We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Saxon Roofing

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb soxon roofing

5.0

41 Reviews

About

Saxon roofing is a small, reliable, and friendly roofing company with over 25 years and fully qualified experience in the industry.

From a small repair to a full roof strip we offer a honest and competitive service and all our work is fully guaranteed.

Located in Mossley Hill we can mobilise to any of the Liverpool areas promptly.

Our service includes free no obligation quotations and roof inspection reports.

For more information or assistance or even general advise feel free to contact us. Many Thanks.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • roofing
    • cedral weatherboard
    • dry verges
    • guttering
    • fascia

Customer reviews

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Flat roof on first story slow leak into interior
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out well within the allotted time. The three man team carried out the work in an expedient and professional manner. No complaints whatever.
Customer in Merseyside03/07/2019
Recommended by a friend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saxon Roofing was recommended by a friend who had work done by them. They were interviewed my friend who is a retired clerk of works. Having had experience of other roofers before,it was a pleasure to do business with them. The job was done on time at the agreed price. I have no hesitation in saying I would use them again and highly recommend them.
Sid, Merseyside02/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted John after seeing the reviews of his work on Which Trader. He came out to give me a quote for the repairs within 2 hours. There was no hard sell, John gave me 3 options and we agreed a price. The work was completed three days later and I couldn't be happier. High quality workmanship and no mess. I would highly recommend Saxon Roofing.
Customer in Merseyside16/06/2019
Totally Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is a relationship of trust with a roofer because you cant see what is going on. I checked on Which for a recommended roofer and found Saxon. I thought I needed a big job doing but John advised me that things were nowhere near as bad as I thought. Amazing! He could have told me anything but he was honest. He even took before and after photos on his phone. He is honest and has integrity. What a relief! He is fabulous. Thank you
Customer in Merseyside18/03/2019
Excellent Work, Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had water coming through a flat roof and John came really quickly, gave us advice and a great price to complete the work. I also mentioned that last year I spent £800 and a lot of hassle trying to fix damp coming through a chimney and asked him to have a look while he was up there. He sorted that as well for a fraction of what I paid last year. He and his team are friendly, polite and most importantly do a great job. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Merseyside25/01/2019
Excellent Service - Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did a roof repair job for me a couple of years ago and we were very impressed by everything he did, from the fair price to the excellent work carried in in a very friendly and courteous manner, This time my elderly mother had a leak in the roof with rain coming into the kitchen. I contacted John and he was there first thing next morning to sort out the issue in a quick and timely manner at a very good price. I would have no hesitation in recommending Saxon roofing and will definitely use them again for any roofing issues that we have.
Customer in Merseyside20/12/2018
Great new roof, thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Felt I had made the right choice as soon as I met John.. They laid a small flat roof above a bay window which was badly leaking due to a ridiculously botched job by the previous house owner who laughingly owns a roofing business. Saxon were hardworking and competent and everything promised was done when it was promised and how it was promised without any drama and with a written guarantee. Later that evening the rain poured down but due to the new roof there were no leaks. It's always reassuring to come across genuine tradesmen who do a good job, it seems to be a rarity lately but I would recommend Saxon roofing to any of my friends. Thanks John.
Customer in Merseyside22/11/2018
Honest & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wasn't aware when I asked for a quotation that Saxon were a Trusted Trader. I was pleased to see this on their van though. I got an honest appraisal of the work and afterwards received a favourable price. Communication throughout was very good and cleaning was provided, even the windows. There was an issue with the roofing over the bay which hadn't been included but this was resolved at no additional charge. I was highly pleased with the professionalism and would recommend the service to anyone and would happily use them again.
Graham Furniss21/11/2018
A difficult job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John from Saxon roofing has just completed work on our church roof and has done an excellent job. The quote he gave was very good and even though it took a long time to get the funds together (and more damage had occurred in the meantime) he was very patient and kept to the original price. The job was done with no fuss or bother and I would recommend John and Saxon roofing as a reliable and experienced roofing company.
Customer in Merseyside17/11/2018
Efficient, personable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended Saxon and I initially used them when I had an emergency leak in my loft/ bedroom ceiling . I live alone and I was so impressed at John’s speed of reply and his remedy of this situation in my crisis that I knew I could trust him with a bigger job. Saxon has recently re-roofed my garage , both the traditional pitched slate roof and adjoining flat roof. He took great care to explain and deliver a finished product which was totally in keeping with our conservation area -this included choosing appropriate replacement slates and coping stones. Particular care was taken in choosing an appropriate velux window to replace an elderly lead lined roof light. The work was delivered on time and within budget by a good team who tidied up after themselves . Very impressed and would recommend without hesitation .
Susanna 02/11/2018
Best Of The Bunch!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John of Saxon Roofing, fitted us in to a very busy schedule and did a sterling remedial job of repairing the slate roof, and replacing the lead work on our semi-detached cottage, which was built in 1803. The work involved handling extremely large slate, and required the craft and skill of someone experienced at working with old traditional methods. Paul - top man, knew what he was doing, and is totally dedicated to doing a job he can take pride in. Thanks Paul - great job! Very impressed with the standard of work and commitment to completion, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Saxon, to others looking for a 'Top Notch' team to sort out their roof. Thanks for keeping your word, John. Good wishes. Kath & Ken
Katiekat07/10/2018
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was an efficient and hard working . The estimate was reasonably priced, friendly and helpful.
David, Merseyside21/08/2018
Reliable, honest, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saxon Roofing were excellent at doing their work. They cleaned up after themselves and their price was very reasonable. Also they gave good advice while working on the slate roof and did preventative extra work on the flat rood ready for winter. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
James, Merseyside25/07/2018
Good value and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communications, very polite, efficient and clean. Good job. Professional. Great value. Two roofs now completed would use again, great service.
Jobey, Merseyside10/07/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Did all works required to a high standard. Pleasure to work with.
John Wr, Merseyside20/06/2018
A Double Re-Roof and Good Choice of Tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete re-roof on an 85 year old semi-detached property built with a hipped roof. My neighbours adjoining roof was replaced at the same time. The original Rosemary tiles were replaced with Marley Ashmore Duo tiles, new battens and a breathable membrane were fitted along with a dry ridge system. A building regulations application was made to the local council and the work was monitored by a surveyor on 4 occasions. A certificate of completion has been issued by the Council Building Dept. I wrote a specification and obtained 4 written quotations, it was specified that work must comply with the relevant regulations and COPs. Saxon Roofing were not the cheapest quote but the quality of written responses and scope of work were excellent. Payment was staged, with an initial payment on mobilisation, completion and after final snagging. Additional work was carried out at the same time and included a replacement of a small tiled roof to the kitchen and replacement of felt to a bay window. Overall I would no hesitation recommending Saxon Roofing, I did have a couple of minor snags relating to the new gutters but these were rectified promptly.
Noocook, .19/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saxon roofing provided an excellent service. They replaced our main pitched roof and the flat roof to the single story extension. They were punctual and tidy. I would recommend them to anyone.
PeteOtten, .15/01/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did a great job replacing our flat roof and fitting a Velux window. His communication was very good which made the whole process stress free.
mikedpee, .14/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came out very quickly after my phone call and efficiently sorted out two sets of tiles which had been disturbed by storms in November & December.
Andrew, Merseyside17/11/2017
Couldn't fault Saxon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team at Saxon were brilliant. They were always on time, worked really hard and provided us with an excellent service. After several attempts from other roofers to fix our roof, John and his team were finally able to complete the work for a great price. Highly recommend!
Neil, Merseyside26/10/2017
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The slate roof was removed, renovated and replaced, as were two flat roofs and a new garage roof installed. Downpipes and guttering were also replaced, and a redundant chimney removed to below the roof line. John and his team were very accommodating and responsive, and we were pleased with the results.
RJ Mossley Hill12/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team at Saxon roofing have just completed a full strip and re-tile of our 1960's terraced house. From start to finish we found the team to be very professional, knowledgeable, reliable, trustworthy and extremely hard working. John called numerous times during the job to ensure that we were completely happy at every stage in the process. Our roof works were completed to an exceptionally high standard and the new roof looks fabulous. We are certainly the envy of all of the neighbours! I would not hesitate to recommend Saxon roofing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/08/2017
Excellent roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my chimney stacks taken down to the sailor course, capped off and re-pointed. Ridge tiles all re-bedded. Guttering fixed and lined. Also has a secret bonding gutter installed where my property connects with next door. John was very prompt, he called me very soon after I posted the job. He attended to estimate on the Saturday morning at my requested. We discussed what needed doing and what didn't, he was knowledgeable without being overbearing. He and his crew attended on the Monday and did the job in a day. They left the property clean and tidy and I am very happy with the works, the roof looks so much better. Overall I found Saxon provided a friendly, efficient service, the work is to a high standard and all at a very reasonable rate. 10 out of 10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/06/2017
WHAT A SPLENDID ROOF !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John has just completed a full strip and retile of our 1920's semi-detached roof ,using traditional reclaimed tiles,resultimg in a beautifully crafted roof. He has demonstrated a high level of expertise and sensitivity in recreating and maintaining the appearance and integrity of a property of that period. John went to great length in trying to find suitable materials for that purpose. John is passionate about his craft , totally reliable and trusworthy. He is curteous, helpful, keeping you fully informed at every stage of the proceedings. He has provided a superb standard of service which I would very highly recommend
Elisabeth from Liverpool12/05/2017
Competent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Saxon Roofing on a number of occasions to identify roof issues and repair damage. The latest occasion I required a full review of a roof on a multi occupancy building that in the past has had numerous water leaks and repairs. Saxon Roofing provided a fully documented analysis of the roof which included pictures identifying problems and a full recommendation and cost to replace roof as requested. I find this company dependable, efficient with skills to deliver on time.
Steveac10/05/2017
Satisfied roofing experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed flashing around a chimney. Stripping and re rendering the chimney. Pointing of ridge tiles. New slates provided in areas of slate damage, approx. 50. Appeared as promised, tidied job area, efficient and friendly.
Blakey10/05/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full re-roof and found John and his team to be hard working ,conscientious, polite and very professional taking time to keep me up to date with how the work was progressing and leaving me in no doubt that I had picked the right man for the job
kango196309/05/2017
Great company, would recommend them to anyone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saxon Roofing have just recently replaced a number of cracked slates on the roof of one our buildings. Saxon Roofing have done a lot of work for us and we could not be happier with them, they always do a good job and they are very efficient in what they do. Our experience with the trader has been great and we look forward to working together with them in the very near future.
Golding Estates30/04/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John from Saxon roofing came to repair our church roof of which he did a Wonderful Job. (The Greek Church of St Nicholas) He took photographs before he started to show us the extent of the damage and to show us where the problems where. He then duly repaired everything and took photographs of the finished work. We are very pleased with the work he has done .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/03/2017
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team did an excellent job of work from the moment they arrived unit they left after a long day, replacing ridge tiles and repairing a section with rotted batons. The roof looks new and is watertight. He and his team took a pride in their work and were polite and courteous, they left our driveway clean and tidy. Would recommend them without hesitation!
Catherine, Merseyside07/03/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested John check roof of newly purchased house for problems - he was prompt to reply and come round for inspection and quote. He was thwarted by awful weather, during which the roof leaked quite badly, but despite the weather and being extremely busy he identified the problem and prevented further problems then returned on a Sunday when the weather improved to do the main job. I've found John to be thorough, knowledgeable and very reliable. He takes time to explain what he's doing and discusses options / reasons for doing or not doing work as appropriate. Both he and his team take a genuine interest in their work and give confidence that they are there to do a good job rather than just to make a quick buck....which from recent experience seems increasingly rare. John and his workmates have been a real pleasure to deal with and I would absolutely recommend them.
MoiraG 20/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Saxon Roofing to friends and family. They are very good, friendly workmen and are very professional. We are very pleased with the work carried out.
Lynn, Merseyside22/09/2016
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his young assistant arrived promptly and professionally over the 2 days. The work is excellent and we would have no hesitation recommending Saxon roofing.
Jason, Merseyside20/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend very professional and done a perfect job. Showed pictures of his work.
Maria, Merseyside20/09/2016
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with replacement PVC roof. This was not a straightforward job but John was prepared to find a way to sort our problem out and did brilliant work, leaving the roof as good as new. He was also very helpful sorting some brickwork out that he noticed needed attention. The price he charged for this service was excellent value for money
DCampbell16/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Quick, efficient and no fuss.
Claire, Merseyside12/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good reliable roofer
Stephen, Merseyside05/09/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stripped and repaired front bay and box gutter - I have had numerous roofers trying to fix this problem Saxon have sorted the job. Very reliable. i have had numerous roofers trying to fix this problem saxon have sorted the job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2016
Nice plesant lad
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used him to do a roof strip for me. He did a damn good job at a really competitive price! Havent had any problems with the work. Kept to his word with price and time scale and i have no doubt he would have been straight round to fix any problems.
15/06/2016
All round good guy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did some slatting for me, very happy with the work, I'd use him again, all round neat worker, clean really good. Good work!
15/04/2016
Everything was great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and did some roof work for me. Everything was great; i had no problems with anything and the people that did it were really nice. I was recommended them by someone else and would definitely recommend them also!
02/02/2016