We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southwood (UK) Roofing Limited

Profile thumb corc logo1

4.9

42 Reviews

About

Southwood UK Roofing have been trading in Croydon and the surrounding areas since 1987. We take pride in offering the best possible service to all of our customers by supply a highly skilled workforce which are constantly being trained on the latest methods and roofing techniques.
We are members of the highly regarded Confederation of Roofing Contractors, so you can be assured of our quality of service.
We always offer a free insurance backed guarantee of up to 20 years with all of our new installations, plus a free company guarantee of up to 25 Years.
We also have full public liability cover of £10 million.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • slate roofing
    • tiled roofing
    • chimneys
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Property Manager
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a property manager for a managing agents and we have used Shaun & Southwood Roofing for some time now. We have never had an issue and the work has always been completed promptly at good value for money. Would recommend Southwood Roofing to anybody. Great people to use and deal with.
Matt Turner Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Urgent repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by another tradesman I contacted Shaun via text and was really pleased with the quick reply. Having discovered a leak his team were able to carry out a repair within a few days. Polite, efficient and I believe reasonably priced. Would definitely use again.
DKSmith Posted on 13/02/2016 , work completed 13/02/2016
A delight to deal with!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small problem on my lower roof had me googling Which Local & up popped this company! Shaun was a really nice guy & gave me confidence that the job would be sorted. He arrived really promptly & his team set to work! Repairs were done quickly & efficiently & I was pleased with the price. The refusal of tea was a surprise as most workmen need that to operate but Shaun wanted to get on to other jobs! I would definitely use this company again & would highly recommend them.
Hansmum Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team are the best people I every been dealing with, when I call Shaun he responded to call my call promptly, when he arrived at my property, the most appropriate advise was given, his team are absently professionals with over 30 years experience and the job has proficiently complotted. Shaun is fantastic person to work with and I wish I had meet with Shaun years ago. All I can say please use this company as they will not let you down, the work is fantastic and I have now refer Southwood to all my friends and family, also my next door neighbour will be using them for her roof. Thank you guys you have been fantastic. Must call them
Jordan Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Just a small job today - happy to call them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Southwood visit to discuss various issues with my gutters. Shaun was prompt, efficient, courteous and not pushy. Rather than launching into a quote for radical changes he did the best he could for a reasonable charge to fix the immediate issues. He then discussed other shortcomings (that I know about) in a sensible manner but left it my hands to evaluate the effect of today's work and to call him again as and when I feel the need. Very pleased with service provided.
David Bridges Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun was so very helpful and courteous. I feel he went beyond the call of duty when we had a problem with a leak. He came very quickly to take advantage of scaffolding we already had up and was able to identify and fix the problem at once, keeping me informed and sending me before & after pictures. Excellent service, I would highly recommend and certainly use him again.
Liz McGuire Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
A safe pair of hands.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so impressed by Shaun and his team. The response to our problem was swift and efficient. We were kept informed and workmen turned up on time and were polite and pleasant. We also felt the cost was very good value for money.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed the job very promptly and professionally. Minimum disruption, good workers who left roof area and rear of property in a tidy state. Any debris taken away. Would definitely use again and recommend strongly.
Nick, Surrey Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Delighted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with Southwood - the only roofing company who have actually resolved our roofing issues. Always polite, swift response times, competitive rates. Would absolutely recommend.
Leander, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team re roofed our flat roof - felt membrane. Used twice and will use again. Honest and reliable turned up promptly and completed work ahead of time and on budget.
Chris, West Wickham Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015