We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Square Deals Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 5277 crop

4.9

59 Reviews

About

Established in North Yorkshire in 1997, we are a local company
installing high quality windows, doors and conservatories in PVC-U, Aluminium and Timber. Large enough to cope and small enough to care, we pride ourselves in most of our business coming from recommendation.

Free expert advice, no pressure selling and competitively priced products. All installed by our own fixing teams - no sub-contractors are involved, and all installations are covered by a FREE Insurance-Backed guarantee.

Call us today for a free, no obligation quotation, you’ll be glad you did!

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing repair
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors

Customer reviews

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Bifold doors and windows for The Smithy, Sutton-on-the-Forest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb product at a great price!! The company did not ask for payment, (not even a deposit) until the work was completed satisfactorily. This company is not remotely pushy or sales-driven which is very refreshing. The emphasis was on customer service and assisting us to find the right solution for our needs. A really first class experience from the moment I walked through the door at Square Deals in York. Friendly and knowledgeable staff who understand the meaning of 'customer service'. The boss personally made a site visit to measure up; the windows and bifold doors arrived on time; were expertly fitted; their operation properly demonstrated and final adjustments/snagging etc attended to promptly. My wife and I are really delighted. We shall be recommending you to others, indeed our builder showed The Smithy to a prospective client, yesterday, and he remarked that the windows were exactly what he wanted for his conversion project too. We hope it leads to business for you. Our sincere thanks to all concerned.
Customer in North Yorkshire09/05/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived on time and started immediately. We were having two windows fitted and a replacement sealed unit. The team were excellent and got on with the work and finished mid morning. Very satisfied with the work and would have no hesitation in recommending the company. The fitters were excellent and very pleasant.
Customer in York08/05/2019
Professional and superb customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced our front door with a composite one. They were very professional and promptly replied to my emails. The work was completed when they said it would be. The door looks great and the workmanship is of a high standard. Square Deals did not ask for any money until we were happy with the work. The balance was as quoted. All staff were helpful and not pushy like some firms. I would highly recommend them.
Alison, North Yorkshire30/03/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Square Deals replaced 7 windows and 2 doors in my property. The service I received from start to finish was excellent. They always did what they said they would do on the day they specified. Everyone I met was helpful, conscientious and polite. They took pride in the work that they did. I am delighted with the results and the help I had making the initial decisions on what would work best for me. I would not hesitate to recommend the company in terms of the staff and the work undertaken.
Customer in York14/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product, excellent installation, superb value.
Susan, North Yorkshire14/03/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New window, very satisfied with workmanship and staff.
Ann, North Yorkshire13/03/2019
Highly satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job that square deals have done for me and it has been a pleasure to work with them again. All the staff with whom I have come in contact during the replacement of 5 windows and a door and frame have been very helpful and the work was done exactly according to the quotation and in the time scale given. Their fast efficient service is to be highly recommended and I have no hesitation in doing so. Both office staff and the fitters were pleasant at all times.
Customer in North Yorkshire09/03/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 PVC security doors fitted. From first contact to final fitting everything was done exactly as specified & everyone very helpful. A stress-free experience.
Hazel, North Yorkshire06/03/2019
Prompt professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new windows and French door. The work was completed on schedule and budget. Local family run business, very polite team. Kept us informed during purchase and installation, use own fitters, no sub contractors. Faultless - would definitely recommend.
Karen, North Yorkshire04/03/2019
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five windows and a front door removed and replaced with new materials. An excellent team job carried out with care and conscientiousness. Towards the end of the work the trader noticed a very small fault and they would not let it rest. They made sure a new door was fitted. They went above and beyond. Very satisfied with this work.
David, North Yorkshire18/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient team.
Phillip E, North Yorkshire07/02/2019
First class installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived on time. The patio door was replaced efficiently and a new replacement installed to a high standard. The team were polite and worked quietly. A small piece of finishing was outstanding after the workmen left the site. We came to an arrangement with the office and then paid the invoice.
Steven, North Yorkshire01/02/2019
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite a while to wait, to get job done but worthwhile. They were recommended and made a good job, but quite expensive.
Muriel, North Yorkshire31/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local trader. Used many times before will use again.
Richard, North Yorkshire28/01/2019
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 11 uPVC Sash and 2 casement windows replaced over a 3 day period. From start to finish all staff were extremely helpful, polite and efficient in the provision of their service. This was all that we had hoped for, as we had received so many positive comments from other customers locally. Their reputation was fully justified and although we had worried over the provision of wood effect uPVC vs really wood, the quality of the windows and the fitting was fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough of this team and the service they provide.
Customer in North Yorkshire26/01/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third house where Square Deals have installed replacement windows for me and "they do what they say they will do when they say they will do it". Superb quality service. Could not fault them.
David, North Yorkshire07/01/2019
Outstanding service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was outstanding. We had two sets of French doors replaced as well as two large windows. We were given expert and helpful advice at the beginning with absolutely no obtrusive sales pitch. The job itself was completed in two days with the very minimum of disruption and the house was left tidy and clean. We are delighted with the result, which exceeds are highest expectations. The fitters themselves were very friendly and more than willing to explain what they were doing and patiently answer questions. They worked extremely hard and were thoroughly conscientious with all the finishing details. This was exemplary work and we strongly recommend the company and will use them again without doubt when the need arises. Peter and Mary in York
Customer in York04/12/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Square Deals were superb, I can't fault them. All staff from the fitters, surveyors, office staff, quotation and so on, were friendly, professional, polite and reliable. Windows fitted perfectly. No problems whatsoever. Thank you.
Christine, North Yorkshire26/11/2018
Tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new conservatory built. Very pleased with the work. We have used Square Deals before and as always they were very tidy and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Kathleen, North Yorkshire23/11/2018
Stress free installation by skilled, tidy and polite installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about this company shows how much they care about their customers. From the initial quote to the final installation, every step was clearly explained. Any questions were answered to my satisfaction quickly and efficiently. The installation of 6 windows and two doors took 2 days. The fitters were polite, incredibly tidy, and exercised respect for my home and it's contents. I highly recommend this company. The finished result was way above my expectations. If it weren't for the new windows and doors you wouldn't have known workmen had been. Every last bit of debris was cleared away, including all the old fitting. A national company quoted 3x what this company charged and I really don't think the national could have done a better job.
Customer in North Yorkshire14/11/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Square Deal quoted for and undertook the replacement of 6 windows and a front door to our house we are living in and refurbishing. We are delighted with the result of this work and the look it has given to our house. The work undertaken was done on time and as agreed with us, the staff did we feel great job removing all debris etc. and leaving our house in a thoroughly clean & tidy condition. This is the second time we have used Square Deal and we would not hesitate to recommend them and in deed to use them again. Thank you. S & M Sinderby, North Yorks
Steven G01/11/2018
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done at agreed time, at agreed price. Pleasant installers. Cleaned up after themselves. Absolutely no complaints. (Just couldn't get onto your site to review the company on line).
Jean, North Yorkshire24/10/2018
Windows & door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class company, competitive price, but above all, professional. Fitting and service, cannot fault in any way. Not the first time we have had the pleasure in using Square Deals, you get what it says on the tin, straight talking, no fancy sales 'talk'. Very helpful in choosing and brilliant experienced fitters. No hesitation in recommending.
Clive, North Yorkshire10/10/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted eleven windows - three five section bays, one three section bay and door and one composite door. Installation was estimated one week, the team arrived on 01/10/18 and the job finished 05/10/18 as estimated. The team were very friendly and worked to a high standard. Any queries we had were explained in detail to our satisfaction. Excellent work.
Susan, North Yorkshire01/10/2018
window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Square Deals have over the years have replaced all our windows The last two done on 14 Sep 2018 I keep going back because of the first class service they give from shop to fitters I would recommend them to anyone looking for a firm you can trust and will look after your needs
Anthony Bell16/09/2018
Fantastic work as always thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a small garden room built, I have used square deals for various work for over 20 years. I have always been very happy from start to finish, some of the fitters have worked for them for many years, they are very efficient, clean and tidy workmen. would highly recommend, I always feel like I get good value for money
colette11/09/2018
Quick & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Square Deals have over the years, replaced all our windows, put in French doors, built a conservatory & replaced the front door. All the work was quick, clean & efficient & they have been happy to alter their standard products to fulfil our requirements. Nothing has ever gone wrong but I feel very confident that it would be resolved quickly if it did.
Jean, North Yorkshire19/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job. Would use again.
Stephan, North Yorkshire02/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. On time.
Richard, North Yorkshire29/06/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced rotten wooden square bay window. All personnel connected with firm courteous and professional. Fitters on the day prompt, friendly, tidy, very efficient and a great end result.
Helen, North Yorkshire25/06/2018
Another installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 6th set of windows & doors from Square Deals. What more can we say! Professional from the measuring up and choosing the product to having the windows & doors fitted. Nothing too much trouble. Experts in all items bought.
Ann D, North Yorkshire25/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were exceptional, re clean & tidy work in taking out old windows & door and installed the new ones, could not fault their workmanship. Very pleased with finished product and excellent job. Well done.
Derek, North Yorkshire02/06/2018
Excellent job - promptly executed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the new windows. The job was carried out efficiently and quickly. We would recommend Square Deals to friends.
Norman, North Yorkshire01/06/2018
Everything as quoted excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the way the workmen did the work, on the only wet day in weeks of heat. The price was as quoted and i would willingly recommend them.
Shirley, North Yorkshire01/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough and professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/05/2018
Good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with window quality and Tom and Sean the fitters. Job done over two days and very thorough.
Mark, North Yorkshire29/05/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Square Deals turned up to measure the window time and date they said. Turned up to fit the window date and time they said they would. Two young men were very polite and professional and did a good job.
Joan, North Yorkshire23/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as arranged. Pleasant manner. Efficient and cleaned up as they worked. Checked with client that all was as they wanted.
Robert, North Yorkshire18/05/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a high standard. Efficient, no time wasting. Left clean and tidy. Products and finish of fitting perfect - interior decoration undamaged. Excellent.
Dawn, North Yorkshire09/05/2018
First-class company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Square Deals have worked on mine and my son's house, and a few friends as well. All very satisfied. Come to think of it, my sister's house too. Very pleased indeed.
Ronald, North Yorkshire12/04/2018
First-class company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Square Deals have worked on mine and my son's house, and a few friends as well. All very satisfied. Come to think of it, my sister's house too. Very pleased indeed.
Ronald, North Yorkshire12/04/2018
Efficient and No Mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrive on time, worked quickly and left no mess. The windows are of good quality and look smart.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/04/2018
Super job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed in stated timeframe and price. Care taken to sheet over work areas to minimise dust etc.
Richard, North Yorkshire06/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly service.
Anne, North Yorkshire21/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lady came early and on time. Very professional and knew what they were doing. Most important, very clean and tidy. Wonderful job.
Barrie, North Yorkshire07/02/2018
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out in a first class manner by pleasant and polite workers. All in all a top job.
John, North Yorkshire31/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, hoovered and cleaned before left, polite and friendly and quality product well fitted excellent.
Sylvia, North Yorkshire30/01/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job carried out by brilliant workforce from quotation to completion, nothing too much trouble for this company.
David, North Yorkshire19/12/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service - not all pushy compared to other double glazing companies. High quality product, well installed.
Dominic, North Yorkshire12/12/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, courteous and clean. Everything explained including minor details.
Stephen, North Yorkshire09/12/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, tidy workmen. Very efficient and pleasant. Cleaned up well. The door was fitted perfectly.
Mary, North Yorkshire07/12/2017
Perfect Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Undoubtedly the most conscientious men who fitted my windows. I cannot praise them enough. The windows were exactly what I wanted, extremely pleased.
Dennis, North Yorkshire01/12/2017
Brilliant job in bad conditions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job in sub-zero conditions with snow and rain. Job site left clean and tidy; no mess inside and carpet clean.
Peter, North Yorkshire29/11/2017
Good clean professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional advice given and pleasant efficient staff and a good product
Harry, North Yorkshire23/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Waited longer than quote, but arrived on time, used plenty of dust sheets. Very tidy and careful workmen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/11/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two lads worked efficiently with little or no fuss. Were very tidy and respectful of the house decor. A big job well done!
Paul, North Humberside01/11/2017
Square Deals live up to their name...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 8 windows fitted at the back of the house including 2 corner (load-bearing) ones, and a stable door. All this was to replace wooden ones which had been there for over 30 years. As usual nothing was simple in this house, consisting of a very old cottage that has been extended 3 times over the years, but the Square Deals team coped admirably. Complications added an extra day to the 2 days estimated for the work. I was impressed that they took great care to complete the work to a high standard when they could have been tempted to rush the job to finish on time. We were delighted with the end result both in terms of the look of the windows and the quality of the work. The price was very reasonable too....
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/05/2017
Very satisfied with process from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front and rear doors replacements.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/04/2017
fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
sliding patio doors
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2017