We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Saxon Roofing Limited

Profile thumb soxon roofing

5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Saxon roofing is a small, reliable, and friendly roofing company with over 25 years and fully qualified experience in the industry.

From a small repair to a full roof strip we offer a honest and competitive service and all our work is fully guaranteed.

Located in Mossley Hill we can mobilise to any of the Liverpool areas promptly.

Our service includes free no obligation quotations and roof inspection reports.

For more information or assistance or even general advise feel free to contact us. Many Thanks.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • roofing
    • cedral weatherboard
    • dry verges
    • guttering
    • fascia

Customer reviews

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A difficult job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John from Saxon roofing has just completed work on our church roof and has done an excellent job. The quote he gave was very good and even though it took a long time to get the funds together (and more damage had occurred in the meantime) he was very patient and kept to the original price. The job was done with no fuss or bother and I would recommend John and Saxon roofing as a reliable and experienced roofing company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Efficient, personable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended Saxon and I initially used them when I had an emergency leak in my loft/ bedroom ceiling . I live alone and I was so impressed at John’s speed of reply and his remedy of this situation in my crisis that I knew I could trust him with a bigger job. Saxon has recently re-roofed my garage , both the traditional pitched slate roof and adjoining flat roof. He took great care to explain and deliver a finished product which was totally in keeping with our conservation area -this included choosing appropriate replacement slates and coping stones. Particular care was taken in choosing an appropriate velux window to replace an elderly lead lined roof light. The work was delivered on time and within budget by a good team who tidied up after themselves . Very impressed and would recommend without hesitation .
Susanna Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Best Of The Bunch!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John of Saxon Roofing, fitted us in to a very busy schedule and did a sterling remedial job of repairing the slate roof, and replacing the lead work on our semi-detached cottage, which was built in 1803. The work involved handling extremely large slate, and required the craft and skill of someone experienced at working with old traditional methods. Paul - top man, knew what he was doing, and is totally dedicated to doing a job he can take pride in. Thanks Paul - great job! Very impressed with the standard of work and commitment to completion, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Saxon, to others looking for a 'Top Notch' team to sort out their roof. Thanks for keeping your word, John. Good wishes. Kath & Ken
Katiekat Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was an efficient and hard working . The estimate was reasonably priced, friendly and helpful.
David, Merseyside Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Reliable, honest, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saxon Roofing were excellent at doing their work. They cleaned up after themselves and their price was very reasonable. Also they gave good advice while working on the slate roof and did preventative extra work on the flat rood ready for winter. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
James, Merseyside Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Good value and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communications, very polite, efficient and clean. Good job. Professional. Great value. Two roofs now completed would use again, great service.
Jobey, Merseyside Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Did all works required to a high standard. Pleasure to work with.
John Wr, Merseyside Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
A Double Re-Roof and Good Choice of Tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete re-roof on an 85 year old semi-detached property built with a hipped roof. My neighbours adjoining roof was replaced at the same time. The original Rosemary tiles were replaced with Marley Ashmore Duo tiles, new battens and a breathable membrane were fitted along with a dry ridge system. A building regulations application was made to the local council and the work was monitored by a surveyor on 4 occasions. A certificate of completion has been issued by the Council Building Dept. I wrote a specification and obtained 4 written quotations, it was specified that work must comply with the relevant regulations and COPs. Saxon Roofing were not the cheapest quote but the quality of written responses and scope of work were excellent. Payment was staged, with an initial payment on mobilisation, completion and after final snagging. Additional work was carried out at the same time and included a replacement of a small tiled roof to the kitchen and replacement of felt to a bay window. Overall I would no hesitation recommending Saxon Roofing, I did have a couple of minor snags relating to the new gutters but these were rectified promptly.
Noocook, . Posted on 19/05/2018 , work completed 19/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saxon roofing provided an excellent service. They replaced our main pitched roof and the flat roof to the single story extension. They were punctual and tidy. I would recommend them to anyone.
PeteOtten, . Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did a great job replacing our flat roof and fitting a Velux window. His communication was very good which made the whole process stress free.
mikedpee, . Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018