Endorsed by Which?

Salmon Windows Ltd

4.9

83 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We take the drama out of double glazing, no gimmicks, honest competitive pricing, outstanding customer service and an insurance backed ten year guarantee.

We install windows, doors, conservatories, soffits and fascia's from the leading manufacturers and always choose the best available on the market.

We also offer a conservatory roof replacement service using the latest innovations in the conservatory market .

We are one of the regions oldest double glazing company and work throughout Kent from our base in Medway.

Over 38 years in the industry. We have been fitting high quality windows, doors and conservatories for a very long time and know our industry and customers very well. Installations by our own teams.

We don't offer buy one get six free , but you will find our prices add up to about the best in our industry without any misleading pricing. We offer an honest product, transparent prices and a simple quotation process.
If you would like a quotation please do not hesitate to contact us.a

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Stained glass
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • More Services

    • conservatory renovation and redesign

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
83 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had front and back doors replaced by Salmon Windows after word of mouth recommendation. Excellent service from initial visit and quote from Mr Salmon to the installation by two tidy fitters. All completed on time and a final inspection by Mr Salmon before fitters departed. Have already passed on a recommendation to someone else.
Customer in Medway Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Replacement of UPVC Windows and Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done from beginning to end. Martin Salmon, the owner, gave me confidence in his commitment to quality when he visited to measure up. He provided a very detailed estimate for the 9 windows and one door. His installation team were neat and considerate in how they carried out the work. Their attention to detail and quality of workmanship was first class and they did a fine job of clearing up before they left. We are very satisfied with the finished product.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
Full Marks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement window and doors fitted as per the price quoted and the fitters were first class. Nothing was too much trouble, the fitters worked non-stop and Adam with his apprentice Dave were exceptional, I didn't even have to hoover up afterwards. I had a leak in the previous window and whilst it couldn't be guaranteed to be fixed Martin Salmon couldn't do enough to explain to me the possible problems. I am hoping this has been resolved, fingers are crossed everything is okay at the moment, a drip tray was fixed outside the window. Martin Salmon came to give me a quotation and was polite and professional, but couldn't do enough to explain what was to happen and when. Martin also came a few days later, after the fitting, to inspect the job and make sure it was done to his liking and I was happy.
Customer in Medway Posted on 28/05/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
Professional approach and high quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had replacement windows from Salmon Windows. The acid test is if we would have them back. Well, we did :) Salmon have now fitted an additional window for us and also a replacement conservatory. Martin Salmon was meticulous in checking things out to get things right first time'. He also explained the options so we could make an informed choice. The fitting was done on time and to a very high standard both in terms of the product and the installation skill. Out of three Which? Trusted Traders we have used in a home refurbishment, we have had problems (quite significant) with two of them with substandard work, not meeting stated timescales and more besides. Salmon Windows is the third and with whom we have had no problems at all. The company was highly professional throughout including checking after completion that we were happy with the job. From our experience, we would thoroughly recommend Salmon. And indeed we have already recommended the company to a neighbour and it seems no accident that a lot of their business comes word-of-mouth. Not the cheapest, but certainly highly competitive when you take the quality of the product into account, so excellent value for money and being trouble-free is worth a lot too. We continue to be delighted with both the windows and conservatory.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
First class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced very old patio door, excellent job carried out by friendly, professional installers. Everywhere left clean and tidy. Would highly recommend Salmon Windows. Many thanks.
Customer in Medway Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 06/12/2021
Excellent Aftercare Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Martin for sorting out a few minor issues my doors and window are locking smoothly again. No charge can’t get better service than that. Thanks again
Customer in Medway Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Salmon Windows for many years for all things from replacing my conservatory, a new porch, even removing a window so I could get a new 3 piece suite in and I’m very happy with the new door that I’ve just had fitted. Adam and co were very professional and did a great job.
Customer in Medway Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
French doors and side panel fitted in conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first phone call with Martin, we were confident that Salmon Windows were company that we wanted to use. The fitting of the doors in our conservatory was very good and the quality was excellent. We have been very pleased with the results and would not hesitate to use Salmon Windows again. We would definitely recommend Martin and his company to others.
Cathy in Kent Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Clean and tidy installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmon windows installed 2 doors and and a window, a good job very well done. The installers were professional and also very friendly. A good price for the work and no complaints, I will use them again if needed.
Mr Shepherd in Kent Posted on 31/05/2021 , work completed 05/12/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to re-furbish our conservatory and got some great suggestions from Martin. Once works started, all of the team were tidy, courteous and skilled. the end result is just what we were looking for.
Steve, Kent Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 15/03/2020