We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sussex Oven Cleaning

Profile thumb logo edit

5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Sussex Oven Cleaning is a small family business run by husband and wife team Adrian and Stacey.Adrian set up Sussex Oven Cleaning in 2010; the business quickly grew, and Stacey was needed to help handle the volume of enquiries, since then we have recruited Joel and Thomas to our team..Oven cleaning comes high as one of the most hated jobs to do. So, leave it to the professionals. Domestic shop bought oven cleaners can be dangerous, create fumes, be difficult to clean off and damage your oven. Our friendly team has been fully trained to leave even the dirtiest of ovens like new. Using only non-toxic, non-caustic, eco- friendly products in your home, you can be assured there will be no nasty smells, no damage to your oven, all traces of burnt on carbon and grease will be removed and there is a safe environment for you to be around whilst we are cleaning.

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • Oven cleaning
  • More Services

    • oven cleaning
    • aga cleaning
    • fridge cleaning

Customer reviews

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Looks like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had oven and hob cleaned by Tom he worked so hard and did a fantastic job the oven looked like new and this was done with eco-friendly cleaning products would highly recommend
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Double Oven Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service by Joel at Sussex Oven Cleaning. Prompt arrival and no mess, leaving the oven as good as new. I was really impressed by the care that was taken and the quality of the service provided. I would thoroughly recommend them and will be booking a return visit soon.
James in West Sussex Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
Excellent bbq cleaning service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the results of having our bbq cleaned. The job took a couple of hours, so a thorough job was done... Which could be seen in the results. The gent who did the clean for us (whose name I missed) was polite, maintained social distancing throughout and left the area clean and clear once complete. I'd thoroughly recommend this service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Fantastic service AGA cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sussex Oven Services have just done a fantastic job on my AGA which is about 30 years old and looks like new. Joel who came to do the work was extremely pleasant and totally conscientious cleaning every nook and cranny. For the work done I thought it was a very fair price and would thoroughly recommend this excellent company.
Mike Cardiff Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our oven looks like new! I will never again use horrible smelling oven cleaners. Good Communication service from booking to completion.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used this company. Tom turned up on time, suitably attired for "social distancing" i.e. face mask. The work, when completed was absolutely first class, the ovens look like new. Tom worked quietly, efficiently and cleared up completely when he had finished. He was polite and a great asset to his company. I would have no hesitation using this company again and highly recommend them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Sussex Oven Cleaning for several years, and have always found them to be polite, professional and trustworthy. Originally I had an ancient cooker which they treated with as much respect as my new one! The service is excellent, I can just leave them to get on with it, and know that it will be completed to my satisfaction. It is an annual treat for my oven, microwave and hob. And for me too! Everything is left spotless and looks brand new. I would not hesitate to recommend Sussex Oven Cleaning. They are excellent.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 17/05/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
Outstanding service and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved to a house and the previous owners left the oven in a real state! No amount of elbow grease or use of a home cleaning kit would do the job. We called the experts in and Tom from the Sussex Oven Cleaning company got to work. He took all the removable parts off that needed to be cleaned in the tank in his van, then he got to work on the range. Tom even took the knobs off and removed the gunge and grease from them. He did a brilliant job on the extractor fan, the grill, our 7 hob burners and the two ovens on the previously filthy range cooker. The oven looked like brand new afterwards and he took great care and attention to detail. A truly outstanding service!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two double ovens cleaned together with our extractor. The gentleman who carried out the work was not only pleasant and friendly but very efficient too. The result was that we now have two ovens that look like new. We are delighted and we will certainly be using Sussex Oven Cleaning again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Another great job by Sussex Oven Cleaners
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for several years and have always been more than delighted with the result. This time Joel cleaned my oven and was as professional and polite as everyone else at this friendly company.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Hob, oven and extractor fan clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived and was very courteous and did a great job, he worked very quietly and at times didn't even know he was in the kitchen! I am delighted with the result - all so clean now, thank you!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, excellent work and ovens back to their sparkling best looking like new again, thank you. Great communication throughout the morning, extremely polite and courteous and I would highly recommend Sussex Oven Cleaning unreservedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Excellent Job, Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sussex Oven Cleaning did a great job on my terribly dirty oven. It now looks spotless. The booking process was smooth, they arrived bang on time and performed a great service. Would absolutely recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two small ovens cleaned which took about 2.5 hours. They both look like new, really fantastic job and great value for money. Will definitely use the company again and recommend.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joel did a great job, thorough and efficient. The oven looked like new . Also thought it was good value for money. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Great experience. Oven looks band new.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used the service for the first time. The gentleman cleaning the oven really took his time and the result was amazing. The over really does look brand new. Would recommend and its great value for money. The oven cleaned was an Aga.
Eva Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
Great company
Very good service, Joel who did my oven was great, friendly and my oven has never been so clean! Also change the bulb which has been broken for 2 years. Highly recommended the company if u want a sparkly oven. Will definitely use again
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 21/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fantastic results and speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted for a quote and they explained clearly how much everything would be and gave useful advice about the extractor. They were able to offer a suitable time a week later. They were prompt, friendly and very efficient. I am very pleased with the quality of their work, my oven looks like new!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
First class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged an appointment. They turned up on time and completed the work unsupervised. The oven is an AGA gas and electric (not traditional AGA) situated in a Club kitchen. It is nearly two years old. Range and associated racks etc now look like new!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Sussex Oven Cleaning Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again, not for the first time, Sussex Oven Cleaning have cleaned our Smeg fitted double oven and Smeg gas hob to our complete satisfaction. The company and its representative (Adrian) are prompt, professional, efficient and thorough and we highly recommend them.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Very clean oven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend the Sussex Oven Cleaning Company. My double oven was cleaned by Joel, who did a fantastic job and it was like new when he had finished. He was also polite and friendly and he left my kitchen clean and tidy. I will certainly be using this company again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My oven looked like new at the end of the visit, considerate service - didn't leave any mess. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Single oven cleaned to look brand new. Arrived on time and finished on schedule. Charged agreed amount for job. Polite and prompt service. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Oven and hob cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliantly cleaned oven and hob. Neat and tidy in kitchen, clearing up after the job was done and even offered to change a broken lightbulb in cooker hood which was not a part of his schedule.
Mrs B Thompson Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Double oven looks as good as the the day it was bought
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend the Sussex Oven Cleaning company. My ovens looked like new, there was no smell and no mess. Adrian arrived punctually, was courteous and friendly and worked very conscientiously. The end result was amazing, with the ovens and racks gleaming. Will certainly be using this company again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Cleaning double oven in new home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The oven was extremely dirty but now looks like new. Would never have believed it could look as clean as it does. Did an extremely thorough job and also changed the filter in the hood at no extra cost. The trader was extremely helpful and advised me on the best product to clean it with in the future. Couldn’t be more pleased with the service and will definitely use again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Brilliant professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our fridge-freezer, range-master induction oven and hob, and cooker hood deep-cleaned after a dusty renovation and months in storage, and now they look like new. We’re delighted. Everything was done with such courtesy and perfectionism - much, much better then I could have done it myself - and now I feel I can once again use these items without any worries. Great service, and excellent value for money.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Excellent oven cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m really pleased with the way my oven was cleaned today, Adrian was punctual, polite and very thorough, cleaning my oven very well indeed, thank you 😀
Rosemary Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my Rangemaster professionally cleaned by a very polite chap Joel. Professional in an understatement, deep down I didn’t believe that my cooker would look ‘as good as new’ but it truly does. 4.5 hours spent cleaning 2 ovens, 6 hob and extractor. All features cleaned, bulbs renewed. No mess as all surfaces covered and trays/shelves treated outside in his van. Cannot recommend enough, only problem is now I don’t want to cook as I don’t want to make it look dirty!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the kind of service where you don't need to write much, because everything happened exactly as you hoped for: Punctual, friendly, clean, efficient, good value, and perfectly executed. Enough said!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Excellent service - thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Sussex Oven Cleaning for a couple of years now, so it was a pleasure to meet Joel and to hear that the company has taken on some more staff due to an increasing number of customers. Joel was smart, professional and really did an excellent job cleaning my double oven - it was a few months overdue but ended up looking like new again! I was pleased with the timeliness and cost and Joel was even able to provide a new bulb for the top oven at a reasonable price. Thank you very much and we will book you again soon.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
The oven was clean and the consultant was professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unlike some of this company's competitors, this company cleaned my oven and provided someone, (Joel), who was smart, respectful, clean and did the job they were paid to do. I would use this company again as my oven is gleaming. I am very impressed with the cost and the efficiency of Joel. Thank you so much.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Oven Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Now that I am getting less able it was a pleasure to have someone come in to clean our ovens. The work was completed thoroughly and efficiently, and it was a delight to see the ovens gleaming clean like new. Will certainly be doing it again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Excellent result from Sussex Oven cleaning company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with the finished result - both the oven and hob were in pristine condition following Tom's hard work. He rang before he arrived and was polite and professional. The best oven cleaning company I have used yet.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Fantastic result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my "well used" oven cleaned by Tom and the results were amazing. The oven was thoroughly cleaned and looked like new, very pleased with the service and the value for money. Tom called before he arrived to check the arrangement and there was no mess and everything cleared away afterwards. Payment could be taken by card at the end of the clean, so very convenient. Would highly recommend and will use this company again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Rayburn Heatranger - I strongly recommend Sussex Oven Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joel from Sussex Oven Cleaning has just literally completed cleaning our 12 year old Rayburn Heatranger. He promptly arrived as agreed at 9am and got on with the task in hand in a quiet professional manner. I can honestly say the Rayburn looks like new, plus the kitchen area around the Rayburn was not left in a dirty state after the work was completed, in fact its cleaner than it was. I would strongly recommend anyone thinking about getting their Aga / Rayburn cleaned to look no further than Sussex Oven Cleaning.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the quality of the clean on our oven. Lived in a student house for a year and the oven did not get cleaned once. Wasn’t sure how clean they would be able to get it but Sussex Oven Cleaning manages to get it looking brand new! Would really recommend, especially for students who have left it till the end of the year!
Jake, Brighton and Hove Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Good job, would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A double electric oven and extractor were thoroughly cleaned to a high standard , the cooker now looks as new, and both overhead lights now work. There was no smell and no mess, a really good job.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never used the service before today but extremely happy with results. Booking the call was quick and easy on a Monday, the gentleman who came was very polite, there was no messing around straight to work. He covered the floor and got going on it. It took about an hour and the results were amazing nearly like new I mean I was really happily surprised with it. 😮 The real test was my wife and she is ecstatic with the results but I am in the dog house for not getting it that good when I tried.🤣 The one thing that I noticed straight away was the chap took his shoes off before coming in. 👍 I can honestly say I will be using the service again and will book it for 6 months tine. 👍👍 Great work fantastic results, would recommend to my friends. Many thanks.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% recommend - my oven came back like new and you can see that they wanted nothing more than that result in the care and attention they went to. Thank you!
Tim, West Sussex Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 01/02/2018
Absolutely brilliant. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our oven cleaned by Tom. He was punctual, extremely courteous and very easy to talk to. His work was absolutely amazing - he has totally transformed our oven. I really can't recommend him highly enough and will certainly be telling my friends about my recommendation.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man arrived on time, was polite and very efficient. My cooker looks like it just came out of the showroom and he cleared up afterwards. I would recommend this firm to anyone.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Oven clean, hob and hood.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sussex oven cleaning have been efficient and pleasant from my first email. Joel arrived early today and worked professionally and did a great job. My husband commented that the oven looked new! I am really pleased I decided to use them rather than other Oven cleaning companies.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Polite, pleasant, hardworking, excellent standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was efficient, tidy and hardworking. Nothing was too much trouble. Delighted. Fantastic Job completed in a timely way. Would have no hesitation recommending Sussex Oven Cleaning.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019