Endorsed by Which?

Simon Meadwell Roofing

5.0

125 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Simon Meadwell Roofing is a local family run business with over 35 years experience in the roofing and building maintenance service, with City and Guilds qualifications. We have built our reputation on quality workmanship and services. We aim to give the best advice and service we can, whatever the budget. We will be able to quote very competitively from a large to small job with our free no obligation quotation and advice service. Aiming to offer a comprehensive roofing service to the local and surrounding areas. Offering reliable, friendly services, investing in attention to detail ensuring all our work is carried out to the highest specification, giving customer satisfaction.

We specialise in all roofing services including the following;

* Slating and Tiling
* Flat Roofing
* UPVC Roofline
* Leadwork
* Skylights / Velux Windows
* Property / Building Maintenance.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
125 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Smooth, professional and friendly service with good results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to tiled roof and repair to separate lead flashing. Dealings with Simon Meadwell were friendly and informative. Work carried out quietly and politely. Pleased with the result (as usual - I have used Simon previously).
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/08/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
Conservatory box gutter problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Simon the day he had just returned from holiday. He responded to my enquiry immediately and came to view the job 3 days later. I received a very professional and comprehensive quote, and today Simon and his son came to do the job. After completing the work, Simon explained all that had been done, including replacing a small section of the gutter which had not been included in the original plan. I am delighted that something which was a major concern for me has been sorted so efficiently and speedily. They were a really really nice people to have around - and, after they left, I didn't even know they'd been! Everywhere was cleaned and tidied! If I ever need any other roof work doing, I shall certainly be contacting Simon. He clearly cares about customer service, takes pride in the work he does and aims to give one hundred percent excellent service. A star!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/07/2023 , work completed 20/07/2023
flat roof problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was busy replacing my garage roof when I spoke to him regarding a damp patch showing on the kitchen ceiling. As soon as he completed the garage roof he went up and checked the ceiling roof, upon inspection he was sure that the roof was in good order but the fixing around a sewer vent pipe wasn't good. He emailed me an estimate and came to do the job the following day. Amazing service, excellent work - many thanks Simon and John
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
Replacement Garage Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his colleague John were early on the day they were due to start, they got the materials and skip organised and worked steadily and energetically completing the work quickly and efficiently. They were good to talk to and chat with, cleaned up afterwards and left the work area clean and tidy. Simon's quotations are very competetive and free of unneccessary costs or complication. We are very happy with the work done
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Minor roofing repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Simon regarding a small roof repair. He responded very quickly, was extremely helpful in discussing the problem, and the repair was done the next day! Very impressive response, job well done for a very fair price. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in Stockport Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 16/05/2023
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team dropped two chimneys. From the first inspection through to completion of the work, Simon was friendly, helpful and professional and completed the work to a high standard. No additional work was necessary and the cost was as quoted. I wouldn't hesitate to use Simon again, or to recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/04/2023 , work completed 15/03/2023
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're very pleased with the work that Simon and his team did, replacing gutters, stopping the leak on an old cast iron gutter and replacing barge and capping boards. We needed scaffolding and that was also well managed. Simon is very approachable and professional, gave a detailed quote and clear timescales, and completed the work as agreed.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
Would definitely recommend Simon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed someone to deal with a roof leak and damp on a chimney breast and Simon was recommended by neighbours who had used him. Simon discussed the job with us and produced an estimate which gave a really detailed description of what would be done. Throughout the work he kept us well informed of progress and responded quickly to any questions. He can be relied upon to stick to schedule and budget
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found damp areas on my dining room ceiling at the beginning of January. Simon has carried out repairs at my previous property so I contacted him for advice. He popped around a couple of days later and told me the flat roof needed totally replacing. I received a quotation by email and last week he returned to do the job which only took a day. All sorted within 2 weeks! I can’t fault the service offered or work carried out by Simon. I would highly recommend Simon for any roofing work required.
Elaine in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third job I have had done by Simon. A couple of years ago he replaced a garage roof for me and followed that by a chimney repair. The latter was an awkward job in an exposed position and over a car port. Most recently he replaced poor flashing work at the junction of the back wall of my house and an extension roof that had been leaking in heavy rain storms for several years. The job was completed very quickly with lead appropriate to the exposure of the roof, sealed and repointed. We have had several heavy rain storms since he finished the work and no water has come through, which is an excellent result. I can fully endorse comments made by other reviewers, Simon and his mate know their jobs, are great to deal with and do a great job. Recommended unequivocally.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 30/04/2022