastic service would happily recommend. Going to see them tomorrow about a new bathroom and underfloor heating.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
New Worcester Boiler installed after an 18 year old boiler failed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 18 year old boiler failed just a few days before Christmas. No hot tap water and I have medical problems and was expecting my son to spend Christmas with us. Several plumbers/heating engineers just did not return my calls. S & M Plumbing & Heating did. They were kind and helpful. They kept their promise to come even calling to tell me not to worry when traffic delayed them for just a few minutes. They gave good advice and recommendations. A new condensing Worcester boiler was installed and my hot water restored in only one day. They returned the next day for a couple of hours to finish off outside condensate pipework and tidy up. They were very friendly and easy to talk to. Considerate in every respect. The pipework and the installation in general was very neat and well done. The performance of the system was very thoroughly checked out and functions really well. I have no hesitation at all in giving them my highest recommendation. They knew I was desperate to have my hot water restored and I can honestly say that their engineer did not stop from early morning to evening to achieve that. The price was exactly as expected and agreed and was very good value indeed considering the large amount of work involved in this change.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved into area went into Harrison McCarthy who support S&M plumbing for new boiler and shower. What a brilliant place to go, got both boiler fitted and an ace job with the shower before Christmas, definitely recommend to anyone.
Lynda, Lancashire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly and efficient service. Job completed in a day. Would highly recommend.
Scott, Lancashire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very clean. Fantastic job. Would recommend to any person. Lovely job, well done John.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
New Ceiling, Lighting & Extractor Fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike the fitter did a great job in replacing our old tatty kitchen ceiling with a fantastic and clean looking new one which also included new LED lighting, he also replaced our old broken extractor fan with a new one. All old equipment and ceiling tiles plus rubble was removed. Would definitely use this company again.
Ron Royle Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018