We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

Profile thumb sh logo
4.8

107 Reviews

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

With more than 125 years' experience, our parent company Manns Removals is one of the longest established removals companies in the South East.

From a single liveried horse drawn carriage, we have evolved into the modern company that we run today, undertaking domestic, European and international removals. Together with our 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing fully insured, temperature-controlled, containerised storage you know that when you choose Surrey Hills Removals, you get the expertise of a larger corporation with the personal touch of a smaller business.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. Our reputation for going the extra mile to exceed our clients' expectations has secured our position as the preferred local supplier. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Surrey Hills Removals - Great People and Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was excellent. From first enquiry, through receiving a very clear quotation (available to read on line - nice and easy), follow up before removal, confirmation of timings and the removal itself all the staff were excellent. Move went very easily with great packaging. Arrived on time, swift and efficient and then unloading and distributing at destination was equally easy, Great people, great service and I would definitely use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Great company, I would highly recommend it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals recently carried out our house move over 5 days and I was very impressed with them from start to end. When Nick (the MD) first came to give me a quote, he reassured me that SHR do everything to make the house move go smoothly. I fully trusted Nick, he seemed very relaxed and yet professional. I must say, I was given the same reassurance about the move going smoothly from other removal companies at the quote stage, however it was only when I started looking at the details that I realised that actually these companies operate complex and not very user-friendly processes. They also had many more restrictions and disclaimers whereas Nick was very accommodating and reassuring. I really enjoyed dealing with SHR, they were all extremely helpful, from people in the office (Richard, Lesley, Mark) to the guys delivering boxes to me and then doing the move. The removal team were very friendly and thoughtful and took great care when moving things - it literally was a pleasure to move with them! Danny, who led the whole move, had a great way of working with his team and was very thoughtful and proactive, for instance, he would check that we were happy with the position of furniture in the new house, access to plugs etc. and offered to relocate any items in the event their original location wasn’t suitable and/or we changed our mind. Great job, I would highly recommend to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very flexible in being able to accommodate us even they dates weren't final. Team very experienced and very friendly. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Very Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole moving process was first class from start to finish. We have moved a number of times over twenty five years both nationally and internationally and it is no exaggeration to say that Surrey Hills Removals were the best we have come across. We had quotes from two other companies and Surrey Hills Removals was the best price. Staff were polite, punctual and very knowledgeable. We moved into a smaller property and great care was taken with all of our possessions - not a single scratch. I have today recommended Surrey Hills to a neighbour and will definitely hire them again for our next move. Thank you Dan, James and all at Surrey Hills Removals.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 23/05/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hadn’t moved for 17 years and accumulated a lot of ‘stuff’ over the years. Our move involved leaving a house opposite a school and moving to a house in a narrow country lane, so a logistical problem. The Surrey Hills team turned up on the Thursday, filled two small cans with ‘non essentials’ and packed everything Friday they took everything else and delivered the essentials that afternoon everything, else, as agreed, was delivered on Monday. The team were friendly, efficient, and did a fantastic job: we are still unpacking but nothing has been damaged and all that stuff is done I hope I don’t need them again and I get carried out in a box, next time, but I’d definitely use them again if needed.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Fantastic removal service from local provider
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is always incredibly stressful. There are numerous things to think about and the removal service is one of the most important bits, but always seems to be left to the last minute. My moving dates kept jumping all over the place, which meant that I eventually had to find a company to move me out within a week. I called Surrey Hills - no problem. To be fair that was mainly luck, but the service that I received from them was second to none. Nothing was too difficult. Everyone I spoke to on the phone was incredibly polite. I required 6 weeks storage of my household goods before I moved into my new house. It wasn't a problem. The team that moved me out and back in was extremely efficient, clean and polite. I was well-informed on the service and price from the start through to the last box being delivered. I cannot recommend Surrey Hills enough - thank you for making that bit of my move the easiest.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 17/10/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It took 3 full days to move us into our new home and the team were brilliant. They were friendly and so very respectful of both our old home and our new one. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we asked for a quote it was to move us only. However, the man who named to see us also quoted for his team to pack for us (which I thought I could handle). However, after spending £90 on boxes and bubble wrap I was nowhere near being ready and their quote for packing was so reasonable it was a no brainer to ask them to do this. Everything was superbly packed and there was no damage to anything. The members of staff all had uniforms on, where extremely polite and considerate and I would not hesitate to recommend them. I don't want to move again - but if we did, I would definitely use this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 09/12/2019
Fantastic moving experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving is very daunting but Surrey Hills Movers made it so much less so! They were very helpful, packed everything extremely carefully and were excellent on communication so I knew exactly when they would be at my house, how much information they needed and what furniture they could leave me with (we moved on a Monday so had a virtually empty house over the weekend). The moving day went very smoothly, they had 2 days to unpack the lorries and pallets, they were as quick as we could have hoped and very generous with their time. They had no problem moving any furniture we had decided was in the wrong place and they certainly did a better job of putting all the furniture back together than we would have done. I'd definitely recommend them, fantastic experience.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Friendly and very efficient house move with Manns removal company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mann's removal company were extremely accommodating to our move dates. The guys arrived promptly and liaised well with me as where to start. They packed up the house efficiently. On arrival at the new property the team unloaded into the rooms we asked them to. Beds were put back together promptly. We would highly recommend Mann's removal company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019