Endorsed by Which?

Squab Removals Limited

4.9

103 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an ambitious family run business based in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire. With many years of experience in the removals and storage industry, we know that moving can be stressful – so whilst our primary job is to move your belongings from A to B, it is also to alleviate the stress as much as possible and with our friendly crew members you will be well looked after.

Our services include:
- Local, national and overseas moving services
- Packing and wrapping services
- Mobile storage and self-storage
- Moving accessories

As well as being a Which? Trusted trader, we are also BAR registered and hold two British quality Kitemark standards for the core areas of the business. What does all this mean for you? Peace of mind.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
103 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone at Sqabb Removals has been friendly & outstandingly helpful. James who packed everything up the day before was great. Our moving team . James, Sam & Simon were outstanding. We would highly recommend Sqabb Removals.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 18/11/2023 , work completed 10/11/2023
Professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Squab moved me from Stratford Upon Avon to the south coast as well as cleared old funiture. The team were incredibly friendly & helpful. Considerate with my property and worked their magic to get everything in the new place despite tight corners! Really great team, new trucks, fast & efficent service. Would use again.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 15/11/2023 , work completed 11/11/2023
Removals - Fragile pack and move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not recommend Squab highly enough for removals. The initial consultation with James made the thought of moving a lot less daunting than it initially had seemed and the quote and details arrived quickly. Correspondence with Vicky in the office was quick and friendly whether by email or on the phone. On the actual packing and moving days we had James, Sam, Paul, Ross & Chris looking after us and we couldn't have asked for better help. Everything they packed was done carefully and labelled clearly. Throughout the 2 days they were friendly and fun, keeping us calm and smiling when it all started to get a bit too much especially as we had the kids underfoot due to half term. They worked quickly and efficiently, asking questions as needed to make sure everything got packed as we needed it and put in the right place at the destination. A huge thanks to the whole team, we could not have done it without them.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 10/11/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
Professional end to end service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal team packed and loaded a full 4 bedroom house of furniture and effects in a very efficient and professional manner. This included carefully laying protective sheeting on all floors before commencing. Items included garden furniture, flower pots and contents of the garage. Having seen the storage facility and process for temporary storage I have every confidence of the goods being secure and dry. The team were very helpful throughout and carried out the work expeditiously. I would have no hesitation in recommending Squab for their removal and storage business.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Very considerate removals!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two Squab removal men (Sam and Simon) could not have been more helpful or considerate during our two day move - taking our belongings from a rented flat to our house on one day and delivering the rest out of Squab storage on the following day. Nothing was damaged and great care was taken when manoeuvring furniture up our narrow staircase to avoid marking the walls or banisters. Everything was done with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. This is the second time we have used Squab for removals and we have had furniture in storage with them for over a year too. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for either service. Thank you for all your hard work!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 30/10/2023 , work completed 23/10/2016
Truly exceptional customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Squabs customer service is second to none. This is why this is the second time we’ve used them. It was truly outstanding they came out to move us 48hrs after I rang up as they were able to quote using videos. It was such a relief to be phoned on the day, and told they were on their way. They were exceptionally profession in the way they packed everything and protected all the large furniture with bags and foam. Nothing was damaged. I can’t recommend them highly enough.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 06/10/2023
Incredible work ethic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn’t have asked for harder working removals chaps in Sam and Callum. They were both so dedicated and worked their socks off to get me out, and into the new place in the day. Incredible. They were also so sweet - really friendly guys - who put me at ease and were so kind and considerate which is exactly what you want when people are moving all you worldly goods! Would call on them again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Sam and Callum!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 08/10/2023 , work completed 05/10/2023
Pack, Removal and Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from Squab (Chris, Toby, Serg, Simon, Liam and Sam) did a fantastic job. Their services were invaluable and I don’t know how we would have done it without them. They were friendly, polite, kind to my kids and put in two days of Herculean effort to get us moved. Before the move it was a difficult thought to pay for a full pack and move service. After it, I’m in no doubt I’d use them again in a heartbeat and actually it was good value.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
Partial packing and removing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris, Sam & Simon were very courteous and worked extremely hard on a hot day. We didn’t need the contents of a waste paper bin that got wrapped up! We were two hours later than expected leaving our previous home so it was nearly 7 in the evening by the time everything had been off loaded. By then additional help had been sought. A internal door was damaged. Removers took a photograph and I have reported it and waiting for contractor to submit a quote for repair. All in all we are very satisfied with the service and feel the price we paid was very good value.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam, Liam and John? were superb, great teamwork, very customer oriented and made our removal day go as well as anyone could hope for. Great expertise and very helpful. Arrived on time and nothing too much trouble. Brilliant in fact.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/09/2023 , work completed 13/09/2023