We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

COVID-19: We continue to operate, in accordance with PHE guidelines.

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 22nd year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used SPS about 2 years ago in the old flat [see previous review] and they did such a good job that we got them back to the new house to replace all the horrendous windows and doors that had been done by a previous builder. We got three quotes two for new windows, one for repair. SPS costs were in the middle. We had to wait quite a while as they were so busy, but a helpful team came and installed, they worked SO hard to get us done before the snow last year. In a time of bad workmanship seemingly being the norm, this is a refreshing change. Their doors and windows have changed the whole quality of the house. It give us great pleasure now to have no gaping gaps in the front door frame, no drafts, we can open and close the windows to air the house and we are secure. What a difference it makes. Thank you SPS.
kerstinlc Posted on 02/10/2011 , work completed 02/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw one of SPS Timber Windows vans locally in Raynes Park and called them to discuss the installation of new bespoke, double glazed timber French doors for our house. We had already had 2 quotes from other suppliers, but SPS was by far the most competitive (not cheap still, but you certainly get what you pay for!). Now the installation is completed we are really happy we used SPS for our project, and even our builder, who normally works with another supplier, was really impressed. The whole process from initial site visit to delivery went really smoothly, and the people we dealt with were very professional. By using SPS I was able to design the doors exactly like I wanted them. Also, the doors are manufactured nearby (I even had a chance to take a glance in their workshop), so the lead time was much shorter than you would normally expect, and SPS made every effort to work to fit in within our building project. I also like the fact that we only had a little deposit to pay with the balance all paid post installation, once the client is 100% happy. A big thumbs up and I would not hesitate one second to recommend this company.
frenchmummy Posted on 11/08/2011 , work completed 11/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found SPS Timber Windows through Which Local. SPS replaced six casement windows, a kitchen door and the entire front door assembly over a two week period at the end of March - early April. We had researched double glazing services and had quotes from national suppliers, which were in fact cheaper than SPS. From the first visit in December 10 through to the final lick of paint, the service and attention to detail was outstanding. Communication was consistent- we never needed to ask when or if something was going to happen and all our expectations were managed. The project management of the process was faultless. In terms of quality of product an installation, I doubt you will find better. The install team cared about our property and went to extraordinary lengths to keep disruption and dust/debris to a minimum. They also cared about the security of our house. The detail of the finishing both internal and external was first class and the craftsmen (because that is what they are) took pride in the quality of their work. Yes it costs more than the Anglias' of this world but boy the differnce shows. If you care about how your home looks and are seeking replacement double glazing then SPS need to be on your shopping list.
Pauline simpson Posted on 22/05/2011 , work completed 22/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very highly specified products, with an experienced and polite installation team that performed impressively well. Clean and tidy workers, they took care not to damage our polished wooden flooring or other decor. Surveyors also excellent; the windows and doors fitted first time with little problem. I would suggest getting in the cleaners for a day, after the installation because inevitably, dust gets everywhere despite the installation team's best efforts! We are extremely pleased with this team's work and it was a joy to see that they took pride in their workmanship.
Amethyst Posted on 02/05/2011 , work completed 02/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon, Sandis and the whole team at SPS did a fantastic job of replacing old box sash windows (12 in total) plus 3 casements and some french doors. We had quotes from 5 different companies and SPS came out averagely priced. They know their stuff, are honest, skilled and the windows speak for themselves. We have had so many people comment on them and i'm sure our energy bills will be significantly lower in the coming years as a result. They are a popular and busy company so the lead time was 12-14 weeks but it was well wrth the wait.
fblessley Posted on 02/04/2011 , work completed 02/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with excellent service and superb quality from the whole team at SPS. Had all the front wooden bay sashes replaced on 1900 semi in Wimbledon. Beautiful finish, true to original but much better! Highly recommended, not the most expensive quote by far and good value for money - as a previous reviewer said, you get what you pay for.
nicbrad Posted on 21/01/2011 , work completed 21/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Porter, Sandis Kivlandis and their team of craftsmen offer a high-quality service. They replaced badly degraded Victorian box sash windows in my house on the front bays both downstairs and upstairs (where they also replaced single window). Work was scheduled accurately and carried out remarkably quickly (3 days start to finish for fitting). All surrounds were immaculately made good both inside and out; the rooms were left spotless at the end of each day. Even though not the cheapest deal in town, they get a 5 for value because they work with great efficiency to a standard that would be hard to better. My house is now warmer, quieter and looks so much better. This was a major undertaking carried out with minimal disruption and represents a very worthwhile investment.
David Skinner Posted on 21/09/2010 , work completed 21/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used SPS Timber Windows for replacement wooden windows in a 1930's house. The customer care was of a very high standard and any problems or concerns were dealt with quickly and effectively. All those responsible for the installation and painting (mainly Rafal, Milosz and Bill with Sandis managing the whole process) were very pleasant and worked with great care. They were also punctual, tidy and worked very hard. The attention to detail was very high and we are extremely pleased with the result. We would strongly recommend this company, without hesitation.
GeoffreyS Posted on 12/05/2010 , work completed 12/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced 9 louvre windows with double-glazed sash windows, including two bay windows. The workmen were very thorough, particularly when it came to touching up the paintwork and ensuring they were finished to a high standard. All the windows look great and work really well.
Alexandra J Posted on 17/04/2010 , work completed 17/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional service and superb quality of windows. It was amazing how little disruption there was and, incredibly, that somehow the house was cleaner after the fitters had tidied up at the end of the day than before they started. Not sure what that says about my housekeeping, but very impressive.
Rochelle Posted on 15/12/2009 , work completed 15/12/2009