We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Simon Meadwell Roofing

Profile thumb untitled 1

4.9

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Simon Meadwell Roofing is a local family run business with over 35 years experience in the roofing and building maintenance service, with City and Guilds qualifications. We have built our reputation on quality workmanship and services. We aim to give the best advice and service we can, whatever the budget. We will be able to quote very competitively from a large to small job with our free no obligation quotation and advice service. Aiming to offer a comprehensive roofing service to the local and surrounding areas. Offering reliable, friendly services, investing in attention to detail ensuring all our work is carried out to the highest specification, giving customer satisfaction.

We specialise in all roofing services including the following;

* Slating and Tiling
* Flat Roofing
* UPVC Roofline
* Leadwork
* Skylights / Velux Windows
* Property / Building Maintenance.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
  • More Services

    • chimneys
    • lead work

Customer reviews

4.9
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak too highly of Simon Meadwell Roofing. They replaced our 30 year old flat roof which was leaking badly. Simon attended very quickly and provided us with a quote which we accepted. He was unable to commence work for a few weeks because of his annual break in August. However, he managed to find time before his break to cover the roof securely to ensure it was waterproof until he was able to complete the job. He, together with John, then attended as arranged and stripped off the old felt roof etc. and installed a rubber cover flat roof. At the same time they renewed the fascias and guttering. At the conclusion of the work they thoroughly tidied and cleaned the yard. The new roof looks brilliant. Throughout the work, and before, Simon kept us informed of the position. They were friendly but very professional. Over the years I have used various companies to carry out building work and Simon and John have been by far the best. I have no hesitation in recommending them to family and friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Painless and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second job Simon has done for us and it was as impressive as the first. This time Simon did a partial re-roof and it was a pleasantly pain free experience. You get excellent workmanship, great communication, and Simon does what he says he's going to do and at the time he says he'll do it.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon visited to assess the job the same day I contacted him. Simon was honest in recommending what was and was not needed. The work was completed over 2 days as promised and with no problems. I am very happy and would not hesitate to use Simon again and to recommend him.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Excellent price and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My shed roof was leaking so the felt and part of the supporting wood panels needed replacing. Simon came very promptly to review the work needed, gave me an very competitive price, and on acceptance gave a time when he could carry out the job. His workmanship was excellent and he is a very nice person to deal with. I would strongly recommend him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
Helpful and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A dry verge unit had blown off in a gale and smashed. (Unfortunately, the units are no longer made so I had to have a complete new set along the gable end). Other units were loose. Simon emailed me a written estimate of the work required and the cost. On our acceptance of the quote, he came within a week and fixed the problems. He also pointed out a previous issue from when the roof had been retiled which meant that the dry verge units could not be lined up evenly. I probably would not have noticed but I appreciated his honesty. Good work, friendly and helpful - I would recommend him to other people in the area.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Chimney Breast / Leadflashing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
l had Simon to carry out some much needed work on the Chimney breast and also the Lead Flashing which was damaged by another roofer some time age, was very pleased with the work carried out and would recommend him to anyone Excellent Job.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Super, Simon!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has installed a Velux and repaired a couple of loose tiles on my property. He was both efficient and knowledgeable, a true trusted trader! Following installation of the skylight, there were a few teething problems with the Velux, but Simon was quick to resolve the issue. He is very personable and nothing seems too much trouble. I would recommend him to anyone whose roof is in need of some TLC!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Professional, honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team replaced my gutters and facia boards and mended my roofing problems. I am so pleased with the workmanship carried out. His costings were of a fair price and l found him to be honest and reliable. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Trusted Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced ridge tile and repaired slates on my roof. Work completed on a very high roof. I would recommend and trust Simon and his team.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Professional job and done on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst doing jobs around or property we noticed we several leaks,And needed to do something about it quickly being it a flat roof, so we contacted Age UK who recommend Simon Meadwell roofing, it didn’t take Simon long to contact us,to arrange a date to check out what needed doing, after accessing what needed to be done he gave us a quote which we thought was lower than we anticipated. Considering the amount of work that needed to be done after not long Simon got in touch to say he would be able to do the on the roof on the 23/01/2019. Simon carried out the work to a very high standard and guess what no leaks. I would highly recommend Simon to all my family and friends. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019