We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

Profile thumb sh logo

4.8

80 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

With more than 125 years' experience, our parent company Manns Removals is one of the longest established removals companies in the South East.

From a single liveried horse drawn carriage, we have evolved into the modern company that we run today, undertaking domestic, European and international removals. Together with our 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing fully insured, temperature-controlled, containerised storage you know that when you choose Surrey Hills Removals, you get the expertise of a larger corporation with the personal touch of a smaller business.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. Our reputation for going the extra mile to exceed our clients' expectations has secured our position as the preferred local supplier. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

4.8
80 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Beyond Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only was the quote good value, but the team were highly professional. They were always on time, polite and friendly and they worked incredibly hard. They also listened to what we wanted which made the whole process so much less stressful. In addition, they went beyond their duty in helping my son retrieve shoes he had accidentally packed and ensuring the TV was tuned in our new home. Fantastic job.
Teresa, Surrey Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Brilliant job and prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service over three days. Extremely courteous and friendly. Delightful gentlemen!
David, Surrey Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Surrey Hill staff were extremely helpful. Kind at such a stressful time and efficient. I would certainly recommend them - thank you Surrey Hills team.
Jean, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Paul helped us move to our new house. We couldn't have asked for 2 nicer guys - they were super quick, professional and easy to chat to. Would recommend to anyone moving house. Thank you again.
Claire, Surrey Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish nothing was too much trouble.
Pat, Dorset Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication from the quote stage. Quoted extra time at a very reasonable/competitive price. A consistent team - familiar faces everyday. Good collaboration and helpful advice at all stages. Very flexible on all arrangements. Very efficient, friendly, fun team.
Anna, Surrey Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Brilliant - professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault anything about this company - from the moment I contacted them for an estimate until they rang me that day after the move that all was well and to wish us a happy future. Fabulous!
Marian, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Will be using them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Obliging, polite and efficient, doing more they needed to. They helped with unpacking and we also had to remove some appliance doors (that were not in the original price) but they did this without any objections at all. Mark and his team come highly recommended.
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant company! It took 1.5 days to load the van - they protected our carpets getting dirty due to rain at the time. We were late getting our keys to the new property but the move was completed on time thanks to them! The moved the items to different locations as requested.
Stephen, Surrey Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015