Endorsed by Which?

Sussex Solar Ltd

5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are a family-owned, renewable energy company, established since 2004. We install solar PV panels, Tesla Powerwalls, heat pumps and solar thermal (hot water) systems. We also provide a comprehensive maintenance and repair service. Based in Horsham, West Sussex we are known for our technical expertise, high standards of workmanship and excellent customer service. We preserve our great reputation by never subcontracting our work to others and we keep our installations to a geographical area that we know we can support with ongoing service.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • tesla powerwall
    • energy storage
    • solar pv
    • energy batteries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A masked angel!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So there we are confined to barracks due to our advanced stage of life - and the heating system packed in The cold nights and the forecast of north-easterlies to come became a trial This morning Sussex Solar arrived and even though the problem was one never before encountered, Andy was set on finding a solution He was patient and methodical and his determination paid off Warmth is returning- a most welcome result especially as my husband was very unwell today This company have been a pleasure to deal with and we warmly(!) recommend them
Hazel Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
Three yearly Solar Thermal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technicians arrived exactly as arranged, on time and date and were careful in laying down dust-sheets before they started. They took the time to check what work had been done previously before commencing the servicing work. They were very knowledgeable of the solar system we have installed and extremely customer orientated. Very happy to recommend them.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Sussex Solar, quality installation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sussex Solar, after friendly consultation about problem with an inverter installed by another company who had gone bust. They were able to fit a new inverter within a few days, by their knowledgeable engineers. The job only taking a few hours. Wish I had used them to install solar panels in first place as they are a long standing family company. Unlike the fly by night company who originally installed my solar panels. Highly recommend them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 29/10/2019
Vacuum Tubes Solar Heating System Serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used Sussex Solar Ltd. and we were most impressed with the two technicians who came to work on our vacuum tubes solar heating system. They arrived on time and proceeded to service our system, which we have to admit, had not been professionally checked over for quite some time. Both technicians were courteous and polite and conducted the work of the service in a very professional manner. It was pleasing to note that they actually knew what they were talking about and were helpful in explaining the intricacies of the system to us. Nothing was too much trouble and at the end of their visit we felt that it had been a valuable and worthwhile exercise. We would definitely recommend this company - they did an excellent job in servicing our system and also left the workplace clean and tidy. Well done Sussex Solar Ltd. we look forward to seeing you again in three years for some more of the same.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Prompt and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sussex Solar were called to resolve an overflow from the Air Source Heat Pump at Fishbourne Church Hall. The response to the call was prompt and efficient and replacement valves quickly sourced. The team were flexible and were able to fit us in, days earlier than anticipated. The engineers were very efficient and tidy and the work completed with minimum disruption. Overall, an all round friendly and helpful team. I would recommend their services.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
First class service when all else failed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A squirrel got under my solar panels and attacked the wiring, causing the system to go offline when ever it rained. I made contact with Andrew at Sussex Solar (who were the original installers of my system back in Oct 2015) and reported this issue. After removing the panels, carrying out repairs to the wiring and fitting wire mesh around the panels to prevent further issues with birds, squirrels etc, it became evident that there was an intermittent fault with the inverter. There was still 5 years warranty left on the inverter but it proved difficult to get a replacement from the supplier. I sent three e-mails to the manufacture in China seeking their assistance but I received no replies from them. Sussex Solar agreed to fit a temporary inverter to the system to enable me to try and get the original inverter repaired else where. This again proved fruitless after many phone calls to companies seeking assistance. The upshot is that I had to purchase a replacement inverter. I would like to thank Andrew, Amanda and their team at Sussex Solar for their excellent work and patience in helping me resolve my problem.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Sussex Solar at Fishbourne Church Hall to maintain our Air Source Heat pump after the company that fitted it let us down badly. We have found Sussex Solar to be responsive, flexible and friendly. The quality of their work is first class and we have no hesitation in recommending them to other customers.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Solar and Tesla Powerwall Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, friendly, local and knowledgeable family business. Installation was completed with no issues and our property was left clean and tidy. Cost was the best of all the quotes I got but would have chosen Sussex Solar for all the other reason above, cost was an extra bonus. Had a slight issue with Tesla app which was resolved very quickly by Andy. Completely satisfied with the whole experience and now enjoying helping the planet and running my electric vehicle for free.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
Annual heat pump and tank service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased indeed with the annual service which was carried out as agreed in a very competent and efficient manner. It was done to the agreed schedule and all communications both before and during the service were clear and very helpful. I feel our system is in good hands and would thoroughly recommend Sussex Solar, as indeed I have.
Andrew Vivian Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2007
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're now "off grid" for much of the year! I'm very pleased by Sussex Solar's installation of in-roof solar panels and a Tesla Powerwall. Along with our Tesla cars, this means that we're off grid for electricity and transport for much of the year. All works very well, and being able to see the power flow through the panels, the house and the battery is the icing on the cake.
Mr Manktelow, East Preston, West Sussex Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019