We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

Profile thumb sh logo

4.8

74 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

With more than 125 years' experience, our parent company Manns Removals is one of the longest established removals companies in the South East.

From a single liveried horse drawn carriage, we have evolved into the modern company that we run today, undertaking domestic, European and international removals. Together with our 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing fully insured, temperature-controlled, containerised storage you know that when you choose Surrey Hills Removals, you get the expertise of a larger corporation with the personal touch of a smaller business.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. Our reputation for going the extra mile to exceed our clients' expectations has secured our position as the preferred local supplier. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

4.8
74 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
full removal service including household item packing, very happy with all there work
Brett from weybridge, . Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Hassle free move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full service house move with Manns Removals which included packing and was completed as their quotation in a professional and friendly manner. O would recommend this company to anyone. Thanks guys, great move.
Brian, . Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
First class service from Surrey Hills Removals Ltd.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from our four bedroom house to a much smaller flat on 4th May 2018. Surrey Hills Removals carried out the move over two days, the 3rd and 4th of May, with great efficiency, care, resourcefulness and good humour.
Very Satisfied Customer, Surbiton., . Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Recommended with no hesitation. Moved Surrey to Dorset.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals were very professional in all aspects of our move from Surrey to Dorset. A thorough quote was given outlining all options available and we took the full pack option which was brilliant and made for a stress free move. The team arrived on time to pack our home up which they did with care and a very professional approach - they were a pleasure to have in the house. The move to Dorset went very well and unloading was smooth and efficient. Items that had been dismantled were put together again and furniture placed where we wanted, the team could not have been more helpful. All in all I would recommend Surrey Hills Removals, they offer good value for money and an efficient and professional service.
Dorset and loving it!, . Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent service at all times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills moved us from Woking to Saarbrucken (Germany). They packed our complete life and transported it safely and securely to Germany within 4 days. With a baby grand piano, a large collection of ceramics and many precious pictures we were delighted to have all safe in our new home. From the first visit to our home, through the preparations for the move and the move itself the whole team at Surrey Hills was professional, courteous, caring and hardworking. This is the second time we've used the company and each time has met if not exceeded our expectations. Will they come to Germany should we decide to move again?
David & Nigel (Saarbrucken), . Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surry Hills made my house move very stress free, they did all the packing and moving efficiently and effectively and were very friendly and helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Great company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Packed up my furniture into containers in London, stored it for four months and then delivered it straight from containers to my new house in Surrey. Everything was well wrapped including antiques, in quick time, with full packing service for crockery and glasses and ornaments. No damage to anything. Men were very helpful, worked hard and remained cheerful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Moving House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Surrey Hills Removal as the removal firm to move us from Ewhurst in Surrey to West Bridgford in Nottingham. The removal team were courteous, thorough and extremely patient. Our belongings were packed with great care and the boxes marked, which made unpacking easier. We would be very happy to recommend Surrey Hills, moving house was stressful and to have such a team made all the difference.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used their removal services for moving to our new home. From requesting a quote and booking their services through to collection and delivery of our items, everything was carried out very professionally and we are fully satisfied with the level of service and the professionalism that we received from the whole team. Having the removal process spread over three days made the move a lot less stressful and more manageable and gave us more time to focus on other pressing issues that one has to deal with on moving day.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Surrey to Sussex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Surrey Hills to move us from Surrey to West Sussex and got them to pack for us. They arrived on time, were friendly and worked hard packing most of our goods and loaded them on the lorry the day prior to the actual move. On moving day they returned, packed and loaded the balance and transported to new property, there they unloaded the essentials plus as much as possible that day. They then returned the next to complete the job, as expected we were surrounded by boxes (drowning almost) when I asked if their van was nearly empty, they said yes but the other one has yet to arrive! Where on earth will it`s contents go? it took a little while for me to get the joke, there was no other van, ha, great team good lads and would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018