We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Skay Electrical

Profile thumb photo 2019 04 19 12 51 18 3

4.9

29 Reviews

About

NICEIC Approved Contractor with all work guaranteed and £5m public liability insurance in place.
You can expect a friendly, reliable, professional and affordable service, with no job too small. All work is carried out and complies with BS 7671 18th Edition wiring regulations.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
    • Burglar alarm systems
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve fitted a bathroom heater and fan. He was punctual, polite and tidy. I appreciated that he explained as he went along as the job turned out to be less simple than anticipated due to the previous wiring. Nevertheless he completed the task super fast. I found Steve to be very reasonably priced, knowledgeable and efficient. We would use his services again and hence I am happy to recommend.
Maria Christou Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Definitely Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very responsive and answering questions patiently when we called him for a quote. On the day carrying out the work, he arrived on time, spent time discussing and explaining the design of our spotlight positions. Spend extra time on fitting extra sockets in awkward positions without any complaint. After finishing a 10 hour working day, he came back to finish small decorative jobs as promised. All in all, Steve presented us with good time management, patient and professional service and going extra miles without complaint. Definitely recommended.
Dong Xia Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent Professional Service Repairing Electrical Earthing Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have found Steve. We had had a technician round previously to mend our washing machine but in testing the electrical socket before doing any work on the machine, found that the earth loop impedence was much too high and needed to be fixed before further work could be carried out. Steve understood the problem we had straight away when I phoned him, came on time, talked us through the procedure while he was doing it and fixed the problem within the hour. He also answered all our questions and gave us advice on further safety measures and helped with another problem we had while he was here. Very helpful and reasonably priced. We will be contacting him again to do some further work in due course.
Shvetena Posted on 04/02/2017 , work completed 04/02/2017
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did some electrical work on my kitchen. I found him reliable, knowledgeable and completed the work needed to a very good standard. Happy to recommend.
Mrs S. Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was really straightforward and reliable. He worked very quickly and got the job done within an hour. Will definitely ask him to do any work we have in the future. Cheaper than other quotes I got for the same job.
Elin Rees Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Utterly flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I won't repeat the comments of others about Steve's electrical work. My experience matches theirs. I asked Steve whether he would be able to strip out a kitchen before doing his electrical work - he did. I asked whether he knew a decent plumber - he did. He even got some other contacts to remove all the rubbish - despite the fact that their main role is house removals! The jobs I wanted done were carried out far less expensively, and just as well in my opinion, as would have been done by the building firms who initially tendered for the work. Steve is reliable, courteous and well organised. He communicates proactively. He never needs chasing up. He tries to look at things from the client's perspective and is solutions-focused. I would have absolutely no hesitation in using him again - especially for electrical work.
dyann66 Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with the service Steve provided. He was punctual and friendly. He fitted a lamp in my kitchen and he paid great attention to detail. Would definitely recommend him to others. This is the second time he has done a job for us and we will definitely use him again.
924906579 Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Bathroom extractor fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job, but Steve responded quickly, was available soon, arrived as agreed and completed the job quickly and smoothly. What more can one ask. Bit difficult to find these days in our experience.
Me at home Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with Skay's service. They were out to me very quickly (within 90 mins) when we had a short-circuit and it was fixed quickly and efficiently.
JDawson Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
very good trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is punctual, flexible and always give quality communication and service, reasonable price, will recommend to other people.
xi chen Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015