Endorsed by Which?

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

4.8

133 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

At Surrey Hills Removals we are proud to have built our reputation on care and flexibility. Whether we're handling a Steinway grand piano or a box of dog-eared, but much-loved toys - we appreciate that each item we move, however small, is important to you, so they're important to us.

Together with our sister company Manns Removals, we have evolved from a single liveried horse drawn carriage, into the modern company we run today. We undertake domestic, commercial and international removals and have our own 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing clean, dry, safe, containerised storage.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and continually strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole moving process was first class from start to finish. We have moved a number of times over twenty five years both nationally and internationally and it is no exaggeration to say that Surrey Hills Removals were the best we have come across. We had quotes from two other companies and Surrey Hills Removals was the best price. Staff were polite, punctual and very knowledgeable. We moved into a smaller property and great care was taken with all of our possessions - not a single scratch. I have today recommended Surrey Hills to a neighbour and will definitely hire them again for our next move. Thank you Dan, James and all at Surrey Hills Removals.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 23/05/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hadn’t moved for 17 years and accumulated a lot of ‘stuff’ over the years. Our move involved leaving a house opposite a school and moving to a house in a narrow country lane, so a logistical problem. The Surrey Hills team turned up on the Thursday, filled two small cans with ‘non essentials’ and packed everything Friday they took everything else and delivered the essentials that afternoon everything, else, as agreed, was delivered on Monday. The team were friendly, efficient, and did a fantastic job: we are still unpacking but nothing has been damaged and all that stuff is done I hope I don’t need them again and I get carried out in a box, next time, but I’d definitely use them again if needed.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Fantastic removal service from local provider
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is always incredibly stressful. There are numerous things to think about and the removal service is one of the most important bits, but always seems to be left to the last minute. My moving dates kept jumping all over the place, which meant that I eventually had to find a company to move me out within a week. I called Surrey Hills - no problem. To be fair that was mainly luck, but the service that I received from them was second to none. Nothing was too difficult. Everyone I spoke to on the phone was incredibly polite. I required 6 weeks storage of my household goods before I moved into my new house. It wasn't a problem. The team that moved me out and back in was extremely efficient, clean and polite. I was well-informed on the service and price from the start through to the last box being delivered. I cannot recommend Surrey Hills enough - thank you for making that bit of my move the easiest.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 17/10/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It took 3 full days to move us into our new home and the team were brilliant. They were friendly and so very respectful of both our old home and our new one. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we asked for a quote it was to move us only. However, the man who named to see us also quoted for his team to pack for us (which I thought I could handle). However, after spending £90 on boxes and bubble wrap I was nowhere near being ready and their quote for packing was so reasonable it was a no brainer to ask them to do this. Everything was superbly packed and there was no damage to anything. The members of staff all had uniforms on, where extremely polite and considerate and I would not hesitate to recommend them. I don't want to move again - but if we did, I would definitely use this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 09/12/2019
Fantastic moving experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving is very daunting but Surrey Hills Movers made it so much less so! They were very helpful, packed everything extremely carefully and were excellent on communication so I knew exactly when they would be at my house, how much information they needed and what furniture they could leave me with (we moved on a Monday so had a virtually empty house over the weekend). The moving day went very smoothly, they had 2 days to unpack the lorries and pallets, they were as quick as we could have hoped and very generous with their time. They had no problem moving any furniture we had decided was in the wrong place and they certainly did a better job of putting all the furniture back together than we would have done. I'd definitely recommend them, fantastic experience.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Friendly and very efficient house move with Manns removal company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mann's removal company were extremely accommodating to our move dates. The guys arrived promptly and liaised well with me as where to start. They packed up the house efficiently. On arrival at the new property the team unloaded into the rooms we asked them to. Beds were put back together promptly. We would highly recommend Mann's removal company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
First class movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey to getting the moving date we wanted, the whole experience was positive. The movers, Daniel, James and Jonathon arrived on time and soon had most of our possessions carefully packed. Everything arrived undamaged and in no time all was arranged as we wanted. Everyone we dealt with at Manns was friendly, helpful and courteous.
Customer in Isle of Wight Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Professional and hardworking team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a staggered two-day move, with most of our belongings needing to be stored over a weekend. Surrey Hills removals were able to accommodate this and made the move as seamless as possible, with the removal team planning and managing every stage brilliantly. They were all polite, cheerful and so hardworking. Everything was professionally packed with care and we were delighted that nothing at all was broken when we unpacked. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Surrey Hills Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first call into Surrey Hills Removals I felt comfortable and they proved me right! They were extremely helpful and gave excellent advice without over selling the package. The move was done over two days and the team worked tirelessly on two of the hottest days this year. The team were at all times polite and professional. After the move Surrey Hills management team checked everything had gone to plan and collected all the packing materials and boxes. Highly recommended
C.F.Carter Grayshott Hampshire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019