We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Skay Electrical LTD

Profile thumb photo 2019 04 19 12 51 18 3
4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

NICEIC Approved Contractor with all work guaranteed and £5m public liability insurance in place.
You can expect a friendly, reliable, professional and affordable service, with no job too small. All work is carried out and complies with BS 7671 18th Edition wiring regulations.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • electric underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Steve on a number of different jobs and have always been very happy with his high standard of work, extensive knowledge and communication. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Steve for any type of electrical work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Steve a couple of years ago for several items which we have been very happy with so phoned and asked him if he would come and deal with a small item which needed attention. He came later that day and sorted it out, so thanks Steve for your prompt attention, much appreciated.
Barnet resident Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
A great electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve installed dimmers in our bathrooms. He was easy to communicate with, first came to see if the job can be done and again to complete the job. We will definitely call him for all things electrical in the flat from now on. I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Kitchen cooker cable installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Steve before, and he most recently installed a kitchen cooker cable in our Victoria house. He chased it into the wall and was able to go under the ceiling beams to the consumer unit. He also installed plugs and light switches following a tiling job, and noticed that there was no main earth wire (!) in the consumer unit so installed that for us too. Steve is always punctual, knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to have around. We will definitely be getting him back for further work in the future.
sally Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Work well done,and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve,was a pleasant and friendly man fixed the faulty switch to the shower quickly,and gave me good advise concerning the fuse box. I will most certainly use him again.Gil.N Southgate.
Wynne Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Professional and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve fitted a bathroom heater and fan. He was punctual, polite and tidy. I appreciated that he explained as he went along as the job turned out to be less simple than anticipated due to the previous wiring. Nevertheless he completed the task super fast. I found Steve to be very reasonably priced, knowledgeable and efficient. We would use his services again and hence I am happy to recommend.
Maria Christou Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Definitely Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very responsive and answering questions patiently when we called him for a quote. On the day carrying out the work, he arrived on time, spent time discussing and explaining the design of our spotlight positions. Spend extra time on fitting extra sockets in awkward positions without any complaint. After finishing a 10 hour working day, he came back to finish small decorative jobs as promised. All in all, Steve presented us with good time management, patient and professional service and going extra miles without complaint. Definitely recommended.
Dong Xia Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent Professional Service Repairing Electrical Earthing Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have found Steve. We had had a technician round previously to mend our washing machine but in testing the electrical socket before doing any work on the machine, found that the earth loop impedence was much too high and needed to be fixed before further work could be carried out. Steve understood the problem we had straight away when I phoned him, came on time, talked us through the procedure while he was doing it and fixed the problem within the hour. He also answered all our questions and gave us advice on further safety measures and helped with another problem we had while he was here. Very helpful and reasonably priced. We will be contacting him again to do some further work in due course.
Shvetena Posted on 04/02/2017 , work completed 04/02/2017
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did some electrical work on my kitchen. I found him reliable, knowledgeable and completed the work needed to a very good standard. Happy to recommend.
Mrs S. Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was really straightforward and reliable. He worked very quickly and got the job done within an hour. Will definitely ask him to do any work we have in the future. Cheaper than other quotes I got for the same job.
Elin Rees Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016