We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southwood (UK) Roofing Limited

Profile thumb corc logo1

4.9

42 Reviews

About

Southwood UK Roofing have been trading in Croydon and the surrounding areas since 1987. We take pride in offering the best possible service to all of our customers by supply a highly skilled workforce which are constantly being trained on the latest methods and roofing techniques.
We are members of the highly regarded Confederation of Roofing Contractors, so you can be assured of our quality of service.
We always offer a free insurance backed guarantee of up to 20 years with all of our new installations, plus a free company guarantee of up to 25 Years.
We also have full public liability cover of £10 million.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • slate roofing
    • tiled roofing
    • chimneys
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Emergency Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following particularly bad weather our roof sprung a leak. Shaun responded promptly to my phone call, As the leak had subsided as the weather calmed down, I made an appointment for the roof to be inspected the next day Shaun arrived promptly at the given time. He was polite considerate and even took his shoes off when he went upstairs. He took photographs of the problem and showed them to us explaining where he thought the leak would be coming from. Shaun laid out a number of repair/replacement options and helped us to decide on the most suitable remedy for our situation. The roof was repaired within an hour and we were shown photographs of the repair work. He even undertook some extra little bits that were not in the quote. Everything was cleared away and we were left not even knowing he had been. A very pleasant and professional service and very good value for money.
dmole369 Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
Not a cowboy in sight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Southwood (UK) Roofing in 2012 to resolve my flat roof issues. They applied a membrane called the Evolution System which (and I quote) "supply and fit a new 4.55mm Evolution single layer high performance Europolymar felt system to all areas of flat roofs....." The job was done brilliantly by Shaun Ingram who provided photos of the completed work (I could not get up on the loft roof). He and his team were polite efficient and professional. A charming man. Since which time we have not had problems but with the drying out etc we have had a tiny amount of staining. After 4 years I chatted to him about it and he came back immediately (it is covered by a 15 year guarantee) and identified a tiny area where maybe squirrels had lifted a corner of the felt system. He fixed it (and another unrelated problem), took no money and generally reassured me about there being some good guys out there - brilliant and thank you. Do not hesitate to use this firm (we are not related!) Clyde Davies Streatham
clyde davies Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work both in terms of the advice given, the quote and execution. Shaun and his team clearly take pride in their work and it shows. Would use again and recommend. The only improvement could be in the communication, hence 3 star for customer service. Although I got in touch with Southwood Roofing a few days before the estimated date for the start the work, they did not get back to me in good time to confirm which was awkward. Otherwise, efficient and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called and they came within one hour. Within minutes they identified the problem which was from my neighbours property. They provided me with photographic evidence which will make my approach to my neighbour easier. I pointed out another minor issue and they fixed it promptly. I am very happy and would certainly use Southwood (UK) Roofing again and have no hesitation in recommending them to family, friends and anybody looking looking for a roofing company.
Barbara Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Shaun and his roofing company. Coureous and attentive and did not need chasing on anything. His workmen were polite, hard working and cleared up after themselves. The price I paid showed good value for money. I have used shaun in the past and would certainly use his firm in the future.
Honeypot Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Excellent Reliable Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Shaun out for an urgent repair. Very accommodating and came out ASAP. Quick assessment and completed repair without delay. Shaun and his team were extremely polite, high standard of workmanship and very good value for money. I would recommend Shaun and his team and would use him again.
Mathew Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Superb Service Throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun is a person you can trust to give you an accurate quote, and carry out the works efficiently and effectively. I have know Sean professionally, for a number of years now and he has worked at the various sites I manage; ALL of his work has been first class. If you are looking for a roofer - look no further.
LeeEllis Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Southwood Roofers on a number of occasions. Shaun and his team have carried out work for us on a number of occasions and have always been reliable and professional and completed the jobs to a high standard. We have always been happy with their work and would not hesitate to continue to use them in the future.
Brian.. Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used southwood roofers summer 2015 for a minor problem to our school roof that was repaired very quickly to a good standard since then we have used southwood for many other bigger roofing jobs the last one being re-felting one of our flat roofs Shaun & he's Team are all very Friendly ,helpful and work in a Professional manor good communication & reasonable rates would most defiantly recommend Thanks
Alan22 Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
First Class in every way - cost, quality, timing..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Shaun arrived, he assessed the problem (including the one on our very high rooftop) then gave an incredibly honest and clear explanation of the work needed - he then offered an incredibly reasonable rate. (In fact we even offered him a bit more but he refused to accept it, saying the job was just not so costly!). Shaun and his team are really professional guys and it was so clear to us they know the roofing profession inside out and work with passion and pride. What came across really strongly is that they just want to do a quality piece of work and make sure your roof is all in tact and just as it should be. Brilliant (on top of being really nice people). They even turned up out of the blue this morning to check and finish one last thing. Ps.. It has rained for hours tonight and thanks to Southwood our ceilings are warm and dry, unlike last week. All in all we think Southwood are exceptional Value for Money and would recommend Shaun and his team in a heartbeat.
Deborahh Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016