Endorsed by Which?

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

4.8

133 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

At Surrey Hills Removals we are proud to have built our reputation on care and flexibility. Whether we're handling a Steinway grand piano or a box of dog-eared, but much-loved toys - we appreciate that each item we move, however small, is important to you, so they're important to us.

Together with our sister company Manns Removals, we have evolved from a single liveried horse drawn carriage, into the modern company we run today. We undertake domestic, commercial and international removals and have our own 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing clean, dry, safe, containerised storage.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and continually strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
House move from Guildford to Witley.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decide to use Surrey Hills Removals for our move because they were listed as a Which trusted trader, and we were not disappointed. We were provided with boxes to pack ourselves, as we requested, and these arrived leaving us plenty of time to avoid any panic. Staff were always friendly and helpful and behaved like they enjoyed what they were doing. Everything happened exactly when we were told it would throughout.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Move to Ireland
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave contract to Surrey Hills (although most expensive quote) on the promise of the same team for a move from England to Ireland. They did not deliver on that promise. Instead, they arranged for local support who, ironically, proved the best of the bunch. We also, for the first time in many moves, suffered breakages. Would not use Surrey Hills again.
Customer in Causeway Coast and Glens Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Firstly can I say how sorry I was to read your review. Having spoken to Will, he thought that you were very happy with the service, especially with your kind gesture at the end of the move. Whilst unpacking he was aware that a bowl & plate had been chipped, and advised you to contact our office so it could be resolved. He was not aware of any other damage. Whilst we would normally send a porter with our driver, we had just gone into the second lockdown, and only essential travel was permitted. The British Association of Removers was advising us to ask for assistance from local members, rather than send additional staff through and the ferry company was limiting berths to one driver, so I felt it was a responsible choice. I am sorry that I did not make you fully aware of this. We follow up after every move to check all went well, (including a link to Which?), and would obviously have appreciated any comments at that time. As this review is your first contact, I am not sure if there are other issues to be addressed. So I can only offer my apologies if our service did not match your expectations.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really impressed. Tom and his team made our move go as smoothly as possible. Everything was packed carefully, and they called in extra help on a Friday evening rather than leaving us without our beds rebuilt for the weekend. Friendly and efficient, I would recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Friendly, fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, knew their business and got on with it in a friendly and professional manner. Left the property in a clean and tidy state.
Customer in Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Very friendly and professional removals service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have already recommended Surry Hills to others. Throughout the conveyancing process they were very understanding and flexible. For the move itself, the team of three (Will, Tom and Tom) were very friendly, worked extremely hard and everything went extremely well. We even had a brand new shiny removals lorry.
Customer in Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Moving Home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team. Totally stress free. We were slightly delayed in getting the keys released to our new home. The team from Surrey Hills were calm and patient, then fired into action as soon as we got in.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 19/09/2020
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as I phoned Surrey Hills Removals I was looked after by a very friendly and helpful guy from the Sales team, Richard. Further conversations with his colleague Nick confirmed the companies positive attitude and Mark in the Operations team was super helpful and flexible with my requests of removal timings etc. Tom and Andy who actually carried out the move were great - again friendly and helpful and certainly know their stuff about the items they were moving - namely the very old large Grandfather clock. They managed the move efficiently and respectfully and always with a smile on their faces. I can't thank them enough. I would highly recommend Surrey Hills Removals to anyone else as I cannot fault any member of the team who I dealt with. What a pleasure to have a full 100%/360 degree customer service these days.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Surrey Hills Removals - Great People and Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was excellent. From first enquiry, through receiving a very clear quotation (available to read on line - nice and easy), follow up before removal, confirmation of timings and the removal itself all the staff were excellent. Move went very easily with great packaging. Arrived on time, swift and efficient and then unloading and distributing at destination was equally easy, Great people, great service and I would definitely use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Great company, I would highly recommend it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals recently carried out our house move over 5 days and I was very impressed with them from start to end. When Nick (the MD) first came to give me a quote, he reassured me that SHR do everything to make the house move go smoothly. I fully trusted Nick, he seemed very relaxed and yet professional. I must say, I was given the same reassurance about the move going smoothly from other removal companies at the quote stage, however it was only when I started looking at the details that I realised that actually these companies operate complex and not very user-friendly processes. They also had many more restrictions and disclaimers whereas Nick was very accommodating and reassuring. I really enjoyed dealing with SHR, they were all extremely helpful, from people in the office (Richard, Lesley, Mark) to the guys delivering boxes to me and then doing the move. The removal team were very friendly and thoughtful and took great care when moving things - it literally was a pleasure to move with them! Danny, who led the whole move, had a great way of working with his team and was very thoughtful and proactive, for instance, he would check that we were happy with the position of furniture in the new house, access to plugs etc. and offered to relocate any items in the event their original location wasn’t suitable and/or we changed our mind. Great job, I would highly recommend to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very flexible in being able to accommodate us even they dates weren't final. Team very experienced and very friendly. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020