We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Plumbing Services Ltd

Profile thumb swpsl logodesign pantone p

4.9

215 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

South West Plumbing, Heating & Renewables are a family run business established since 1993 and we pride ourselves on being able to offer a personalised service and complete peace of mind for our customers.

From the moment you pick up the phone we will make sure that you feel at ease - you will get to speak to a real person, not an answering service - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

We will continue to keep you updated right up to the moment the engineer arrives at your property to carry out the work, and if you have any concerns or problems afterwards, we are just a phone call away.

Our reputation has been built upon the fact that we complete work for our customers to the highest standard every time, whether it's just replacing a tap washer, responding to an emergency breakdown, completely replacing a heating system or refitting a bathroom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Stuff
Liam, Devon Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
The trader replied (on 26/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional job
Alan, Devon Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
The trader replied (on 26/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S W Plumbing have been servicing my boiler for several years. (***)
Gerald, Devon Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
It has been great servicing your boiler all this time so it was only right that we fitted your new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 30i with 7 year parts and labour guarantee, thank you for your great review i will pass on your comment to John
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional as usual. Would always recommend.
Lorraine, Devon Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A proper tradesman! Clean, tidy and polite
Vic, Devon Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
Thank you for the review Vic, even just a simple boiler service we like to give our new customers the welcome they deserve.
Very, very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and knowledgeable. Peter and Jesse were the kind of workmen everyone hopes to meet. I would never use anyone else but South West Plumbing.
Marjorie, Leicestershire Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
Thank you for your review Marjorie, we have saw each other a lot in the past couple of months with you letting us replace your boiler which has fantastic 10 year parts and labour warranty plus we got to do your bathroom, I will pass your comments onto Peter and Jesse
Prompt & reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler. Service was fast & excellent right from quotation to job completion. John was our fitter, friendly with excellent service, clean & tidy job, and took time to explain new boiler & paperwork. We would (and already have) recommend them to our friends. We will use them again in the future.
William, Devon Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
Another installation and another 5 star review for John, I will pass on your comments to our self proclaimed "#1 Installer" It has been a pleasure working with you William and thank you for letting us fit your new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 30i - you now have a great 7 year parts and labour warranty
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, competent.
Faramarz, Devon Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
From what started as a simple breakdown ended up being a boiler replacement, we are now happy that you have a boiler you can rely on which has a great 7 year parts and labour warranty - thank you for also putting your other property on our HEATCARE contract
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer friendly
Nita, Devon Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
The trader replied (on 26/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
The best in the west
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been thoroughly impressed with south west plumbing from my initial call to arrange an appointment through to having a new gas fired system boiler and unvented hot water cylinder installed. Roger who provided the quotation was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, providing me with a number of different options. John and Andre who fitted the system were prompt, professional, polite and tidy. I would highly recommend South West Plumbing and would not hesitate to use them in future.
Kelly, Devon Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
Thank you for your glowing review on our work, it was a great 2 day install undertook by our engineers and that all comes from the accurate survey Roger provides - I will pass on your words to everyone involved.