We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

Profile thumb sh logo

4.8

75 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

With more than 125 years' experience, our parent company Manns Removals is one of the longest established removals companies in the South East.

From a single liveried horse drawn carriage, we have evolved into the modern company that we run today, undertaking domestic, European and international removals. Together with our 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing fully insured, temperature-controlled, containerised storage you know that when you choose Surrey Hills Removals, you get the expertise of a larger corporation with the personal touch of a smaller business.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. Our reputation for going the extra mile to exceed our clients' expectations has secured our position as the preferred local supplier. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

4.8
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Surrey to Sussex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Surrey Hills to move us from Surrey to West Sussex and got them to pack for us. They arrived on time, were friendly and worked hard packing most of our goods and loaded them on the lorry the day prior to the actual move. On moving day they returned, packed and loaded the balance and transported to new property, there they unloaded the essentials plus as much as possible that day. They then returned the next to complete the job, as expected we were surrounded by boxes (drowning almost) when I asked if their van was nearly empty, they said yes but the other one has yet to arrive! Where on earth will it`s contents go? it took a little while for me to get the joke, there was no other van, ha, great team good lads and would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm packed all my belongings into boxes they supplied one day before removal, and then returned the next day to load their lorries prior to contract completion. The crew then drove to the new location and unloaded all the boxes delivering them to rooms as designated by me. The whole episode worked like clockwork with the team working as such.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was to much trouble for the guys and they were very helpful in every way possible. Also felt that management team where helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was to much trouble for the guys and they were very helpful in every way possible. Also felt that management team where helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our furniture and belongings were packed on 3 January and were taken to our new home on 4 January.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Furniture collected from third floor London flat (no lift) and brought down to Surrey house for storage
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Would thoroughly recommend these guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved house which involved downsizing - after disposing of loads beforehand still had too much for new house but guys were amazing and managed to squeeze everything in!
Trish, . Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
A stressful experience made easier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A full house removal from 4 bed detached to a 3 bed bungalow. Work carried pout over 4 days. The removers were efficient, helpful and of good humour. They were also considerate to our needs and to all items for which they were responsible. The whole event was more than satisfactory especially taking account of the emotion and stress involved.
DF Guildford, . Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removals from one property to another. Brilliant service and great guys!
random-cranleigh, . Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Friendly, efficient and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Surrey Hills for both domestic and office moves with different teams and they have always been friendly and professional - and quick! They know what they are doing and can be relied upon to be polite and get the job done. Moving house can be very stressful but these guys give you one less thing to worry about! I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Emma Jenkins Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017