Endorsed by Which?

Sheffield Window Centre Ltd


100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–15:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020


Sheffield Window Centre is a local family business, established in 1975 with more than 35 years of continuous trading. We manufacture high quality uPVC Windows, Doors, Porches, Conservatories, Orangeries, Stained Glass and Roofline products including Fascias, Soffits and Guttering in the heart of Sheffield.

Over the years, we have worked hard to build a reputation as the double glazing company that you can trust, offering custom made products, honest advice and first class customer service. We pride ourselves on the fact that, if you contact us for a quote, you will always get our best price first time. All of our quotes are sent by post after a brief visit and we NEVER use pressure or sales gimmicks to sell our products.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Doors

    • Orangeries
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Roofers

    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Accessories and parts

  • Mobile phone repair

  • More Services

    • windows
    • composite doors
    • front doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

100 reviews
Customer Service
Sort by
Real 10 year warranty
Customer Service
The company provided excellent work on time. We had a problem with closing one of the windows, Sheffield Windows replaced it more than 5 years ago, I asked for help to repair the window, and the second day it was already done. Before them I used another company, when I called them after less than one year to repair one window, I used the same phone number and talked with the same person, same address. I was told my 10 year warranty was not valid as this is a new company, I trust Sheffield's window 10 year warranty. Thanks Sheffield Window
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 03/04/2024 , work completed 02/04/2024
The trader replied (on 10/04/2024)
Hi Agba, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review following the service work we recently carried out. We take great pride in our comprehensive 10 year guarantee and as a family business, this kind of positive feedback means a lot to us! I will make the service department aware of your kind comments. Best wishes Ian Hunter
A great job, well done.
Customer Service
We can't fault the eventual fitting of our new front door - The two fitters arrived on time, and were cheerful, polite and efficient. The replacement of our front door required the removal of a surround of glass bricks, which we wanted to keep. This was done with care, and not one glass brick was damaged. The new door and surround were fitted efficiently and with good attention to the detail and nature of the job. We are delighted with the result and would recommend the company with just the following reservation. BUT - There was a long wait for our new front door to be fitted, which must have been due partly to Covid. However, we chose the door from the on-line catalogue, and the company rep came on 23rd March 2021. The surveyor came on 1st June 2021. After his visit we had no contact from the company. My husband eventually phoned to confirm the date for the work. The door was fitted on 10th September, 5 months after we placed our order. It would be helpful to have some confirmation following the survey, perhaps with a mock-up of the agreed pattern, or at least some contact during the three months between survey and completion.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
The trader replied (on 30/09/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, I am pleased to hear that you are happy with your new door and that the installers were pleasant, polite and efficient. Our waiting times have increased significantly because of Covid. This is due to a combination of factors. We have encountered unprecedented demand for our products and there has beeneen ongoing supply chain issues since returning after the first lockdown. In addition, there is a lack of suitably trained installers in our industry - we have tried to recruit additional staff, but because we require such high standards and experience, we have been unable to add to our team, we therefore took the view that it would be better to have a longer lead time, than risk potential issues with installations. You should have received a confirmation email with an installation date following our surveyors visit, so apologies if this was not the case - I will look into the installations carried out on the 10th September to investigate this further. Thanks again for your valued feedback and your business. Yours faithfully, Ian Hunter
Great work
Customer Service
We had a mixture of windows fitted over 2 days. Ian and Jack were super efficient and did an excellent job. We are really pleased with the work and the care professionalism shown during the fitting as well as during the initial assessment/survey. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
The trader replied (on 10/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with Ian and Jack and their standard of work and that you are happy with the installation. Yours faithfully, Ian Hunter
Full window, door & patio door replacement
Customer Service
From our first visit to your showroom to final installation the service we received was absolutely excellent. We appreciated the initial advice and our first impressions were that this is a company that knows what they are doing and are committed to delivering a quality product. The work was completed to the original schedule and budget. Special praise must go to the two guys who did the fitting over three days. They were very friendly, courteous and cleaned up carefully after each days work. Their quality of workmanship was superb and attention to detail was great. The whole installation went very smoothly indeed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Sheffield Window Centre to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review, we really appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with your feedback. I am really pleased that your experience was positive and that the installers were friendly and cleaned up carefully each day. Yours faithfully, Ian Hunter
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Sheffield Window Centre were recommended to us by family who have used them on a number of occasions. We arranged for them to replace both our back door and front door and the front windows. From the start they were helpful with design ideas and then from that point on every single person we dealt with was professional, polite and meticulous. The work was done to the agreed timescale and the process happened exactly as we had been told. The price we paid was as we were given right at the first quotation. Everyone involved in undertaking our job turned up at precisely the time and dates we had been given which certainly took the stress away from having this amount of work done. I'd like to make particular mention of Ian and Jack who were the blokes who came to actually replace our doors and windows. You would have to go a long way to find friendlier, hard working, genuine chaps. We are absolutely delighted with the job they have done. It is obvious to see the quality of the fitments used and the skill they have shown in fitting them. Plus they left the house spotlessly clean when they left. Thank you once again. We will certainly be recommending you to friends and family.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Thank you very much for the kind review. We appreciate that having work done in your home can be stressful and we try very hard to make the whole process as smooth as possible, so it's great to hear that you were happy with each stage. I will pass your comments on to Ian & Jack, they will be really grateful for the positive feedback. Yours faithfully, Ian Hunter
Contact signed, survey done, fitting date booked then work cancelled!
Had salesman out to discuss having a glass canopy to replace exiting one along the back wall of our house. Received quote & information saying needed to change the design slightly from existing one. Said I was happy with this. So they sent the contract for me to sign & advised the surveyor would then come to ensure the job could be done and measure up etc. Surveyor came, measured up said the job could definitely be done & he would ring me later that week with a date for fitting. Didn't hear from him so rang them the following week to be told the surveyor had left! I was told someone would ring me back with a date. As covid hit weeks went by without hearing from them. After several attempts I finally got a fitting date for 1 & 2 October & was told they now had a new surveyor. I asked if the new surveyor could come & familiarise himself with the job to make sure they knew what they were going to do & what the previous surveyor had agreed with us. I eventually got a date in September 2 weeks before our fitting date for the new surveyor to call. We talked through what had been agreed & I double checked the fitting date for 1/2 October 2020. Over a week later I got a phone call from the surveyor saying he was sorry but they were unable to do the job. I could not believe it, after waiting 5 months, having signed a contract, after 2 surveys they could no longer do it. Think they wanted to do the easy jobs from their backlog like windows & doors. Very disappointed!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 12/10/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed that we could not undertake the project for you. Unfortunately we were not comfortable that the design ordered would have coped with the required wind and snow loadings, because of the minimal roof pitch and therefore the contract had to be cancelled. We fully appreciate that this will have been frustrating, because of the length of time you had been waiting. Under normal circumstances this issue would have been flagged far sooner, but lockdown, coupled with unprecedented demand has increased waiting times in every department. It is certainly not the case that we just want easy jobs and we are genuinely sorry that we couldn't complete the project for you, but we are of the opinion that it was in your best interests not to carry out the work, because of the concerns noted above. If you wish to discuss the matter further, then please don't hesitate to contact me on 0114 2813333. Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
New conservatory
Customer Service
Our new conservatory has been tried and tested since its installation last autumn. We are extremely pleased with the results and enjoy every moment sitting in it looking at the views across the valley. The team worked very hard in extreme rain, cold, and heat. There were some issues with the very large panes of glass, some had flaws and were replaced without question. We were informed that on occasions, especially with the larger windows, these faults can occur. However, it took two weeks to reorder and fit a replacement. We have used Sheffield window centre 8 and 10 years ago when some of our windows were replaced. They are still in excellent condition. I would use this company again. They are honest, reliable, and professional. No pressure sales.
Janet in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 13/11/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
I used Sheffield Window Centre to replace all my windows and doors, they provided a quality product and a excellent service. I would like to thank all the staff for a job well done and a special thanks to the contracts manager Ian. Ian's vast knowledge and know how helped me solve a problem i had encountered and i was more than happy with the end results.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 15/06/2019
The trader replied (on 24/01/2020)
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am really pleased you are happy with the finished product and that you found Ian helpful. I will pass on your kind comments. Yours sincerely, Ian Hunter
Full Window & Door replacement
Customer Service
All Staff (Showroom, Sales, Surveyor & Fitters) are friendly, informative & efficient with work completed to complete satisfaction within agreed timelines.
Phillip, Derbyshire Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 24/01/2020)
Dear Phillip Thank you very much for the kind review. I am really pleased you are happy with the installation and that you found all the staff friendly and efficient. I will pass on your kind comments. Yours sincerely, Ian Hunter
A tricky job, excellently done
Customer Service
Replaced 2m high and 4.8m wide balcony windows/sliding doors on a 2nd floor apartment; a job that required lifting and removing all materials via the stairway. The sill also needed repair and this could only be done after the old windows were removed and before the new windows were installed; it being essential for us that the whole job be completed in a day. It was. The sill repair was done by workers from a different company and we were very impressed with how the Sheffield Window installers worked alongside them. They went the extra mile having to wait until the sill work was completed (and finishing later than they might otherwise have done) and couldn’t have been more helpful or polite. Overall, we have been very satisfied with Sheffield Windows and the quality of the windows we now have. Everything went smoothly and efficiently from start to finish. Our next door neighbours have already taken up our recommendation to use Sheffield Windows.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 15/07/2019)
Thank you very much for the postive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you are happy with the installation and that the installers worked well alongside the the workers carrying out repairs to your sill. Yours faithfully Ian Hunter