We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators LTD

Profile thumb 9e2c89c1 94c5 405d bfd4 d9f8e547dd5e

5.0

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jan 20
Jul 2019

About

Who are Splash of Colour painters Decorators LTD

We are a small family business and take a pride in our work. Glasgow’s leading Painting & Decorating company with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are happy to carry out work on new and old properties, both commercial and domestic. Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce. Building strong business relationships with our customers is of the utmost importance to us.
Splash of Colour has Which? Trusted Traders accreditation to give our customers the peace of mind that comes from knowing that they are in safe hands throughout the process we won which? Trusted trader of the month 2018 and where shortlisted for trader of the year in London 2019 where we where runners up and where awarded certificate of distinction 2019 have just won which ? Trusted trader of the month January 2020
And have just won which?trusted trader of the year 2020

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
107 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Hallway and stairs painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and the team did a great job. Good advice about colour schemes and matched our suggested colours perfectly. Great work preparing all of the surfaces and Tony was careful and particular about painting. All in all really pleased with the work!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 13/12/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Hi Shaun from Splashofcolour here we are really pleased you are happy with your new hallway stairs landing thanks for taking the time to leave a review as it’s really appreciated kind regards Shaun Mckay
Outstanding customer service and work ethic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being severely let down by our builder with regard to the standard of plastering and decorating I put out an SOS call to Splash Of Colour as I have used them before and trust them implicitly. They quickly came round, saw the stress on my face and instantly assured me they could fix it and fix it they have and more. From when I made the call they have kept in constant communication and worked tirelessly to ensure that we got a perfect finish. Young Shaun even worked over the Christmas period, including New Years day, which was nothing short of incredible. By viewing another tradesman's horrendous workmanship as a challenge they have literally saved our new dream kitchen/diner from becoming a nightmare and we will forever be grateful for what they have done. Their customer service is superb, they work extremely hard striving for perfection and I cannot recommend them enough.
Paul Posted on 26/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 30/01/2020)
Hi Paul thanks for the great review we could see how upset you and you family where with the horrendous work you were left By the Builder plastering decorating was shocking I did not mind giving up Christmas new year to rectify all the work-now we have it all sorted and you have your dream extension really hope you enjoy kitchen/dining room and hope the kids love the new bedroom as it all looks fantastic now that’s why You should always use a which?trusted trader in the future kind regards Shaun mckay
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Slash of Colour address the refurbishment of two large bedrooms, consisting of wall and ceiling preparation by way of stripping and lining, prior to painting, together with addressing all the woodwork therein i.e. doors, windows, skirting etc. Fantastic job completed on time and 100% to our satisfaction. Shaun and his team were extremely professional and reliable throughout the period of the works and with an exceptional level of all round quality. We look forward to having them carry out more decorative work within our home..
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 14/12/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Robert thanks for the review really pleased you and you wife like our work And will see you soon to start your living room kind regards Shaun Mckay
Unparalled Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of colour you are amazing! I own a 7,500 sqft doggy daycare centre which has undergone huge renovations. To most this would be an insurmountable task but not Splash of Colour. The father and son duo have gone above and beyond to ensure a speedy service without compromising quality. Their state of art sprayers have created a beautiful finish in our reception which I did not think would be possible on the original slat wall. We have breeze block throughout the centre and again the finish SOC have created is exceptional. During renovations we have had a number of tradesmen working which could have caused numerous issues for the painters. This did not phase SOC and despite muddy hands on the walls and copious amounts of dust the finished article is immaculate. Splash of colour offer an unparalleled service and I would be delighted to recommend them as our preferred painter.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
The trader replied (on 04/02/2020)
Hi robin we are really pleased you like our work it was a big job due to the size of the property we did not mind working over the festive period to get this work completed so you could re-open dog days your reception area looks stunning we did say to you that spraying was the answer and the Most important thing to us if you would liked our work that’s what you get when you use a which?trusted trader kind regards Shaun mckay
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality of workmanship, very considerate, tidy, and punctual. Noticeably hard working. Not in the least bit intrusive or demanding- would have been happy to supply tea/coffee biscuits but always politely declined! Felt confident in their services from first contact, and would certainly recommend; hope to have them do more decorative work for us soon.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
The trader replied (on 04/02/2020)
Thanks for leaving us a review we understand you are very busy and Appreciate you taking the time kind regards Shaun mckay
Kitchen redecorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun did an excellent job in redecorating our kitchen.He was thorough and very professional and he will be coming back to do another job in 2020.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
The trader replied (on 16/12/2019)
Hi Frank thanks for the nice comments about my work really pleased you are happy with the kitchen kind regards Shaun mckay
Great job, fantastic quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun did a terrific job painting our entire dining room, which included some tricky cornices and a lot of woodwork! He has terrific attention to detail and delivered a really high quality finish, the room looks fantastic and we’re delighted with it. Also very clean and tidy, left the room spotless at the end of the job. Delighted with the job, would recommend without hesitation and would happily use again. Thank you again!
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
The trader replied (on 16/12/2019)
Hi thanks for the fantastic review I’m really pleased you liked my work I always go out my way to produce a first class finish I’d like to thank you again For taking the time to leave the review when you are so busy kind regards Shaun mckay
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Shaun’s company to paint all the walls, ceilings and woodwork in the flat bar one room. They had a very professional attitude and a great attention to detail. Also very friendly and had a good laugh with them. Definitely recommended.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Hi Allan thanks for the nice comments about my company really pleased you liked our work kind regards Shaun Mckay
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn’t give a second thought to hiring again or recommending to friends and family. Great communication throughout, very competitive prices and a top quality finish. Very happy with the work and it is clear customer satisfaction is their number one aim.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
The trader replied (on 10/12/2019)
Hi Dan thanks for the review it’s really appreciated you have taking the time to leave one really pleased you liked our work kind regards Shaun Mckay
Excellent and professional on a difficult job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour extensively renovated two large bedrooms in an old house. This was a difficult and complex job from the start with plastering and woodwork to deal with. Other companies had not been prepared to take it on but Splash of colour were confident from the start and exceeded our expectations in all regards. We will be calling them as we continue renovating the house.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
The trader replied (on 02/12/2019)
Hi Neil thanks for the great review really pleased you like our work if you ever need us just call kind regards Shaun Mckay