We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stoake Ltd

Profile thumb stoake logo which trusted traders 02

4.9

58 Reviews

About

Stoake is a wood burning stove shop in London, England. We stock a wide range of quality wood burners including Charnwood, Jotul, Stovax, Rais and Scan.

As well as selling stoves we also provide high quality wood stove installation services in-house. We specialise in ecodesign and Defra approved wood stoves, HETAS compliant installations, complex twin wall flue systems and boiler stoves for wood fired central heating.

We also install a range of other renewable energy technologies and can offer comprehensive renewable heat and power systems. We can take Victorian terraces entirely off-grid.

Get in touch for free quotes, consultation and site surveys.
Opening times: by appointment.

www.stoake.co.uk

Social:
https://www.instagram.com/StoakeLtd/
https://twitter.com/StoakeLtd/
https://www.facebook.com/StoakeLtd/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/stoake-ltd/
http://www.houzz.co.uk/pro/StoakeLtd/
https://uk.pinterest.com/StoakeLtd/
https://plus.google.com/+StoakeUK/

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • wood burning stove installation
    • wood stove central heating

Customer reviews

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaning of the stove pipes and test of smoke and CO2.
Customer in NW2 Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient maintenance of our stove carried out. Great communication.
N Massey Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Wood burning stove installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel from Stoake swept our chimney and serviced our wood burning stove just after new year. This was the first annual service after he installed the stove in autumn 2016. He did a fantastic job with both - the stove was a little tricky to install but he worked round all the problem to give us what we wanted. And the sweep and service were very quick with no dust or dirt at all around the rest of the living room. Nigel is also lovely and friendly to deal with. Overall very happy customers!
Mrs N Beth Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his team have been a pleasure to deal with. Throughout the process of installing my wood burner (Charnwood C-5), they have been professional and efficient. I couldn't be more pleased with Charnwood or Stoake.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Wonderful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Stoake to install a new woodburner into our house last week. What made us initially want to go with Stoake was Nigel's level of expertise when he came to do the initial evaluation. We were then further impressed by the level of professionalism and knowledge that Andreas had when installing the fireplace. Overall we felt confident in Stoake to do the job and are extremely happy with the results!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Great, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake were a pleasure to work with they gave us some excellent advice to help us achieve the look that we wanted and were professional and easy to contact throughout the process.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Fabulous installation by team from Stoake of wonderful woodburner, Charnwood Skye 5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Nigel and his team at Stoake more highly. From initial phone contact, prompt visit, clear quote and breakdown of costs, the tradesmen employed and final results are truly exemplary. No deviation from estimate, expert recommendation for our needs, super efficient and tidy working at all points of a fairly lengthy process running over some three days to address unexpected issues. Everyone was on top of their trade and communication was professional and concise. No mucking around, no missed appointments and ready in time for Christmas. Stove looks fabulous, works with our eclectic interior but contemporary and employing the most recent technological advances to exceed HEPTA guidelines for London. We are extremely happy with all aspects of this project. Stoake are rarity and much appreciated. Thank you
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Exceptional. Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Occasionally you come across a company who give such an exceptional service that you are in no doubt that you have chosen the very best. Stoake will give this experience from the initial site visit to design, build and commissioning to after sales care. We had a Charnwood C-Five installed today and the way Andreas and Max worked was quite brilliant to observe, taking every care to install the new granite hearth, position and level the wood burner and then explain how to operate it. We're so pleased with the result; it has transformed our Victorian lounge just as the temperature is about to drop this coming weekend. Would recommend Stoake in a heartbeat.
realwillmorgan Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake installed a Charnwood C Five for me along with a new hearth and a reclaimed marble mantlepiece. Stoake were professional from the first visit through to the final install. Nigel visited and was able to quickly provide a quote and recommendations on what stove may be best. His team then removed the old gas fire, prepared the fireplace, installed the new wood burner and lined the chimney. They even installed a reclaimed marble fireplace that I'd sourced. His team were polite and professional and turned up on time. They also left the place clean and tidy. I'm really happy with the end product. It looks super stylish and I'm a very happy customer.
James Marshall Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Fantastic Service and Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had all sorts of work done on various houses over the years I can honestly say that Stoake were an absolute pleasure to deal with; responsive and totally transparent throughout. They were knowledgeable, professional, the communication was great and everything was on time and as per the quote. They gave great advice, the installation was quick and the room was left immaculate. It's a very high quality product and service. I am delighted with the wood burner. I can't recommend them enough.
Emily Rae Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018