Endorsed by Which?

Squab Removals Limited

4.9

106 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an ambitious family run business based in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire. With many years of experience in the removals and storage industry, we know that moving can be stressful – so whilst our primary job is to move your belongings from A to B, it is also to alleviate the stress as much as possible and with our friendly crew members you will be well looked after.

Our services include:
- Local, national and overseas moving services
- Packing and wrapping services
- Mobile storage and self-storage
- Moving accessories

As well as being a Which? Trusted trader, we are also BAR registered and hold two British quality Kitemark standards for the core areas of the business. What does all this mean for you? Peace of mind.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
106 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the movers were helpful, polite, good fun and did a fantastic job on the day. Arrived at 8.40 and left at 5pm, they got everything sorted and helped us off packing the last few bits. Literally 0 hassle, can’t recommend them highly enough. Worth every penny.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
Super Removals and Storage Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been blown away by the efficiency and friendliness of all staff throughout our whole moving process. James and Vicky were efficient at creating quotes and invoicing, with very easy payment options Paul and his box store, kept us in boxes to pack us up, even when we were running low, I was able to drop by and collect more boxes. Our first pack was on time, lead by a brilliant team of Chris, Matty and Simon. They made the whole 2 days stress free and easy. Honestly, they kept me sane amongst the stress and chaos of loading up our entire belongings into containers over 2 days. Squab held 9 containers for us while we searched for our next home. An easy direct debit for monthly storage charges was set up. James, Dan and Sam were equally brilliant in our delivery of possessions out of storage. Chirpy, courteous and very efficient at unloading everything back into locations at our new house. All members of Squab staff put us at the heart of their business for all the steps in our house move. I cannot recommend them highly enough. THANK YOU!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/11/2022 , work completed 18/11/2022
Aced it again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Squab packed up 50 boxes of books from a first floor flat and moved them into storage while the room is redecorated. Having used them many times before I knew to expect a seamless and professional experience from initial enquiry to completion. They aced it yet again. Our movers, Chris and Simon, greeted me with introductions, a handshake and a smile which may seem a small gesture but instills great confidence. The two of them worked tirelessly to get this rather gruesome job done; many of the books were huge atlases. The work was completely much faster than I thought it would be. The men checked and double checked at the end that everything was done to satisfaction (it was). Really just a joy to have around and Squab just make life easier and more pleasant on days you aren’t looking forward to (have used for several house moves). I would not hesitate to recommend them. They are absolutely the best at what they do.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
Squab Team House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team from Squab completed our house move for us. The team was Chris, James & Toby and they were polite, respectful of our property and good at their jobs. The team was well organised and well led and they got the job done without any hassles. I would recommend Squab for a house move and / or putting items into store.
Customer in Posted on 27/10/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022
Fantastic stress free service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant removal service including packing from the team at Squab. James, Chris, Liam, Sam, Toby, Matty were all very polite, friendly and efficient. No issues from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 21/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault Squab. They moved me at short notice having been let down by Abels. The whole team worked extremely hard to ensure the dates worked and to move us from the Midlands to Yorkshire. Access at the destination was tricky but the driving skills of both Paul and Chis were exemplary. Everything arrived in good order. The team were friendly helpful and hard working. Highly recommend. Thank you !
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 19/10/2022 , work completed 07/10/2022
Long distance UK removal handled perfectly and with great support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and Simon of Squab removals arrived on time and proceeded to pack our belongings efficiently, carefully and very helpfully. After a day driving, they arrived the following morning on time to initially unpack into storage, then on to our rental home to unpack the remainder of our items. Everything was treated with care, no damage and placed exactly where we wanted. The entire removal experience with Squab was as hassle free as possible, ran to time, cost exactly as quoted, professional and friendly. We were very happy with Squab's service start to finish
Customer in Fife Posted on 21/09/2022 , work completed 21/09/2022
House move from Solihull to Henley -on-ThamesI
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys were really kind and helpful. Everyone who came to pack and move me were kind, helpful and efficient. They took great care to put the furniture where I wanted it and everything was very well packed and looked after.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Squab to remove my furniture end of April 2022 and then store it until August 2022 and deliver to my new home. Great communication, competitive quote, excellent removal staff. Great care was taken in packing my China and large mirrors & mirror furniture. My floors, carpets, bannisters were protected. The staff were very considerate in removing & later placing my furniture etc & very patient with my requests whilst doing so! Can’t recommend this company enough. My new neighbour told me he’d used Squab and felt the same.
Customer in Stratford Upon Avon Posted on 06/09/2022 , work completed 08/08/2022
Squab Removals - an excellent service and highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving home is rarely hassle-free, so after hearing so many good comments about Squab from friends’ personal experiences, we decided there was little point in looking around for another removals company. Chris and Liam, our removals team on the day were delightful to work with and were considerate throughout, packing the contents of our home into long term storage containers with great care. For us it was a simple, stress-free day and made moving home a very straightforward process. We would highly recommend Squab to anyone wishing to move house or put their belongings into storage.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/08/2022 , work completed 24/08/2022