Endorsed by Which?

SunGift Solar Limited

4.7

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

SunGift Energy are award-winning experts in the design and installation of bespoke renewable energy systems for both commercial and domestic customers.

Our mission is to offer an exceptionally high quality service at competitive prices and we believe that our passionate and dedicated team of experts, with over 100 years of combined experience, do just that. We are specialists in the renewables sector, including solar PV, whole house integrated systems, energy storage, LED lighting, and we also offer a comprehensive aftercare service.

SunGift Energy will ensure your journey in renewable energy is as straightforward, beneficial, and cost-effective as possible. Our complete and hassle-free package, alongside our unrivaled desire to be forerunners in the renewables field, mean you can rest assured that you will receive a truly award-winning service.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Cleaning services

    • Solar panel cleaning
  • Smart Homes

  • More Services

    • led lighting
    • battery storage
    • solar pv
    • ev charging
    • car charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
SunGift superb for solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SunGift helped specified, supplied and installed a 18-panel roof-mounted solar array and Tesla PowerWall 2 system. From the initial site visit, though communications and the installation itself, SunGift were absolutely excellent. I cannot recommend them enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I do not usually do reviews, but I feel on this occasion that this excellent firm should be recommended. We obtained 3 quotes from different firms from which we selected Sungift Solar Ltd. Their quote was competitive, BUT for the price were offering the top quality products which I wished to purchase. All the staff were kind, helpful and very easy to deal with. The whole process was uneventful and zero stress. I have no hesitation is recommending them.
John Stone, Exeter Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 29/09/2017)
Thanks for your kind review! You were a pleasure to work for. Hopefully the solar is already starting to make a difference on those bills! let us know if you need any further help with anything in the future.
On time, on budget, no fuss.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just had a 3.9 kW array of solar panels fitted by SunGift. Very please with the whole service from the initial welcome as I was wandering past their office to the removal of the scaffolding today. The site visit by Ollie was excellent, not phased by any of my questions. The quote was quick, comprehensive and a competitive price. Installation team thorough and efficient. What more could I ask, thoroughly recommended.
Bob Horlock Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 29/09/2017)
Thanks for leaving the review Bob. Really great to have such kind words written about your Sungift experience.
Solar Panel Installation by SunGift Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend the professionalism of the team at SunGift Solar, from the initial survey through to the installation and after-sales customer care. I approached various companies and Sungift was by far the most professional and offered the fairest price, although the latter was not a criteria for purchase. Every question was answered promptly and without flannel, as well as issues not considered by me, the customer, being brought up and discussed fully. A 12-panel solar system installed at the end of February 2017 on three different angled exposed roofs on a 400-year old house in a conservation area is no easy task but the team as a whole, made the entire process seamless. The system was installed within days of a night of 50-60 mph gales with not the slightest problem. I have no hesitation in recommending SunGift Solar.
Geoffrey Adam Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Solar Panel Installation by SunGift Energy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend SunGift Energy after having our solar panel installation completed this month (February 2017). Excellent all round service - clear and concise information given at quote stage, a very professional team, efficient and experienced tradesmen carrying out fit and unsurpassed customer service. Really pleased with our install. No hesitation in recommending SunGift Energy and their outstanding service. Thanks to all involved!
Jo Tucker Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Full Marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service from the initial visit, planning the panel layout, organising the installation and the final paperwork. Nothing was too much trouble. Very efficient and courteous staff. Quick and accommodating. There was really nothing to fault. The system itself is excellent with an easy to use app that allows you to see how much energy you are using, importing and exporting real time. The installation of the electrics was very neat with minimum mess and disruption. Overall a first class service. Well done!
Andrew Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Topnotch Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're really pleased with the solar panel installation. Scott and Robbie did a great job, especially Scott coping with the really bad weather we had. When we were thinking about having solar panels we were a bit concerned about the look of them in our roof. But thanks to Ollie design plus Scott outstanding skills to make it happen we have no regrets whatsoever. Also really happy with the clean, tidy and professional wiring of every single component done by Robbie. So, big round of applause for everybody involved!
luismy Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Impressed with the quality of service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have built a new property and Sungift have installed a 4kWh system. I received quotes from several companies and Sungift was by far the most professional while offering a fair price. What impressed me about Sungift was; 1. They provided 3 quote options and clearly explained the benefits between each option 2. They were able to work around our build schedule. They visited us on four separate occasions to; a. Install the brackets before our roof was tiled b. Install the panels after the roof was tiled but while the scaffolding was in place and install the electrical wiring at the 1st fix stage c. Install the invertor and connect to our mains connection at our 2nd fix stage d. Install the wifi connection on the invertor and install an iBoost once our broadband connection was installed 3. The people I have dealt with at Sungift have been professional, capable, good at their jobs and have been good at communicating with me. I have dealt with Adam (electrician), Ollie (sales), Kevin (project manager) and Sharon (admin / communication / MCS certificate) and have been impressed with how they work. I would happily use Sungift Solar again and highly recommend them.
Devon Man Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Sunstation installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sunstation solar PV 3.78kwp installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So very pleased with Sungift Solar Ltd. This is the second house they have placed solar panels on the roof for us and this time we had a Tesla storage battery as well. The team work very well taking into account our specific needs and keeping us in the loop at all stages.
Anne H Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016