Endorsed by Which?

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

4.8

133 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

At Surrey Hills Removals we are proud to have built our reputation on care and flexibility. Whether we're handling a Steinway grand piano or a box of dog-eared, but much-loved toys - we appreciate that each item we move, however small, is important to you, so they're important to us.

Together with our sister company Manns Removals, we have evolved from a single liveried horse drawn carriage, into the modern company we run today. We undertake domestic, commercial and international removals and have our own 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing clean, dry, safe, containerised storage.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and continually strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Move from Surrey to Isle of Wight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move occurred during the '2021 moving mania' period of early July. So we considered ourselves lucky to be allocated a week-long slot then. But our greatest luck was to have found and chosen Surrey Hills. Their sheer professionalism at every point was appreciable. On the appointed week - being an 'overseas' our move was an extended one - Paul and his team looked after me and our property brilliantly. I was and remain truly grateful to Paul and team for making the move as easy as they did. They worked hard, they had a positive 'can-do' approach and were a pleasure to work with. And, when it came to unpacking, I am still thankful to them. Everything was packed by room, making it so much easier to find things later. (Other removers we've had previously have mixed everything together, making it nigh impossible to find things later.) I would recommend Surrey Hills without hesitation.
SM in Isle of Wight Posted on 12/09/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Removal and Storage of furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sale of our 6-bedroom house near Guildford required our furniture to be split between two new properties that our family was purchasing. Most of the furniture went into storage for a month. Final delivery of the furniture to our new home in Shropshire went to plan, the team from Surrey Hills being extremely helpful in locating some very large items of furniture into place.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Unreliable. Terrible customer service.
Called Surrey Hills Removals as they had moved me before. Told they were very busy and it would take 2 weeks for survey and quote. I Booked survey for quote regardless as I had used them before. They told me they had penciled in my move date. I had to call to remind them that they were due to survey my move as they were late to arrive and had basically forgot. I was then told that even if they came to survey they couldn’t move me on the day required. All this after waiting 2 weeks. Moronic approach to business and customer relations.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
I am sorry that we were unable to help this time. I know you had moved with us several years ago, and you were coming back to us because of it. At the time of your call we had availability for your preferred date, but that changed with the high number of bookings that came in. We did offer alternative dates, however these were not suitable. I understand your frustration, but we do not pencil/book dates, until we have visited and provided a written quotation. I can only apologise if you felt mislead, it was certainly not our intention.
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t fault the service we received from Surrey Hills. The initial quote done by Mark was professionally handled and while not the cheapest they appeared to be the best value. Mark had clearly thought through all the options and never seemed to be selling services we didn’t need. After we accepted their offer, the website was relatively easy to use and Bekki was a great help. The move itself couldn’t have been smoother. The team, led by Miles, arrived on time, packed efficiently and neatly with great care. Unpacking was as pleasant as it can be to the point that we actually ended earlier than anticipated. Can’t recommend them highly enough. They made a stressful time as painless as it can be.
James in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comments cover both jobs Oct: to a) Guildford ( store ) b) Bath. April: to Bath ( from store ) Quick, efficient, friendly, professional, courteous, fun. Late on both days on April job but not their fault on either day.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2006
Top job at a sensible price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were one of the 3 companies we had considered for a move that never happened so we asked on this occasion. They were not the cheapest or most expensive but definitely the most convincing so we ordered. They arrived right on time and were well organised, efficient, polite and friendly on the first day. On move day they were quick to clear up and get on the road. We arrived at the new house in good time to find them waiting and then very patient when the keys were delayed. When the keys finally arrived they were quick and efficient getting stuff in generally the right place and tried very hard to work it out when the house conspired against us. Altogether a top job and no complaints at all.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Friendly, fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful professional crew, on time and worked hard throughout the day. Cheerful and willing to help in any way.
Hugh in West Sussex Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Well executed and organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were absolutely brilliant! Very professional but also very friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to ensure that I was happy before they left me to continue unpacking. I would most definitely recommend Surrey Hills Removals and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would wholeheartedly recommend Surrey Hills Removals for a house move. The whole process from the survey to quote through to the move itself was done in a friendly, professional manner. The team that did the move worked incredibly hard and were extremely helpful. Nothing was damaged in transit and nothing was too much trouble. We were impressed and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Household removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals helped us complete a successful move from Surrey to Dorset. Everything went as planned, and we were impressed with the care and efficiency displayed by their staff. Their packing was extremely good, and everything arrived in one piece, without any damage. They kept to their schedule, and there were no unforeseen extra costs. We would certainly recommend this Company to anybody living in their area who might be moving in the future.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021