We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sussex Solar Ltd

Profile thumb sussex solar web rgb

5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

We are a long-established, renewable energy company and have been operating since 2004. We install solar PV panels, Tesla Powerwalls, heat pumps and solar thermal (hot water) systems. We also provide a comprehensive maintenance and repair service. Based in Horsham, West Sussex we are known for our technical expertise, high standards of workmanship and excellent customer service. We preserve our great reputation by never subcontracting our work to others and we keep our installations to a geographical area that we know we can support with ongoing service.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • tesla powerwall
    • energy storage
    • solar pv
    • energy batteries

Customer reviews

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Solar Panels and small battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sussex Solar quoted for our proposed PV panels early in 2018. We were unable to proceed at that point but some months later, when we were ready to go, this proved no problem. Andy was very helpful and knowledgeable about our options, and also suggested some improvements based on changes in the available technology. The team of fitters were pleasant, and good to have around the house, the roof and garden. They always left the place tidy at the end of the day. After fitting Andy took trouble to ensure our App was working well so we had clear real time data about our solar generation. We have had solar PV panels fitted before about 6 years ago on a previous house, so can realistically compare the process with another installation company. We would thoroughly recommend Sussex Solar based on our experience so far, and would definitely go back to them if we decide to upgrade our battery array.
Henfield, Sussex Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
New Air Heat Pump System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came and gave us a very comprehensive survey and understanding of what was required to install an Air Heat Pump System. He installed the new system whilst we were on holiday with a very professional approach and we found that the work had been done extremely well with no mess or untidiness. He set up the controls for us and advised on the method of using it. We were extremely pleased with all the work done by the whole team and would definitely recommend this company as they were all so efficient, polite and friendly.
Mr & Mrs Little, Mannings Heath Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
We had a desperate need for a new heating and Sussex Solar Ltd delivered 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been in the construction industry all my life and, regrettably, it is rare to be involved with a company of such high standards. I chose Sussex Solar Ltd above others as they created a trust and belief in their capability right from the start, from survey through to completion and their technical knowledge is second to none. Every step was professional and precise and you will very quickly be comforted knowing that you have chosen the right installer. I highly recommend this company .... you won't be disappointed.
Tony Hughes Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a first time visit !! Andy and his team were right on time, and it was nice to greet a cheerful crew who obviously knew what they were about !they got on with the service and kept us advised at each stage,as to what they were doing.... they were particularly careful not to make any mess or upheaval..eg removing shoes before going on carpeted areas..... everything was completed with the minimum of fuss and we wont hesitate to ask them to return if and when required....
Michael Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Solar panel service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 people from the firm come to service 4 units on the roof of 8 apartments in Brighton, they were punctual and pleasant . They worked quickly not only servicing the 4 systems but also pointing out several faults they spotted whilst working on the day that were nothing to do with the work they had come to do . They took time to explain the working of the solar panel systems in detail and were extremely helpful pointing out that some expansion tanks (part of the electric boiler systems of some of the neighbors apartments) had fallen off their fittings and needed urgent attention. This saved 2 apartments from a seriously disastrous and dangerous situation for which we were extremely grateful.
S Foulds Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Polite and Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team originally put the solar panels up on our new build garage in absolutely horrible weather conditions and when they came back to connect them we had mud everywhere but they didn't complain. They were all so polite and professional and cleared up totally after themselves. The work they did was excellent and more than exceeded our expectations. They are the only trade on our new build project to do this! Amanda is also excellent in the back office organising the dates and I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Anonymous Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Polite and hard working team of professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been really impressed with Andy and his team. They have been so polite and professional. It was a delight to have them on site. They put the solar panels up in the most torrential rain and when it came to the connection they did it so neatly and without any fuss, leaving no mess whatsoever - the only trade so far to do this in our whole new build! Thoroughly recommend them. Amanda is also excellent back in the office with arranging the installation dates.
Joanne Godden Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Air source heat pump installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with Sussex Solar and will not hesitate to recommend them. They were on time, kept me aware of costs and didn't let me down.
A Rainford Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Superb mending of our solar system for water heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy did an amazing job, including climbing over our roof to replace 2 things on our panels. Totally, totally recommend him.
Jimmy Girling Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Very satisfied Solar PV customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of 16 Solar PV panels. Sussex Solar carried out the work efficiently, neatly and in a friendly and professional manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018