We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Strata Windows

Profile thumb composite grey1
4.9

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 11:00–15:00

About

Its Official - Strata Windows are officially the FIRST Which Trusted Trader in Staffordshire and Cheshire!

Strata Windows Ltd - Part of the Strata Group.

Strata was established in 1981, based in Stoke on Trent and covering all of Staffordshire, Cheshire and Derbyshire.

Supplier, manufacturers and installers of high quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries.
Materials available include Upvc, hardwood or aluminium.

Strata offers a full range of high quality hardwood product, all bespoke made to measure in a range of over 500 colour combinations.

The business is directed by the original management team and, following a management buy out in 2007, three new directors with a collective service record of over 90 years!

Our impressive show centre, based on Festival Park houses every product and material available and is open 7 days.

Staffordshire County Council preferred supplier for over 12 years.

Call us on 01782 279081

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very impressed with installation and aftercare service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 8 windows replaced and the conservatory rebuilt up from a low brick base. The team arrived as scheduled and the work was completed within the agreed timescales. We were very impressed with the efficiency and standard of the workmanship. They were polite and courteous and left the area clean and tidy. There was a slight snag with conservatory door and this was quickly rectified after the installation. They did a fabulous job and we would have no hesitation in recommending them. In fact we are considering having the remainder of the windows and doors replaced.
Judy Gratton Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Hi Mrs Gratton, Just a quick thank you for your very kind review following our installation, it's great to see that the finished results exceeded your expectations. As they say 'Loyalty pays' so if you are considering having other work done, please ask Julie or Gail about our loyalty discount scheme. Kind regards, Rob Dale
Windows and Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just like to thank Strata Windows on behalf of my parents who are in their eighties. From the very start when Rob came to see my parents he was very helpful and gave good advice and no pressure to buy. They decided to have two upstairs windows, large bay window downstairs and a front door. The two fitters Adam and Neil were very professional they made a superb job very clean tidy did everything that was asked of them. Thanks again to Strata Windows for an excellent job well done will definitely be using you again.
Ian Lawton Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 20/09/2018)
Mr Lawton, good afternoon Just wanted to show our appreciation for your very kind review and I am pleased to see that your parents installation was excellent. I have passed on your comments to the installers who also appreciate the gesture. Thanks again and should your parents have any issues, please feel free to contact myself. Regards Rob
New conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end of the construction I felt confident in the team's ability to build my new conservatory. I was not disappointed! Every stage of the construction was tackled professionally , no mess was ever left at the end of each day and great care was taken to match up with existing brickwork and windows. Problems were dealt with promptly and successfully. I have no hesitation in recommending Strata. If I have construction work done in the future I will be back to this company.
Christine P Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Hi Christine, I was very pleased to read that you are so happy with the overall project of your conservatory installation, we take a lot of pride in our ability to project manage and, as you said, to rectify any problems that may occur. Your recommendation to friends and family would be much appreciated. Kind regards Rob
Pleased with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew, the sales rep was pleasant & efficient & did not outstay his welcome. The fitters, Alan & Russell did a wonderful job & tidied up afterwards. The office staff, Julie & Gail were helpful. A stress free experience from start to finish.
Marc, Staffordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Hi Marc, just to say a big thank you for your kind review and the good feedback towards our staff, I will make sure this is passed on to them. Regards Rob
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Happy with the product. Happy with the price all round. They have been very helpful.
Ian, Staffordshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
The trader replied (on 10/04/2018)
Hi Ian, Just a quick note to say thank you for taking the time to review our service and for your kind comments, much appreciated. Regards Rob
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship they never stopped and left no mess behind. They cleared everything up and took it away. They were both very polite. Got me to try the door before they went, I am very pleased.
Jean, Staffordshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 10/04/2018)
Jean, Many thanks for the review and I am pleased to read that our service was excellent and that our installers did a great job. Regards Rob
Excellent work, looks good too.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Care taken when removing the existing doors & frame, clean & tidy work.
Alan, Staffordshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Fabulous front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality Visage GRP composite front door. Thanks to all the team for superb service from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
JOANNE Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 10/04/2018)
Hi Joanne, I'm glad to read that your door installation has met with your complete satisfaction and that you are happy to recommed Strata, I do know from feedback that the door really looks good. Regards Rob
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous fitters. Nothing was too much trouble. Very tidy. Quality product. New to the area and Strata were recommended to me. First class product and service. Very impressed and will definitely recommend.
Simon, Shropshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived promptly and worked quickly and professionally. Most impressed with the finished result.
Philippa, Shropshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018