We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southwood (UK) Roofing Limited

Profile thumb corc logo1

4.9

42 Reviews

About

Southwood UK Roofing have been trading in Croydon and the surrounding areas since 1987. We take pride in offering the best possible service to all of our customers by supply a highly skilled workforce which are constantly being trained on the latest methods and roofing techniques.
We are members of the highly regarded Confederation of Roofing Contractors, so you can be assured of our quality of service.
We always offer a free insurance backed guarantee of up to 20 years with all of our new installations, plus a free company guarantee of up to 25 Years.
We also have full public liability cover of £10 million.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • slate roofing
    • tiled roofing
    • chimneys
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant Response to a missing tile in Beckenham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During a night of heavy rain heard water dripping into the loft. Woke to see a missing roof tile at the back of house. Sent Southward UK an email and Shaun responded within 10mins and sent a team round to replace the tile the same day knowing we were expecting more rain. Very grateful for such a fast a personal response from some really nice friendly people. Couldn't have asked for better.
Colin Lee-Davie Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Great work, fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my enquiry to repair missing tiles, Shaun came the same day in torrential rain, assessed the problem, gave a very reasonable quote and promised to do the job at least by the following Saturday. In fact he came two days later, Thursday, sorted the task in double quick time. I asked him to assess our flat roof, and he confirmed all was well except the felt on a skylight should be raised higher. His guys arrived the following morning at about 8pm because he had consulted the forecast and anticipated rain. They were excellent and did a great job. They cleared up and left within 45 mins. and were cheerful and professional throughout. On the basis of these experiences, we would have no hesitation in entrusting Shaun and his colleagues with any future roofing jobs we might have. Great company.
Colin Barrett Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Southwood Roofing for a few jobs over the years now. Calls or text messages are responded to quickly, the work is completed to a high standard and at a reasonable cost. Shaun is honest and trustworthy, he's always very clear about what needs doing, taking photographs and explaining what the problem seems to be and how he will fix it. I will continue to use Southwood Roofing and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Solveig Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Southwood Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his guys are great. Fixed my flat roof no problem. Very quick and professional service. Can't thank them enough and would definitely recommend then to everyone. Thank you again Shaun for a great job.
Andy Piggott Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Southwood Roofing to completely replace our main roof, small kitchen roof, two flat roofs plus guttering, soffits and fascias. From start to finish, everything was dealt with professionally, with a fantastic attention to detail. We are delighted at the end result and cannot speak more highly of this Company. Every person that worked on our property was on time, well presented, polite and genuinely cared about doing a good job. If you want a quality job, then look no further.
J & E Goddard Posted on 26/11/2016 , work completed 26/11/2016
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team have repaired our roof today and we would like to share our gratitude for the superb job and ease of mind during the whole process. Look no further if you have a roofing dilemma.
gillywoo Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company to inspect what had caused a huge leak in my front room. Shaun arrived on time, and found the problem immediately. Blocked drains above the flat bay window. He cleaned these out for me straight away, sealed up a few cracks, and took photos to show me as it was to high up for me to see. I'd highly recommend him. Lovely, honest man who takes pride in his work! Will use again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun arrived to quote for the work but had it all fixed 15 minutes later at a very reasonable price. Will be using Southwood again.
Norton-Dean Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Honest and straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leak coming in via my bathroom ceiling. Shaun popped over, identified problem immediately and gave me advice on how to fix it myself with no callout charge. I will absolutely consider him again for any jobs in the future.
T Adams Posted on 25/06/2016 , work completed 25/06/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Shaun because he'd been recommended to me by Northwoods Property Management company. I'm so glad I did. He and his colleague, Bill, turned up promptly, and they quickly repaired the cracked roof tile which had been giving me sleepless nights throughout the wet weather. Whilst up on my roof, Shaun spotted a couple of problems of which I'd previously been unaware - and he showed me photographs. I have absolutely no hesitation in asking Shaun and Bill back in a few weeks' time to undertake the extra work. Their communication has been exemplary too; Shaun has responded immediately and helpfully to my calls. They even took off their shoes when coming through the house! All in all, they're a fantastic team and I have no hesitation in recommending them. Charlotte, SW16
CAHinSW16 Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016