We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stove Doctor Ltd

Profile thumb logo
5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Stove Doctor is a HETAS Registered family run business based in Central Scotland.
We specialise in woodburning and multifuel stove installations, including repairs and maintenance.

Installation of woodburners and multifuel stoves
Fireplaces and surrounds
Chimney Re-lining
Twin wall flue systems
Chimney sweeping
We are also trading standards approved

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Accessories and parts

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • More Services

    • fireside accessories
    • wooden beams
    • mantles
    • fire chambers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication. Very good service. Very good workmanship. Thank you.
Aaron, Lanarkshire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Stove Doctor through a recommendation. They did not disappoint. Great range of product. Value for money. Great customer service. Highly professional, lovely people all round. I've recommended them to everyone. Delighted with our new stove.
Lynsey, Renfrewshire Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable and very clean job. Would recommend to friends.
Happy Customer Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab customer service from survey until completed. Highly recommend!
Craig, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Lots of ideas to choose from, and very neat and tidy install. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new stove. Thanks to everyone at Stove Doctor for a job well done.
Keith, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin & his team provided excellent service at every stage of the installation. He gave great advice when choosing the stove & surround and always responded promptly to any emails. On the installation day everything went smoothly, and the entire job was done in a day. The place was left really clean & tidy. Thanks Stove Doctor!
Stephen, Stirlingshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Installed new log buner and adjusted chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional work. Exceptional company. I couldn't be happier with the work they've done and i've already recommended them to many others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016
Great job - 4th stove installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Stove Doctor has gutted two stoves at our holiday house and now two at our family home. Great, professional job each time, credit to the progression.
Graham, Aberdeenshire Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job from start to finish. Definitely know what they're doing. Friendly and approachable as well.
Andrew, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016