We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stoake Ltd

Profile thumb stoake logo which trusted traders 02

4.9

61 Reviews

About

Stoake is a wood burning stove shop in London, England. We stock a wide range of quality wood burners including Charnwood, Jotul, Stovax, Rais and Scan.

As well as selling stoves we also provide high quality wood stove installation services in-house. We specialise in ecodesign and Defra approved wood stoves, HETAS compliant installations, complex twin wall flue systems and boiler stoves for wood fired central heating.

We also install a range of other renewable energy technologies and can offer comprehensive renewable heat and power systems. We can take Victorian terraces entirely off-grid.

Get in touch for free quotes, consultation and site surveys.
Opening times: by appointment.

www.stoake.co.uk

Social:
https://www.instagram.com/StoakeLtd/
https://twitter.com/StoakeLtd/
https://www.facebook.com/StoakeLtd/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/stoake-ltd/
http://www.houzz.co.uk/pro/StoakeLtd/
https://uk.pinterest.com/StoakeLtd/
https://plus.google.com/+StoakeUK/

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • wood burning stove installation
    • wood stove central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew the operative arrived early. He was polite, diligent and professional throughout. He pointed out things which needed attention and duly rectified any such matters. He took care throughout and made sure to cover the surrounding areas and floor against soot etc. I was impressed.
Michael, London Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Service review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OPERATIVE carried out a chimney sweep and a service on the Stove. Afterwards he lit a fire in the stove to check the draw was ok. He checked the seals and replaced any where relevant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Great stuff as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, a great service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Clean & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney swept, the facilitator was early, clean and tidy, polite and gave good advice about his product. Highly recommended.
Mark, London Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Professional & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Stoake, they provide excellent service, the team is very efficient & punctual and they have top products. I am so happy & impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Thorough, efficient, clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clear advice, to the point. Very helpful & friendly.
Duncan, London Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Best sweep in London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake fitted a couple of stoves for us two years ago, a Charnwood Arc 5 and a Burley Hollywell. The installs were great and we love the stoves - got to admit we use the Charnwood a bit more than the Burley because the flames look so good in it. Stoake now sweep our flues once a year (this is required for our home insurance) and its a pleasure to have them back in the house. They always go the extra mile to make sure the stoves stay well maintained. Looking forward to seeing them again next summer and wishing them luck with the busy season ahead this fall!
G. Robinson Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having already fitted my wood burner a couple of years ago Stoake have returned to give it an annual sweep and check over. I?m very happy with their friendly and professional service, which is also good value. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Wood burning stove installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andreas from Stoake cleaned the chimney and also (FOC) repainted the top of the Charnwood stove that I had damaged. He did an excellent job . He installed the stove last year - a brilliant job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoake Ltd installed a wood burner for me last year. it was a brilliant job - they recommended exactly the right make and I have been really pleased with it. They came the other day to carry out the annual inspection & chimney clean. Excellent job - completely trustworthy & professional.
Eugenie, London Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018