We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Silver Sparks Ltd

Profile thumb van
4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a local family business serving the New Forest, Christchurch, Lymington areas.
Offering everything Electrical from a new socket or fitting a light fitting to a complete rewire.

Free advice and surveys for quotations, 12 month warrenty on all work.

Apprenticeship trained electrician with over 25 Years experiance in the Trade.

Buy With Confidence memebrs for Hampshire.

see www.silversparks.net for more information

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • storage heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
very good work and work person helpful and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil came checked what needed sent estimate clearly setting out what would be needed priced clearly..came on time on day to start explained to me all the places he would start..even advised on sockets were would be useful for me..found he very helpful advising me on best bulbs I should choose if and when needed..in all he was a real gent and as said very polite..when finished went through everything with me testing all was working cleaned up after himself let all neat and tidy...I would recommend him 100 % and have him to any more work for me in the future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Really pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down twice by electricians I was recommended silver sparks - I needed 3 lights put up - including one with a fan - which was not easy. Arrived on time - even texted to say on way. Very neat work and tidied up so no mess. Really pleased with the work and will recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician arrived on time, did an excellent job and cleared up after the job was completed. Nice friendly guy and nothing was too much bother he even put up my coat hanger on the back of my bedroom door as i was not able to do it. Fair price as well, if I need anything more done will use them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
Trustworthy and exceptionally skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewired garage at agreed time and budget. Always arrives promptly. A friendly, very helpful electrician who gives advice, and works in an exceptionally clean and tidy manner.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/07/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
Supply Electricity to my shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wold just like to say that Phil did an excellent job. He arrived when he said he would and completed the job professionally. I would definitely use him again and would thoroughly recommend him. Thank you Phil.
Elizabeth in Hampshire Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Silversparks for our electrical work at our home for years. Phil always comes out to go through the work we want carried out, sends us the quote and promptly books a date in that is convenient to us. The work is always carried out to a high standard, in a clean and tidy manner and within the timescale quoted. Phil is respectful in our home, friendly and professional. We would have no hesitation in recommending Silversparks.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Top class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Phil a number of times, the most recent was to install power and lighting to our shed . He installed lighting in the garden and in the outside garden room, which is operated by remote control. He also installed a heater in the garden room. We would highly recommend Phil to anybody requiring electrical work. Phil was always on time , very neat and tidy in his work and very professional.
Sheila in Dorset Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 08/12/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, to schedule, clean and tidy, reasonable price. Highly recommended; will certainly use again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Excellent work,highly reccomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Silver Sparks for the second time in a month. Top class work, clean, punctual and more than happy to recommend.
Graham Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Would not hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Silversparks for many years and would highly recommend. Work always carried out to a high standard and exactly as we wanted. Friendly, reliable and professional. Have no hesitation in recommending Silversparks to family and friends.
Laura and Adrian in Dorset Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Professional job as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Phil for several jobs, big and small, over the last few years and have always been totally pleased with the end result. He is punctual, easy to communicate with, tidy and will suggest small changes to improve the overall job. His attention to detail is a quality that is sadly lacking in so many other tradesmen.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Efficient and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending. Friendly, polite and efficient. Very happy with the work done.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the job, fitting new outside lights, with the neatness and discussion re siting. The service was prompt, on time and very reasonably priced, we had forgotten to ask for a quote! We will use Silver Sparks again for any electrical work we need doing.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Just moved to a new house and needed electical work done. Have used Silver Sparks before and as usual his work was professional and competant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Silver Sparks is an excellent worker with a wide range of knowledge on all things electrical and some other building matters besides. He made some electrical wiring safe and conducted a review of the house electrics which, given our experience of him before, helped us sleep comfortable in our beds. He always works to the agreed schedule and budget and in the current case provide additional work, with budget, on issues he has found. He always explains things clearly for the lay person which helps decision making. I am usually reluctant to recommend anyone but Silver Sparks is the exception and I am happy to recommend him to anyone else.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Phil removed and fitted a replacement cooker hood for me.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the word go he was very quick to respond to my request and booked a visit to come to my house straight away. He works very tidily and efficiently. I cannot praise his standard of work highly enough. I would highly recommend his company to my friends and family and anyone else looking for a great job done.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Quiet efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil replied to my email and arranged to fit a replacement strip light in the kitchen. He was on time and completed the job quickly and tidily. Excellent work and I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Top class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil carried out a major re-wire of our 1920s bungalow. The work was completed in an exemplary manner, keeping us fully informed of his daily schedule so that we able to prepare accordingly. His advice and suggestions were very helpful, invariably improving the arrangements to our benefit. The work was competed to a first class standard, and Phil always left the property cleaned up well to reduce disruption to a minimum. A thorough and professional job.
Peter Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Fixed expertly with minimum fuss.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our electric bill came in at over 10 times what it should have been. After numerous frantic calls to our electricity provider we were told to get an independent electrician in to provide us with a ''trace and label''. A friend of ours gave us Phil's number and highly recommended him. Now you must realize that we were panicking to say the least, when your bill comes in in the thousands instead of a couple of hundred and your already into the next quarter you start to worry! Phil came down and did what had to be done quickly quietly and efficiently. But he didn't stop there, he put our minds at rest. He also emailed the company with his report just to make sure we hadn't done anything wrong or left anything out. We cannot fault the way Phil did his job and will not hesitate to use him again. And we will be recommending him to our friends. Thanks Silver Sparks Ltd.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved to the area and our house had dated electrics and was in need of substantial work. We contacted a few electricians for quotes and Phil was spot on with his quote and duration of the works (we found Phil through the Which Trusted Trader). Phil installed a new RCD consumer unit for us along with rewiring the lighting circuit. We had several new lights and sockets installed, a new electric shower and extractor fans. He removed old lights and cables, door bell, extractor fans and moved a couple of switches for us. Phil also identified some issues when he came round, for example the gas central heating had no earthing straps so this was rectified. He also found a fault with the oven and rectified this (old wiring to oven was faulty and tripping new RCD) and so pleased he saved us from buying a new oven! Phil always arrived on time and was so tidy you would not have known any work had been done! He was very flexible with us and allowed us to make a few changes as we along with the work in the house. The work Phil carried out was to an extremely high standard and he is a very pleasant, knowledgeable and trustworthy person. We feel a lot happier and safer now that the work has been done, thank you Phil. I have no hesitation in recommending Silver Sparks Ltd and will certainly use them again. Top marks for customer service, quality and value.
Nick and Jen Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil completed ongoing electrical work for us during a kitchen installation. He is always reliable, focussed on the task in hand, organized and very very neat and tidy. He readily communicates what he is doing/he's done, even making many a helpful suggestions on things that perhaps we as customers haven't though of. Never and issues, we will continue to use Phil in the future.
Jane, Hampshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Superb Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various electrical work carried out to a very high standard. Arrived on time and kept to the original quote.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Prompt, efficient, tidy, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil installed a new consumer unit and and new cooker hood lighting transformer. All done to quoted cost.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldnt have been more helpful, so tidy, no worries, nice chap and trustworthy
Pamela, Hampshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Efficient, Reliable and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had asked Phil to do several small jobs and he tackled them efficiently and was happy to answer any queries we had. Very pleasant, helpful and easy to get on with.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Polite, Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil quickly diagnosed and solved a problem we had with some flickering lights. Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workman and tradesman, pleasure to have him working in the house. Very thorough job - well done.
Denise, Hampshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Helped at short notice!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our double oven needed to be replaced before xmas. Phil came at short notice to fit the new one and at a good price. He has done work for us before so I knew quality/standard of work we were getting. Absolutely chuffed!!
David, Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Professional and very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work - installing power point and replacing fuse box. Power point installation very neat. Problem found in unearthed socket and trader took great trouble in adapting the circuits and solving the problem.
Judy, Hampshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Phil to friends as he is very knowledgeable, reliable and a tidy worker. This is the second time we have had work done, on this occasion we had down lighters and more sockets installed, and we very pleased with his work.
Diana, Lymington Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Clean, tidy and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil came around to set some new down lighters and remove the old light in our kitchen. As usual he was prompt to start the job and was exceptionally tidy throughout the day, leaving no mess. He managed to fit in another small job at the end of the work. Would recommend and use his services myself, again.
Paul in New Forest Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very polite, quickly found the faults and dealt with, very reasonable price. Very impressed. Will highly recommend. Received fast and efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. He just came and got on with the job cleanly and efficiently. I felt he was totally honest and trustworthy. He was recommended to me and I would recommend him to friends and family.
Mary, Hampshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Preparation for new electrical connections for bathroom conversion to shower room. Change of completion date but acceptable. Excellent advice on things to consider in the new design. Took time to carefully explain the operation of the new connections. Laid extra protective plastic floor covering beyond what was required for his work, in preparation for the other trades.
Margaret, Dorset Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil at Silver Sparks has completed another job for me and as always, it has been a smooth process. Good communication, competitive rates and a happy customer. I will always use his company for any works and recommend him highly.
Jessica, Dorset Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Silver Sparks Ltd on a few occasions now for both small and larger electrical installations and have always been very satisfied. Phil is knowledgeable and experienced providing confidence that you are in good hands; the work is undertaken in an organised, unobtrusive manner always providing updates on any temporary outages etc. It is always left clean and tidy with the work completed to a high standard; the communication before, during and after the work is excellent. Phil provides good advice and a clear estimate of the costs, ahead of any work, and always discusses any potential issues before and during the work. Charges are reasonable and always to estimate. We have an older property and Phil has rewired several areas of the house (bathroom, lounge and dining room and fitted a number of new installations as well as dealing with an earthing issue. Very happy with all the work Phil has completed, we will use again without hesitation and would confidently recommend to anyone else.
Neil Devlin Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Punctual & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very polite. Understood what we wanted, carried out the work to our satisfaction at a reasonable cost.
David, Hampshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old night storage heater, new ones installed on schedule and budget, he came highly recommended and I will recommend to other people. Very helpful and patient when giving instructions on how new heaters work.
Jayne, Hampshire Posted on 19/05/2018 , work completed 19/05/2018
Prompt and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with every aspect of the work which carried out for us. Punctually, neatness and quick work.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Punctual And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, took care to protect kitchen counter tops whilst installing lighting under eye-level units. Tidy worker - removed debris will certainly use again.
Albert, Hampshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Prompt, neat worker, very skilled.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job, arrived exactly on time, very fair charge. We would highly recommend Phil. Friendly and polite.
John, Hampshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent job and good to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil did what he said he was going to do and when he said he would do it. It was a fairly major job in an old house. We are very pleased with what was done and the total absence of mess after the job I would not hesitate to recommend Silver Sparks to anyone
John Bruce Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, professional work carried out and very clean and tidy
Urban grey ltd Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Faultless experience with a worthwhile and reliable trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil arrived promptly and completed installation and replacement of light fittings quietly and efficiently. I was entirely satisfied with his work standard. He is a likeable man and his manner is one of unobtrusiveness and competence. His charges are very competitive and I would not hesitate to call on Phil for any electrical task in the future. Thoroughly and confidently recommended.
denzil.beard Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
Prompt, Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot praise this contractor enough - very professional, rapid response to an email/website enquiry. Even on a Sunday. Turned up as promised - within a day and thoroughly tested my electrical circuit, locating the fault promptly and rectified this promptly. very reasonable rates.
David, Dorset Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Vey good.
Ronald, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Electrical Bonding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Phil before for a kitchen job in 2010 and was excellent so reached out to him for bonding work on a newly installed gas main. Phil responded very quickly to the request for quote and the work was done within a few days of the installation being completed. Phil's work was excellent, very professional, clean and tidy.
Mead Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During a previous job, Phil advised us to upgrade our fuse box. No "hard sell" - he just explained why we should consider it. We agreed a date. Phil came and was efficient and professional. He identified another issue (earth fault) and fixed that too. He is very clean - tidier when he left than when he arrived! Good value for money. No hesitation in recommending Phil to anyone.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Efficient and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient changed my junction box. And cleaned up after himself would recommend him.
Doris, Hampshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and prompt service, good job done and very tidy work. Highly recommended.
Graham, Hampshire Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with his work. Would have him work for me again.
Jonathan, Dorset Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did jobs asked for, was very polite, tidy with work and arrived on time. Very pleased.
Jean, Dorset Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived well before agreed time. Executed work fast & efficiently, carried out extra investigation of another fault. Excellent service.
David, Hampshire Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader got on with the job quietly and efficiently and was careful to clean up when finished. We have already recommended him to our neighbour.
David, Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great electrician, very prompt, clean & tidy service. Thanks for a great job.
Mark, Hampshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient professional service price as quoted. Extremely happy with work carried out. Would happy recommend.
Sarah, Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was prompt, friendly, efficient and very professional. I would certainly use his services again and happily recommend him to others.
Christine Lightfoot Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Freda, Dorset Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Very professional, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Phil at Silver Sparks a number of times to fix problems and upgrade our electric supply. He has always proved reliable, efficient, clean and their charges seem very competitive. I highly recommend them.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil came once to assess what we needed, sourced the parts and came back and completed the job. He was on both occasions, prompt, efficient and pleasant. We would definitely use him again.
Howard, Dorset Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
A job expertly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Phil for a number of years: he has carried out a number of jobs for me - especially when I moved into a new house. This latest job has been very well done.
Roger, Hampshire Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended within 48 hours. Very professional service.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was punctual, polite, professional and precise. Very impressed!
Judi, Hampshire Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Efficient & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previous problems with local electricians as regards both competence & reliability. Silver Sparks recommended by electrical shop. An appointment was arranged promptly & visited within a week. Work undertaken was complete & full repairs.
Peter John, Dorset Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice, trustworthy man. Punctual. Excellent work & customer service. Very prompt.
Barry, Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed.
Alexander, Hampshire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job!
Graham, Dorset Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient and professional service was provided.
John, Hampshire Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done.
Orlando, Hampshire Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class and clean work.
David, Hampshire Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quiet, efficient and trustworthy
W, Dorset Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done on day and at time pre-arranged. Done efficiently and on schedule. All parts provided and fitted as planned. Clean and careful workman. Used dust sheets over area of work and out to front door. Job well done.
Philip, Hampshire Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done.
Sylvia, Hampshire Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Did what was promised. Clean, courteous and professional. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2015 , work completed 28/02/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual on arrival. Work carried out efficiently. Cleared up and left bathroom clean. Cheerful, polite and pleasant worker.
Judith, Hampshire Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New power points & lighting installed plus fixed cooker hood & loft extractor. Job well done.
Philip, Dorset Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, clean and tidy workman
Jill, Dorset Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked in a thoroughly professional way. Respectful of our property, clean, unobtrusive. Arrived on time. Would recommend without reservation. A++++!
David, Dorset Posted on 17/09/2014 , work completed 17/09/2014