We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

STF Electrical Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb linkenlogo

5.0

48 Reviews

About

At STF Electrical Ltd we strive to provide our customers with, "A FRIENDLY, RELIABLE SERVICE WITH QUALITY & SAFETY AS STANDARD". We not only turn up when we say... We do what we say and we do it well!

Based in Lydiate, Liverpool we provide electrical services to domestic, commercial & industrial customers in Merseyside and the surrounding areas.

Our aim is to build lasting relationships with our customers, establishing ourselves as the go-to electrical expert.

As well as being a Which? Trusted Trader we are also NICEIC registered and CHAS accredited. Our customers have piece of mind thanks to the 6-year Platinum Promise that covers all our installation work.

As a customer you'll benefit from our experience, quality, dedication and professionalism. As a result we enjoy a high customer retention rate, with many recommending STF Electrical Ltd to friends and family.

I look forward to taking your call and welcoming you as an STF customer.

Scott Fitzsimmons - 0151 287 6494

What we do

  • Electricians

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Aerial and satellite installers

Customer reviews

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
If only the country was run like this.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From making my first enquiry with STF Electrics to when the full house rewire was finished my experience with Scott was first class from start to finish. Work was done as quoted, on time and with minimum disruption. Highly recomended.
Bob Mckee01/10/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked Scott from STF to replace some lights. Good communication, price quoted straight away. Turned up on time and did a great job. Very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely use again.
Sharon22/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Happy to help Sharon, thanks once again for your business!
Great job at good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott and Mark did a very good job re wiring our home. He came round and helped us with deciding on sockets and provided us with solutions when we needed them. Also help us reduced costs where needed. Works completed did a great job and happy with the end product.
Colin888807/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thanks for the kind words Colin - loved them bedroom lights in the end... Good choice!
Excellent job from Scott
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted STF Electrical to replace a dimmer switch. Scott was very professional from the beginning. Prompt response, reasonable quote & efficient job. I'd call them again anytime.
Rosa, Cheshire02/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thanks for using STF Rosa - no job is too small
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, polite and would recommend, 100%.
Chelsea, Merseyside18/07/2018
Electrical certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant workmanship. Scott was here on time and made me feel very comfortable with the work he was doing. He explained everything throughout out. I will definitely be using them again. Thanks.
Kayleigh, Merseyside17/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out diligently. Excellent service. Highly recommended.
Kate, Merseyside17/07/2018
Billiant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
STF Electrical would definitely have my recomendation. They explained precisely what work was required and cost of work needed. Totally professional and took all the stree out of the job for me. Excellent Service.
Margaret28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thanks Margaret - glad you are happy with the works!
Great Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, nothing too much trouble, very informative & explained everything well.
Stephania20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Thanks Steph, was a nice job for us!
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott did a full rewire for us. Kept us fully informed throughout, and was always happy to take time to explain things to us and make sure we were happy with everything i.e, were the sockets were located. Excellent standard of work, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely use again, and highly recommend. Reliable, trustworthy and reasonably priced.
sarah1016/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Thanks for your review Sarah - always great working with a client who knows what they want!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
everything done, neat and tidy. Good Value. Definitely recommend.
Christine08/05/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Thanks Christine - happy to help!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done to a very high standard & very punctual. Excellent
Freda04/05/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
We aim to please Freda - thanks for your comments
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came right away solved the problem. Perfect!
Nick G03/04/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
We get great satisfaction from finding and rectifying faults Nick - happy to help!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was very good job, quick tidy worker, heaters he fitted very efficient and new models excellent job.
Irene, Merseyside29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 01/05/2018)
Thanks Irene, them electricity bills will start coming down now!
Would recommend to anyone!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having worked along Scott for 4 years at a previous company and then done bits of work for him over the last 2 years at STF Electrical, I know first hand how high his quality of workmanship is!! He’s hardworking, reliable, competitive and most importantly, neat and tidy in all aspects of work!! Definitely the first person I recommend to people. Keep up the good work mate!!
Mark Barrow27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Thanks Mark!
Punctual and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full rewire on my house and was concerned due to the complexity of my requirements that it would be achievable. Scott arrived and he was very professional, he instantly put me at ease and I was confident that I had picked the right tradesman to do the job. Scott kept me fully informed throughout the work he carried out. Will not hesitate to use again. Cheers Scott!
Carl7725/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Thanks Carl happy to help!
Scott Fast Hands Fitz
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house has been so bright since Scott came round and put new lights in and how efficient he was whilst doing the work! We have found that previous tradesmen have dragged out work to get paid more money but Scott charged a fair price and was so quick. The quality of his work is second to none and he even asked for a dust pan and brush to clean up after himself! He is a credit to himself, what a lovely guy. We will be using STF Electrical going forward and I would recommend Scott to anyone. Thank you so much Scott
Danny and Jenny24/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Thanks both :D you’ll have to get them sunglasses out!
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved to Liverpool and luckily found Scott. We couldn't ask for better workmanship and customer service. Our specification changed a few times throughout the job but this was never an issue for Scott. Thanks very much.
Michael, Merseyside01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 01/05/2018)
Thanks Michael, was a good project to work on!
Quality workmanship and unbeatable value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault Scott and John who have just completed our rewire. Nothing was too much trouble for him,his standard of workmanship was outstanding and his help and advice invaluable. We read many reviews of other firms but so glad we chose Scott. His quote was very reasonable and standard of work could not be faulted, an honest and reliable person whose aim is to deliver top quality service and we would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who requires any electrical work done. He certainly knows his trade and in our opinion is 100% trustworthy.
Pleased pensioners 25/01/2018
The trader replied (on 01/02/2018)
Thanks both! More than happy to help! Always nice to know our customers are happy! Scott
Fantastic Job Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service provided, prompt, professional and efficient.
Clare, Merseyside09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Hi Clare, Just happy to finish off the work others had left you with to give you a working kitchen in time for Christmas. Thanks once again for your business, Scott
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. All work carried out to a high standard. Courteous and honest treatment by a pleasant workforce.
Cecilia, Merseyside06/11/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thank you for your kind words Cecilia, Good look with moving into your property! Scott
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite and good time keeping.
Robert, Merseyside30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thanks Robert, Tricky fan to source and replace but we wouldn't let it beat us! Thanks for your business! Scott
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A reliable and punctual tradesman committed to great customer service along with an excellent business ethos. A guy who obviously takes great pride in his work. Although a small job, I needed it sorting quickly and Scott duly obliged. Would have no hesitation recommending STF Electrical Ltd to friends and family.
Andrew20/10/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thank you Andrew, That's exactly what we started STF to accomplish! Thanks for your business! Scott
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, reliable, does what he says when he says, punctual, work is 100% in all aspects, spends time explaining and ensuring I was happy!
Ryan, Merseyside11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
And who says electricians don't have brushes!? Pleasure as always Ryan, hope to continue future works for RMT Scott
An exceptional job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was absolutely wonderful. Punctual, professional and tidy. Good communication. Would definitely use again. Thank you.
Jonathan, Lancashire11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Actively listening to a customers wants and needs makes it easier to provide them with a quality service Jonathan. But shhhhh... don't give away our secret! Thanks for your business! Scott
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job - carried out with professionalism personified - friendly and courteous throughout. Very well done!
Nancy, Merseyside11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Never fails to amaze me how many tradesman walk away from "small jobs" Nancy. What was only a faulty TV coaxial plate has solved a major headache for yourself. After all we don't realise how much we miss our TV until it's not working. Thanks for your business! Scott
Absolutely superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have uses STF Electrical Many times now, and never been disappointed by his professionalism and standard of work so much I now refer him with confidence to my customers and get complimented on his work.
Ronald James, Merseyside07/10/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Ron, we love working with tradespeople who share our enthusiasm for quality and that is true of your decorating services! Thanks again. Scott
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was kept informed every step of the way and provided with a full demonstration of my new fuse board after work was complete. Fantastic company and a credit to their trade!
Terry, Merseyside01/10/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
That's what it's all about! I truly believe it's down to ourselves as competent persons, to educate the end user on the products/services we provide, and I am so glad you have picked up on this! Make sure to keep checking our website and social media pages for help/how-to videos. Thanks for your business! Scott
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out at 20.30 to check problem came back following day and resolved issue with spare part. Recommended to get report in old fuse system. Renewal of fuse box.
Wilf, Merseyside26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Spoilt my night that we couldn't get a first-time fix for you that evening Wilf! Especially as I had a fuse that was so similar! But I suppose we can't stock them all. Glad we could get your power on the following day though! Scott
Quality work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work done by Scott. He arrived on time to fix the lighting system within the office kitchen. We barely knew he was there. He got the job done in no time at all and left the place if anything cleaner than when he arrived. Thanks again.
Kyle Herbert @ The County Group11/07/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
That's because I'm an electrical ninja Kyle! Sneak in and do the job, before you can put the kettle on ;) Always good to see the happy faces at The County Group!
Great service, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had STF Electrical Ltd around to do numerous jobs on our salon over the years. I have always found Scott's advice to be in our best interest and easy to understand. He minimizes the disturbance to our business by planning work around our treatments. A true breath of fresh air when other tradesmen simply don't want to know.
Kelly, Merseyside01/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Specific need for quality lighting for your line of work Kelly. Always happy to listen and advise. And good to know them tic tacs are working :) - Thanks for your business!
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recently looking to have a periodic test done at my home and pat test of my office equipment. I approached STF Electrical for a free quote I was happy with price and had the work done. All aspects of the test were explained to me and I now feel more confident that the electrics in my home can handle the load put on them. Superb service, courteous and professional - no hesitation in recommending.
Gary, Lancashire12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
The fact our customers trust us with their electrical safety and feel more confident in their homes because of our work is an amazing thing Gary - Thanks - Scott
PAT testing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Desperately needed my tools brought up to date as I'd let it slip. Scott was there at 8 am on Saturday and sorted the lot, couldn't meet a nicer bloke.
Eddie Kavanagh06/02/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
No problem Eddie! Was a privilege to help out a good cause for an amazing charity. I myself lost my grandad to mesothelioma a few years back and Woodland Hospice were amazing! So was good to play a small part in the day. You fellas provided a great service painting the whole hospice!
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, helpful & pleasant.
Edmund, Merseyside20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thanks Edmund! Always good to hear our goals/aims are in line with the customers needs. Thank you for your business! Scott
Brilliant job, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, very fast and a good, clean job. Would recommend any time.
Jackalyn, Merseyside12/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Amazes me just how many porch sockets we get asked to do before Christmas Jackie! At least you could finally put that tree up! Thanks once again for your business. Scott
The Problem Solver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott helped resolve a confusing electrical problem in my house. We now have light! Very knowledgable and friendly. Will definitely be using him again and recommending him to friends and family. Thanks Danny & Kate
Danny Gauden08/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Love a good fault to stick my teeth into Danny (although it would be safer to stick the tester into it)! Great satisfaction rectifying this one and always good seeing the reaction of happy customers! Thanks again, Scott
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Scott to fix some faulty lights and install two new light fittings. He turned up promptly and after determining the faults, suggested the most cost effective way of doing the work. The work was carried out to a clean and high standard. Very professional and friendly - could not fault in any way - will definitely use again.
Pam F 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
As I alway say Pam, I would rather save our customers money and have them as a returning customer any day of the week! Comments like this is what makes me love my job! Thanks again for your business! Scott
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
(Excellent) Coming back to do more work for me in the future.
Colin Peter, Merseyside18/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Colin, you are without a doubt the current record holder for the nearest customer to our premises! It was border line whether I drove the van or just walked! Glad to hear you were happy with the works. Thanks again for your business. Scott
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott is lovely lad who does an excellent job at a good price. He has put in new switches,a security light,an outside point and ceiling lights he even put on all the crystals on my chandelier. He is booked for a job in the porch.
Jackie10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thanks for your kind words Jackie! Always happy to help! Scott
A genuinely nice guy who explains and advises to suit the customers needs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Scott a number of times over the past few years. He charges a fair price for excellent quality workmanship. Our bathroom, kitchen, and outside lights have all been chosen by Scott to suit our family needs and budget. A nice guy who does a thorough job and communicates with his customers effectively.
Eastwood09/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thanks all! A lovely family to work for! Thanks again for your business, Scott.
A Trusted Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. He came when he said he was coming and completed the work to a very high quality standard. Received the NICEIC documents a few days later for my peace of mind. Would highly recommend to family and friends.
TDSeddon09/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thanks Tom, Great to hear you were pleased with our services! Thanks for your business! Scott
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service!
Chris, Merseyside04/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thanks Chris! Always good to do work for the County Group. Scott
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/11/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thanks for your review. Scott
Brilliant . Really Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grand job. Came when asked, prompt and cleaned to our satisfaction afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/10/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thanks for your review. Scott
Brilliant, really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, came when agreed. Prompt. Afterwards cleaned to our satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/10/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thanks for your review. Scott
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were truly excellent. I'm having them back to do more work for me in the future.
Colin, Merseyside09/10/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Colin! And thanks once again for your business! Scott
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, prompt and good at everything. Would have him anytime. Ex husband electrician as well so I know what I'm talking about.
Barbara, Merseyside06/10/2016
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
Love finding faults Barbara, especially ones that have puzzled others. Always good seeing the relief on the customers face knowing it is finally sorted! I hope you continue to use STF Electrical Ltd as your electrician of choice - Thanks once again for your business! Scott
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, prompt & good at everything. Would have him anytime. My ex husband is an electrician NICEIC as well, I know what I'm talking about.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/10/2016
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
Love finding faults Barbara, especially ones that have puzzled others. Always good seeing the relief on the customers face knowing it is finally sorted! I hope you continue to use STF Electrical Ltd as your electrician of choice - Thanks once again for your business! Scott