Endorsed by Which?

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

4.8

140 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

At Surrey Hills Removals we are proud to have built our reputation on care and flexibility. Whether we're handling a Steinway grand piano or a box of dog-eared, but much-loved toys - we appreciate that each item we move, however small, is important to you, so they're important to us.

Together with our sister company Manns Removals, we have evolved from a single liveried horse drawn carriage, into the modern company we run today. We undertake domestic, commercial and international removals and have our own 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing clean, dry, safe, containerised storage.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and continually strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
140 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t fault the service we received from Surrey Hills. The initial quote done by Mark was professionally handled and while not the cheapest they appeared to be the best value. Mark had clearly thought through all the options and never seemed to be selling services we didn’t need. After we accepted their offer, the website was relatively easy to use and Bekki was a great help. The move itself couldn’t have been smoother. The team, led by Miles, arrived on time, packed efficiently and neatly with great care. Unpacking was as pleasant as it can be to the point that we actually ended earlier than anticipated. Can’t recommend them highly enough. They made a stressful time as painless as it can be.
James in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comments cover both jobs Oct: to a) Guildford ( store ) b) Bath. April: to Bath ( from store ) Quick, efficient, friendly, professional, courteous, fun. Late on both days on April job but not their fault on either day.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2006
Top job at a sensible price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were one of the 3 companies we had considered for a move that never happened so we asked on this occasion. They were not the cheapest or most expensive but definitely the most convincing so we ordered. They arrived right on time and were well organised, efficient, polite and friendly on the first day. On move day they were quick to clear up and get on the road. We arrived at the new house in good time to find them waiting and then very patient when the keys were delayed. When the keys finally arrived they were quick and efficient getting stuff in generally the right place and tried very hard to work it out when the house conspired against us. Altogether a top job and no complaints at all.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Friendly, fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful professional crew, on time and worked hard throughout the day. Cheerful and willing to help in any way.
Hugh in West Sussex Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Well executed and organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were absolutely brilliant! Very professional but also very friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to ensure that I was happy before they left me to continue unpacking. I would most definitely recommend Surrey Hills Removals and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would wholeheartedly recommend Surrey Hills Removals for a house move. The whole process from the survey to quote through to the move itself was done in a friendly, professional manner. The team that did the move worked incredibly hard and were extremely helpful. Nothing was damaged in transit and nothing was too much trouble. We were impressed and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Household removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals helped us complete a successful move from Surrey to Dorset. Everything went as planned, and we were impressed with the care and efficiency displayed by their staff. Their packing was extremely good, and everything arrived in one piece, without any damage. They kept to their schedule, and there were no unforeseen extra costs. We would certainly recommend this Company to anybody living in their area who might be moving in the future.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
House move from Guildford to Witley.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decide to use Surrey Hills Removals for our move because they were listed as a Which trusted trader, and we were not disappointed. We were provided with boxes to pack ourselves, as we requested, and these arrived leaving us plenty of time to avoid any panic. Staff were always friendly and helpful and behaved like they enjoyed what they were doing. Everything happened exactly when we were told it would throughout.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Move to Ireland
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave contract to Surrey Hills (although most expensive quote) on the promise of the same team for a move from England to Ireland. They did not deliver on that promise. Instead, they arranged for local support who, ironically, proved the best of the bunch. We also, for the first time in many moves, suffered breakages. Would not use Surrey Hills again.
Customer in Causeway Coast and Glens Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Firstly can I say how sorry I was to read your review. Having spoken to Will, he thought that you were very happy with the service, especially with your kind gesture at the end of the move. Whilst unpacking he was aware that a bowl & plate had been chipped, and advised you to contact our office so it could be resolved. He was not aware of any other damage. Whilst we would normally send a porter with our driver, we had just gone into the second lockdown, and only essential travel was permitted. The British Association of Removers was advising us to ask for assistance from local members, rather than send additional staff through and the ferry company was limiting berths to one driver, so I felt it was a responsible choice. I am sorry that I did not make you fully aware of this. We follow up after every move to check all went well, (including a link to Which?), and would obviously have appreciated any comments at that time. As this review is your first contact, I am not sure if there are other issues to be addressed. So I can only offer my apologies if our service did not match your expectations.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really impressed. Tom and his team made our move go as smoothly as possible. Everything was packed carefully, and they called in extra help on a Friday evening rather than leaving us without our beds rebuilt for the weekend. Friendly and efficient, I would recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020