We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Simon Meadwell Roofing

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb untitled 1

4.9

62 Reviews

About

Simon Meadwell Roofing is a local family run business with over 35 years experience in the roofing and building maintenance service, with City and Guilds qualifications. We have built our reputation on quality workmanship and services. We aim to give the best advice and service we can, whatever the budget. We will be able to quote very competitively from a large to small job with our free no obligation quotation and advice service. Aiming to offer a comprehensive roofing service to the local and surrounding areas. Offering reliable, friendly services, investing in attention to detail ensuring all our work is carried out to the highest specification, giving customer satisfaction.

We specialise in all roofing services including the following;

* Slating and Tiling
* Flat Roofing
* UPVC Roofline
* Leadwork
* Skylights / Velux Windows
* Property / Building Maintenance.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
  • More Services

    • chimneys
    • lead work

Customer reviews

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Chimney Breast / Leadflashing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
l had Simon to carry out some much needed work on the Chimney breast and also the Lead Flashing which was damaged by another roofer some time age, was very pleased with the work carried out and would recommend him to anyone Excellent Job.
Customer in Greater Manchester09/04/2019
Super, Simon!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has installed a Velux and repaired a couple of loose tiles on my property. He was both efficient and knowledgeable, a true trusted trader! Following installation of the skylight, there were a few teething problems with the Velux, but Simon was quick to resolve the issue. He is very personable and nothing seems too much trouble. I would recommend him to anyone whose roof is in need of some TLC!
Customer in Greater Manchester01/04/2019
Professional, honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team replaced my gutters and facia boards and mended my roofing problems. I am so pleased with the workmanship carried out. His costings were of a fair price and l found him to be honest and reliable. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater Manchester31/03/2019
Trusted Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced ridge tile and repaired slates on my roof. Work completed on a very high roof. I would recommend and trust Simon and his team.
Customer in Cheshire East09/03/2019
Professional job and done on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst doing jobs around or property we noticed we several leaks,And needed to do something about it quickly being it a flat roof, so we contacted Age UK who recommend Simon Meadwell roofing, it didn’t take Simon long to contact us,to arrange a date to check out what needed doing, after accessing what needed to be done he gave us a quote which we thought was lower than we anticipated. Considering the amount of work that needed to be done after not long Simon got in touch to say he would be able to do the on the roof on the 23/01/2019. Simon carried out the work to a very high standard and guess what no leaks. I would highly recommend Simon to all my family and friends. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester24/01/2019
Roofing Craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Simon via Trusted Trader after previous roofers had let us down despite being recommendations. Simon's reviews were good and when asked he provided us with examples of his work. Simon and John did a fabulous job in difficult weather conditions. Our traditional slate roof was re-laid with minimal loss of existing tiles, keeping replacement costs down. We have had no problems since completion. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/01/2019
Very quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I discovered a water leak in one of our bedrooms on a Saturday morning & found Simon on WTT. I phoned & left a message in the afternoon and he got back to me within 2 hours, came round 9-30 am Sunday morning to assess the problem & promised to return asap to fix it (the rain & leak had stopped & no more rain forecast for a couple of days). He returned Tuesday lunchtime and did an assessment of the whole roof area where the leak was, talked to the tile manufacturer to verify the suitability of the tiles for the pitch of our roof (they are) and fixed the immediate problem for a very reasonable price. I will be using him in the New Year to come back and re-point all the ridge tiles as he has quoted me for that at a satisfactory price - in all I'm very satisfied with the way Simon has dealt with us and especially the speed of his response to an emergency.
Customer in Greater Manchester20/12/2018
Fixing Loose Slates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got Simon's name from this website. He came round and provided a quote to check the slates on our roof and fix those that need repairing. A friendly and amiable chap. Given the weather then his actual visit date was not set - he would call when it was safe to go up. Which he did a week later. He turned up on time and did the job in a proficient and timely manner. All loose slates were re-fixed plus he gave rough estimate of the 'life-time' left in the roof - it will need relaying sometime but later than I expected which was good news. All-in-all a good job and would engage again for any other roofing work we need doing.
Customer in Cheshire East12/12/2018
Prompt & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient & very satisfied with the work. Would use again.
Anne, Cheshire06/12/2018
First class tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very properly run business by a very experienced roofing expert. A clear detailed initial estimate given based on job as seen. Also clearly stated that if anything unforeseen arises then this would be discussed and a revised estimate would be given for approval, not needed what more can one ask! Very highly recommended.
John C, Cheshire12/11/2018