We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Skay Electrical

Logo on white
Profile thumb photo 2019 04 19 12 51 18 3

4.9

23 Reviews

About

NICEIC Approved Contractor with all work guaranteed and £5m public liability insurance in place.
You can expect a friendly, reliable, professional and affordable service, with no job too small. All work is carried out and complies with BS 7671 18th Edition wiring regulations.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
    • Burglar alarm systems
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with the service Steve provided. He was punctual and friendly. He fitted a lamp in my kitchen and he paid great attention to detail. Would definitely recommend him to others. This is the second time he has done a job for us and we will definitely use him again.
92490657922/06/2016
Bathroom extractor fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job, but Steve responded quickly, was available soon, arrived as agreed and completed the job quickly and smoothly. What more can one ask. Bit difficult to find these days in our experience.
Me at home19/04/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with Skay's service. They were out to me very quickly (within 90 mins) when we had a short-circuit and it was fixed quickly and efficiently.
JDawson05/01/2016
very good trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is punctual, flexible and always give quality communication and service, reasonable price, will recommend to other people.
xi chen16/12/2015
Bathroom Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out speedily and reasonably priced.
SteveB22/10/2015
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work, fair price, punctual, and reliable.
2011-04-22 15:58:56.4708/09/2015
Speedy response for small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Skay regarding a problem with an electrical socket under our kitchen sink. Spoke to Steve who was very helpful and arranged for him to visit the next day (he would have been there the same day but another job over-ran). He diagnosed the problem quickly and didn't mind that it was a small job to fix. Steve is friendly and helpful and we were very pleased with the work he did. We will definitely call him again if we need an electrician in the future.
LindaC14/08/2015
Excellent and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve under took what became a complex job bringing all my electrical needs up to standard. He was courteous throughout and consulted on all decision making. The result was top quality made as a reasonable cost. Thank you Steve.
Nick, London20/05/2015
Very positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought a new flat and was under time pressure to have a number of work done before moving in. On electrical works front it was to move and change the heaters in the living room and bedroom, and install a new heated tower rail in the bathroom, plus various tasks on lightings and boiler. My experience with Steve has been excellent from beginning to end. Steve is friendly, helpful and always responsive to calls/texts. He worked with me on my requirements and is also proactive with suggestions. Steve is not fazed by challenges and stuck with the quote he provided. He is punctual and the quality of his work is good. I will be happy to recommend Steve and to use him again for other electrical jobs going forward.
City dweller15/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Came when asked. Advice most helpful, fitted light fitting which was complicated. Will ask Steve to come again and check entire house for any anomalies/faults
David, London15/05/2015