We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sussex Solar Ltd

Profile thumb sussex solar web rgb

5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

We are a long-established, renewable energy company and have been operating since 2004. We install solar PV panels, Tesla Powerwalls, heat pumps and solar thermal (hot water) systems. We also provide a comprehensive maintenance and repair service. Based in Horsham, West Sussex we are known for our technical expertise, high standards of workmanship and excellent customer service. We preserve our great reputation by never subcontracting our work to others and we keep our installations to a geographical area that we know we can support with ongoing service.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • tesla powerwall
    • energy storage
    • solar pv
    • energy batteries

Customer reviews

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mending and correctly adjusting an air source heat pump installed by another. Came on a Saturday in cold snowy weather when we had no heating. Great service and very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Straightforward and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication followed by top quality workmanship. Couldn't have been better.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Sussex Solar to install both thermal and photovoltaic panels some years ago. High standard of workmanship and very happy with both installations. Andy is reliable, trustworthy and knowledgeable in his field. Recently has both panels serviced with usual excellent customer service, explaining what he had done, state of the panels etc.
Tipperary King Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Air Source Heat Pump Service and Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy took over servicing our two air source heat pumps and underfloor heating system this year and has been knowledgable, efficient, courteous and good value for money. What is more, when we had a problem (caused by a power cut) one evening, Andy called straight back, reassured us that he could come the following day but in the meantime gave sufficient help over the phone for me to fix it myself, with no charge and a follow up email! Great customer service.
LauraS Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Solar panel decommissioned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a solar panel decommissioned
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Experts in their field
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Solar panels weren't working. Sussex Solar diagnosed the problem. Replaced the pump (which had broken), fixed a leak, replaced the fluid and serviced the system. They were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly throughout and completed all the work in one visit.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had PV panels fitted over 5 years ago. About 5 years before this, we had a solar panel installed to provide hot water. Subsequently we have had services carried out, and repairs undertaken. All dealings with Andy have been carried out to a good standard, in an efficient and timely manner. Andy and Amanda are very helpful and personable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2012 , work completed 31/01/2012