We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators LTD

Profile thumb 6455068d 197a 4a04 8919 5170dfcbc52b

5.0

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 20
Jul 2019

About

Who are Splash of Colour painters Decorators LTD

We are a small family business and take a pride in our work. Glasgow’s leading Painting & Decorating company with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are happy to carry out work on new and old properties, both commercial and domestic. Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce. Building strong business relationships with our customers is of the utmost importance to us.
Splash of Colour has Which? Trusted Traders accreditation to give our customers the peace of mind that comes from knowing that they are in safe hands throughout the process we won which? Trusted trader of the month 2018 and where shortlisted for trader of the year in London 2019 where we where runners up and where awarded certificate of distinction 2019 have just won which ? Trusted trader of the month January 2020
We carry all the necessary insurance policies.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
97 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Glasgow tenement flat decoration.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Shaun Splash decorators. They communicated well about the job and couldn’t have done more to get the job done well for us. They had a good understanding of decorating an old style property and also have the skills for additional work such as plastering. The job was done in an extremely timely manner and looks great. We are delighted.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 28/07/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
The trader replied (on 08/08/2020)
Hi Wendy thanks for this really nice review we are really pleased you liked our work and if you ever need us in the future just give us a call kind regards Shaun Mckay
Tenement flat West End
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the intial quote consultation we felt Shaun was passionate of his work from the detail explained and the great variety of options, just the correct scope we needed and depth. From our start date the work was planned and structured for us living in our home. We had our whole flat painted including the wood work treated, sanded and painted. Walls treated and painted. As works started we encountered wood defects which did not phase the team at all... this did add additional time due to the treatment and sand work required for the finishings. Throughout the 3 weeks Shaun's team were tidy and hours of work were consistent and suitable for us. Discussion of our colour choices was helpful with Shaun's insight and knowledge of palettes. In addition, any works or obstacles we faced outwith the quoting the company could not help us anymore and apply themselves fully to all that we needed. We gratefully appreciated each detail. Overall, final finish and lines we could not be any happier. Great team and extremely happy with Shaun and his company's professionalism. Will be recommending on first instance. We have nominated Shaun McKay of Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators Limited for the Scottish Business Awards. We wish you every success.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 27/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
The trader replied (on 29/07/2020)
Hi Pamela paul I cant thank you enough for this fantastic review you left us really pleased you liked our work the flat looks fantastic and the colour choices where excellent they really worked well in a period property Enjoy your new home kind regards Shaun mckay
Excellent finish and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had exterior of my cafe painted, all preparatory work was excellent, arranging replacement timber where it was rotten and filling imperfections for a lovely finish, would recommend
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
The trader replied (on 20/07/2020)
Hi lynn thanks for taking the time to leave this nice review as I understand you are really busy pleased you liked our work again kind regards Shaun mckay
Work in the close just as good as indoors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team painted our entire flat earlier this year and when we needed some work done in the close, we had no hesitation in giving them a call. The attention to detail, the care in preparation and the stunning finish were every bit as good in the less prestigious areas as they were in the flat itself. These guys take great pride in the work they do and it really shows.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
The trader replied (on 31/07/2020)
Hi Duncan thanks for leaving this great review and taking the time as I know you are really busy I really appreciate it really pleased you liked our work again kind regards Shaun mckay
Outside house painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we've used SplashofColour - this time for the outside of our house - windows, mullions between windows, storm doors, vestibule area. Shaun did an excellent job, including burning back old layers of paint on our storm doors, using paint with sand in it to match our sandstone on the mullions. Very high quality finish of work, super nice guys - would definitely recommend!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 07/06/2020 , work completed 25/05/2020
The trader replied (on 09/06/2020)
Hi Isobel Danny thank you again for the fantastic review We are really pleased you liked our work again is always a pleasure work you for you guys we always try to work to a high standard as you know this what you get when you use a which?trusted trader kind regards Shaun McKay
Great guys who do great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team did a great job painting every wall in our flat. They were great to work with, delivered what they said they would, kept us informed at every stage and were really professional. We couldn't be more happy with the result.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 08/06/2020)
Hi Duncan thanks for taking the time to leave us this nice review it’s really Appreciated we are really pleased you liked our work and if you ever require our services in the future just give us a call kind regards Shaun mckay
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Splash of Colour team did a fantastic job in updating our old kitchen units. From the word go Shaun was approachable and easy to deal with and he kept us regularly up to date as the works progressed. The spray paint finish has brought our rather dated pine kitchen bang up to date and we couldn't be happier. He has even promised to pop back to fit our new handles once we've picked some out. I would have no hesitation in recommending his services to others and would certainly use him for any future jobs.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
The trader replied (on 31/03/2020)
Hi we at Splashofcolour are really pleased you liked our work the kitchen looks fantastic now and we will be back to fit handles when you get them I’d like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review when you are so busy kind regards Shaun mckay
Transformed our house!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and team did a fantastic job painting our hallway, stairs, living room, kitchen/dining room. They stained our banister so that upstairs extension matched the downstairs original wood, and sprayed our cornicing and walls so it they have a perfect finish. We had other tradespeople in doing kitchen/carpets/flooring, and Shaun coordinated timing of painting each room wonderfully to accommodate. Really professional, pleasant guys. We'll definitely be using them again to paint the outside of our house :)
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 08/11/2019
Another faultless job from Splash of Colour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used SOC 5 years ago to completely redecorate our flat and based on that faultless experience, they were our first and only choice for reparation after a flood last August into our lounge - ruined! They offered brilliant advice and competitive pricing as before and yet again, have done a faultless job. My only colour ever is bright white which is pretty unforgiving if not done to a high standard...Excellent! I am one very happy customer (sadly not so often these days) It truly is a family business who take pride in their work and unusually ensure that anyone who is working with them upholds the same values. I have absolutely no doubt if, for any reason, I need to contact them - they will be on it - these guys really are ‘trusted traders’
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Hi Kyria bob Thanks for the fantastic review it’s always a pleasure to work with you I am really pleased you liked our work again and we have Maintained the high standards thanks for taking the time to leave a review it’s really appreciated kind regards Shaun mckay
Kitchen and bedroom transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen installed including fancy lights and fittings. Splash of Colour then came in Covered all units and lights , prepared all walls and ceilings filling in holes etc. Then painted total kitchen without any damage or paint on new units. They advised Us on colours and they sprayed our old wooden and glass doors The Same colour as walls and the effect is amazing. Paint job 100%. Left job clean tidy and disposed of all the rubbish . We had a fantastic kitchen for Christmas . They also painted a bedroom and en suite at the same time and again an amazing job. I would highly recommend them .
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 21/12/2019
The trader replied (on 06/03/2020)
Hi sheila we are really pleased you and your family liked our work and thanks for Leaving this great review as I understand you are really busy I think the new kitchen is stunning kind regards Shaun Mckay