Endorsed by Which?

Sheffield Window Centre Ltd

5.0

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–15:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Sheffield Window Centre is a local family business, established in 1975 with more than 35 years of continuous trading. We manufacture high quality uPVC Windows, Doors, Porches, Conservatories, Orangeries, Stained Glass and Roofline products including Fascias, Soffits and Guttering in the heart of Sheffield.

Over the years, we have worked hard to build a reputation as the double glazing company that you can trust, offering custom made products, honest advice and first class customer service. We pride ourselves on the fact that, if you contact us for a quote, you will always get our best price first time. All of our quotes are sent by post after a brief visit and we NEVER use pressure or sales gimmicks to sell our products.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Doors

    • Orangeries
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Roofers

    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Accessories and parts

  • Mobile phone repair

  • More Services

    • windows
    • composite doors
    • front doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
99 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the standard and quality of our conservatory. The company offered honest advice and the work was completed in professional manner. Would use Sheffield Window Centre again.
Katey, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality and highly efficient
Michael, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent pre-instalment service. Very quick, thorough and clean installation. All the team very customer focussed.
Simon, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2014 , work completed 20/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with this firm. Chose the replacement window we liked in the showroom, got a quote which made it clear that they would not contact us unless we contacted them (no pushy salesmen). On the day, they arrived spot on time, replaced the window with the minimum of fuss and the maximum of cleanliness and tidiness. When they left you wouldn't have known they'd been there, not even affected the decoration. A few days after completion my wife received a bunch of flowers from them. A nice touch. A reasonable price apart from the fact that they needed scaffolding in this case which of course added to the cost.
Frank B, Sheffield Posted on 05/02/2014 , work completed 05/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them Dec 2007 to install 3 panel front window and June 2009 to install kitchen window First class from estimate to completion. Finishing and clearing away superb. Pride themselves on not exerting any pressure and they didn't!
W? member N955 Posted on 24/05/2010 , work completed 24/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for large and small jobs and always received excellent service. A good value product and no pushy salespeople.
ruwhich Posted on 25/10/2009 , work completed 25/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their customer care is excellent. They always arrive on time. The quality of the product & fitting is excellent. They are very clean and tidy.
Rachel Elliott Posted on 15/07/2009 , work completed 15/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company to install double glazing at least 3 times (over 6 or 7 years) and have always found their service excellent.
W? Member DR2993 Posted on 01/07/2009 , work completed 01/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly dealt with a replacement panel of glass when it failed this year, staff pleasant and tidy when replacement doors fitted last year. Unlike other salesman there were no pushy sales tactics and they were not expensive.
Stuel Sheffield Posted on 19/06/2009 , work completed 19/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted two new upvc doors. Had to wait a couple of months for installation but tradesmen were polite and friendly and did a good job.
mbbl Posted on 01/12/2007 , work completed 01/12/2007