We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South Coast Boiler Services Ltd.

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb image

5.0

55 Reviews

About

I started South Coast Boiler Services in 2013. After leaving school I completed a 3 year apprenticeship with a local company. I then spent the next 9 years gaining installation and breakdown experience with 2 local Gas companies before deciding to start my own company.

Within the first year I had more work than I could keep up with through customer recommendations. This led to taking on more staff to keep up with the work load.

We now have thousands of happy repeat customers and carried out over 1000 jobs last year alone.

We work for a wide variety of customers including a large Boiler Insurance company, letting agents, Bournemouth Uni and thousands of domestic clients. We also have access to funding for new and existing heating systems via Poole and Bournemouth Council for people on benefits or with disabilities.

I put our success down to offering an expert service with competitive pricing, we aim to keep customers informed from start to finish on job progression and attend promptly.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • boiler break downs
    • boiler installations

Customer reviews

5.0
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for many years. They are always professional, reliable, honest, polite & work to a very high standard. They fitted a new radiator into our conservatory. Excellent!
Cathy, Dorset12/03/2019
Outstanding quality service !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using South Coast Boiler Services for the last few years for yearly gas certificates and boiler checks. They have always been reliable and cost effective. I had a major leak in my hallway which I was quoted for by another company at a massively inflated price. I contacted James at South Coast, they were able to fix the leak within a day at a fraction of what I had been quoted ! Very trustworthy, well run company! Would highly recommend.
Customer in Bournemouth08/02/2019
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fair price, timely arrival, polite team and job well done. James and his team always do what I ask of them and at short notice too.
Customer in Poole21/12/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Did an excellent job. Will definitely have them back for more work. Always left the job clean and tidy at the end of each day they were here.
Graham, Dorset22/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service.
Dory, Dorset07/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned to confirm appointment, arrived on time, carried out boiler service without any problem. Will definitely use South Coast Boiler Services again.
Roger, Dorset07/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and can be recommended.
Kenneth, Dorset23/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy & efficient
Sally, Dorset22/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and thorough.
Sally, Dorset18/05/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, throughout and quick. Good advice.
Philippa, Dorset15/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service, I will use them again.
Pat, Dorset14/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response, good resolved job
Charles, West Midlands12/04/2018
Good Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This man came quickly after booking a boiler service and did the job efficiently and cleanly. I booked him after he was recommended to me by my daughter.
William, Dorset23/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful at all times.
Marjorie, Dorset13/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and thorough.
Patricia, Dorset12/03/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. They were helpful and efficient and their engineer was punctual and knowledgeable. I have to wait for a spare part but up until now I have been highly impressed.
Sandra, Dorset07/03/2018
Prompt, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service; had brought new thermostat and receiver for speedy repair. Polite engineer. Would recommend.
Malcolm, Dorset07/03/2018
Very helpful and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new part fitted and boiler serviced. Was very pleased with the work done and advice given. Great friendly service, will be using them again.
Lawrence24/02/2018
Highly Recommended Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and landlords gas safety certificate completed by a friendly and approachable engineer. Highly recommended.
Alexander, Dorset21/02/2018
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was smart, polite, helpful and informative. Carried out the boiler service professionally. A very good job.
John, Dorset21/02/2018
Professional Job, Good Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient attention to our boiler problem. Work carried out neatly and professionally. Good value too! Thoroughly recommend this company!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/02/2018
Always pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very experienced. Courteous. Thank you. Second time I have used South Coast Boilers always pleased with them.
Julia, Dorset19/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South Coast Boiler services did an excellent job, as ever, when they carried out our boiler service. We would recommend them at any time.
Alan, Dorset19/02/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this firm for 5 years now. The engineers are always polite and friendly and do a good job. Our system uses LPG but the engineers were trained to service and repair it when necessary. I have no qualms in recommending this company.
Alyson, Dorset16/02/2018
Professional & excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, trustworthy & reliable company. Happy to continue with this service. Would be happy to recommend to friends as we were recommended to this company by a friend.
Catherine, Dorset14/02/2018
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out by a friendly and professional man, with prompt time keeping and left leaving no mess. Would definitely recommend this company.
Heide, Dorset14/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, friendly and polite.
Fiona, Dorset12/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied as always.
Marjorie, Dorset07/02/2018
Can't Recommend Highly Enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company fitted and commissioned a new combi-boiler and radiators and removed all the old tanks and pipework. Great price carried out on time and exactly as quote. Clean, tidy, professional job with the absolute minimum of disruption. Steve and Reece were friendly, cheerful and polite and kept us informed of progress all the way through. Completely satisfied with every aspect of the work and highly recommended.
BrianJP30/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service yet again, reliable team.
Tim, Dorset23/01/2018
Professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and helpful. On time and efficient. Would use again.
Emma, Dorset04/01/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Were very good in handling problem with boiler. Quickly established what was wrong and were back promptly to repair. Could not have asked more of them. Now my go to plumbers.
Terence, Dorset22/12/2017
Good efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received our request for a boiler service and landlord's certificate over the phone promptly and a date arranged a couple of week's later at our convenience. Swift, efficient job - satisfied customer.
Peter, Dorset19/12/2017
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly, kept me in touch. Very helpful and courteous.
Carol, Dorset18/12/2017
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with boiler, timer under guarantee packed up & filter blocked & boiler & needed service of boiler & water heater & landlord certificate for foreign students. Service & filter, problem dealt with efficiently. New timer ordered & fitted 15/12/17 under guarantee - 2 visits, 2 engineers. lady in shop efficient with both bookings.
Janine, Dorset05/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact by phone the service was faultless. Very professional, friendly. A job well done.
Shelagh, Dorset05/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived in the time allocated, were very polite and clean. Would highly recommend.
Simon, Dorset04/12/2017
Exceptional quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was to convert heating system to combi, removing and making good. Superb attention to detail when quoting lead to work being performed on time, to budget and with excellent finish. Very clean, polite, helpful and will recommend!
Helen, Dorset20/09/2017
Southcoast Boilers (James Davis)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James Davis and members of his team have serviced the gas boiler over the years and also plumbing. I have found them all to be efficient, polite and courteous . Would definitely recommend them.
Kathy, Poole22/11/2016
Totally reliable, they have never let me down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last few years James Davis and his team have installed a new boiler (which they service annually), new radiators and taps. On every occasion I have used them, they have always been punctual, courteous, polite, friendly, efficient and professional. They always clear up after they have finished their work. I have always found them to be totally reliable and when I have called them out, they have never let me down. I recommend them without hesitation.
Paul, Bournemouth19/10/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James carries out all the work on my rental properties - gas safety checks and repairs. Always reliable, professional and great prices. Good communication. Would highly recommend.
Kelly, Poole23/09/2016
Honest, Great Workmanship, & Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used South Coast Boilers on several occasions now; from repairing the combi we inherited with our house, to carrying out the installation of a complete new system. On every occasion the workforce has been on-time, reliable, friendly and done a very good job. We have no hesitation with recommending the company to others.
Happy Customer16/09/2016
Excellent company and brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler and carried out a major overhaul of the central heating and despite many problems in a large house with too many radiators persevered until job was done perfectly.
Deborah F16/09/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team have worked for me since 2012, they have carried out Gas Safety Checks, Boiler repairs and maintenance.They are reliable,cheerful and honest and do a great job at competitive prices! I would highly recommend them.
Joanna13/09/2016
Professional and service-orientated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used James for a number of jobs. He is always professional, keen to do a good job, and tidy. I also find he is very responsive and will come out to help at short notice. I would happily recommend.
Guy Bournemouth13/09/2016
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used James on a number of occasions, most recently for the installation of a new boiler. He is excellent. He gives good advice, is reliable, and does a great job.
Andy Mason13/09/2016
You will not be disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by the service and customer care Very tidy and professional they are always there when you ask for something to be done. I will certainly recommend your company. Marconi Rozendo Bournemouth
Marconi12/09/2016
100% Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't praise James and his team highly enough for the very professional job they did last year installing our new boiler and changing our old radiators for new ones, and then carrying out the annual boiler service last month. They were pleasant, tidy, and made us feel completely at ease as they carried out the work in our home to a very high standard. Highly recommended to all! :-)
Stewart H12/09/2016
New boiler instalation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful and efficient trader. James was very business like gave a very competitive quote. He listened to our problem and a new boiler was installed and up and running within two weeks. His installer Liam, although quite young, worked hard and kept us informed about any problems. His manner was pleasant and polite. We look forward to seeing him annually to service the boiler and will recommend the firm to our friends
2011-07-19 06:49:12.52312/09/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from this company. Liam arrived on time, did exactly what I asked for and Cleaned up after. Good price. Very very happy. Will most certainly recommend your company. Thank you.
Zapcat15/04/2016
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy and professional. Really good communication all the way through the process.
Colin, Poole20/06/2015
The trader replied (on 26/08/2015)
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it and I'm glad you were happy with what we did.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They performed a Powerflush on our existing radiators and installed some new ones. They were very good - they really did what it says on the tin
Karen, Bournemouth10/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They serviced our boiler and fitted an exhaust pipe. We're very pleased with their work. Efficient and professional.
Lynee, Blandford Forum01/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by the service and customer care
Ann, Dorset05/01/2015
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James installed a new boiler for me last year. He was very kind and helpful and I would highly recommend his services.
Janis, Bournemouth01/06/2014