We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators LTD

Profile thumb img 4013

5.0

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jan 20
Jul 2019

About

Who are Splash of Colour painters Decorators LTD

We are a small family business and take a pride in our work. Glasgow’s leading Painting & Decorating company with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are happy to carry out work on new and old properties, both commercial and domestic. Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce. Building strong business relationships with our customers is of the utmost importance to us.
Splash of Colour has Which? Trusted Traders accreditation to give our customers the peace of mind that comes from knowing that they are in safe hands throughout the process we won which? Trusted trader of the month 2018 and where shortlisted for trader of the year in London 2019 where we where runners up and where awarded certificate of distinction 2019 have just won which ? Trusted trader of the month January 2020
We carry all the necessary insurance policies.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
101 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job, fantastic quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun did a terrific job painting our entire dining room, which included some tricky cornices and a lot of woodwork! He has terrific attention to detail and delivered a really high quality finish, the room looks fantastic and we’re delighted with it. Also very clean and tidy, left the room spotless at the end of the job. Delighted with the job, would recommend without hesitation and would happily use again. Thank you again!
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
The trader replied (on 16/12/2019)
Hi thanks for the fantastic review I’m really pleased you liked my work I always go out my way to produce a first class finish I’d like to thank you again For taking the time to leave the review when you are so busy kind regards Shaun mckay
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Shaun’s company to paint all the walls, ceilings and woodwork in the flat bar one room. They had a very professional attitude and a great attention to detail. Also very friendly and had a good laugh with them. Definitely recommended.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Hi Allan thanks for the nice comments about my company really pleased you liked our work kind regards Shaun Mckay
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn’t give a second thought to hiring again or recommending to friends and family. Great communication throughout, very competitive prices and a top quality finish. Very happy with the work and it is clear customer satisfaction is their number one aim.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
The trader replied (on 10/12/2019)
Hi Dan thanks for the review it’s really appreciated you have taking the time to leave one really pleased you liked our work kind regards Shaun Mckay
Excellent and professional on a difficult job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour extensively renovated two large bedrooms in an old house. This was a difficult and complex job from the start with plastering and woodwork to deal with. Other companies had not been prepared to take it on but Splash of colour were confident from the start and exceeded our expectations in all regards. We will be calling them as we continue renovating the house.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
The trader replied (on 02/12/2019)
Hi Neil thanks for the great review really pleased you like our work if you ever need us just call kind regards Shaun Mckay
Plastering Wall 5m x 4m
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a fantastic job. Very professional, reliable, polite and tidy! Fitted us in to their busy schedule and completed the work quickly. Very pleased with the work carried out. Thank you very much!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave The review really pleased you liked our work Kind regards Shaun Mckay
Outside of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Prep work and masking always carefully carried out. Job completed as soon as was possible, given variable weather conditions. Regularly, kept us informed of progress and systems being used. Very thorough and stuck to original quote.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
The trader replied (on 04/11/2019)
Hi Alistair thanks for taking the time to leave us a review when you are so busy it’s really appreciated kind regards Shaun mckay
Kitchen re-spray
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job. Re-spraying kitchen cabinets. Really pleased with the result and finish of the work.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Hi Katie thanks for the nice review really pleased you like the kitchen it’s always a pleasure to work for you kind regards Shaun mckay
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour made a fantastic job of replacing the mastic around my windows. A really friendly and informative team, they got back to me really quickly with quotes and dates to complete the work.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 01/09/2019
The trader replied (on 24/10/2019)
Hi Karen thanks for the fantastic reviews you left my company it’s really appreciated that you have taking the time when you are so busy kind regards Shaun Mckay
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were just what we needed. We bought the house last year and the spare bedrooms needed decorating. We had a feature wall of Laura Ashley wallpaper, with all other walls painted in Farrow & Ball colours. They recommended doing all the ceilings and woodwork which was something we wouldn’t have considered but created a much better final effect. The quote was adhered to. They worked cleanly, were respectful, professional and left a flawless job. Sadly on the last night we were broken into. At such a scary time I couldn’t have been more grateful for these guys. They went above and beyond to fit a lock on the kitchen internal door so that I would feel safe. We will use them again for the rest of the house. Thanks so much.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 24/10/2019)
Hi Heather thanks you so much for the fantastic review really pleased you liked the work We carried out for you we where Very concerned you did not feel safe in your new home we could see you where very upset that’s why we fitted new lock to your kitchen door if you ever needs us just call kind regards Shaun Mckay
The end of looking for painter/decorators - for ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour redecorated our Victorian-era house over 3 weeks. That included a couple of preliminary visits, a competitive quote and great communication throughout. The job required a huge amount of prep work. A few days were lost due to unpredictable equipment failure. To make up time, the team started early, stayed on late and got more men on the job. Shaun is very much someone who invests himself in what he does and goes the extra mile to make it as good as possible. He sets his own high standard. That kind of professionalism is a rare thing. The team works well together and has a strong work ethic. The attention to detail goes to minimising the disruption. Furniture is moved with care, floors and fittings protected and the house left in as clean a state as practicable at the end of the day. The quality of the work is excellent. We've had painters and decorators do work for us before, each time a bit of a gamble as to whether the people you hire are any good and trustworthy. I can confidently say we no longer need to go hunting . SOC is our go-to firm. It's no surprise that they were finalists in the 2019 Which? Trusted Trader awards. We've already recommended them to colleagues. Interestingly, it was SOC that drew our attention to Which? Trusted Traders. We'd found SOC on another platform, one features much more prominently in the media but without the rigour of the Which? vetting process. Perhaps Which? need to promote their "Trusted Traders" brand more.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
The trader replied (on 30/09/2019)
Hi Ajit we are really pleased you are happy with our work and thanks you for the fantastic review I did say thats what you get when you use a trusted trader And if you ever need us just call kind regards Shaun mckay