We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

277 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
277 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a friendly, helpful guy who took the time to answer our questions. We came away feeling a lot more knowledgable about how to look after our fireplaces and chimneys! Would definitely recommend and will be calling on his services again.
SianME6 Posted on 06/12/2015 , work completed 06/12/2015
Polite, clean, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Solicari arrived at the arranged time, he was polite, respectful, clean & tidy and gave sound advice to me about my fire place and it's state of health. I would feel very confident in recommending him to any new clients.
Daniel, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart were communicative (kept in touch when they were delayed), clean, professional, friendly and did a good job of cleaning 2 chimneys.
Suhith, London Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and colleague were great and I would definitely recommend them! They had to fit a woodburning stove into an existing fireplace, and despite a few hiccups, they carried out the job in a timely and professional manner. Paul also had great advice about how to run the stove and is still on hand if I have any questions. Thanks again Paul!
Shashikala Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Expert, patient and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out an extremely thorough clean of our chimney, keeping everything very clean. Explained how we could avoid build up and potential danger but not in an alarmist way, Very patient and thorough and a very reasonable bill (as quoted)
David, London Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Swept away by the great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul (and his assistant, Dad) did a fantastic job on two chimneys in my house. Having just had one room decorated I was a bit anxious about possible mess but I needn't have worried - dust sheets on the floor, everything moved and put back in its place, and not a bit of dust or mess. They were polite, courteous, punctual (very!) and a pleasure to have in my house for the hour it took them to do the work. Paul also gave me some useful and very practical advice about upkeep and draught excluders for the chimneys too. I would definitely use them again, trusted them and can unconditionally recommend Paul and SweepSmart. Thank you very much.
Site User Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Sweeped both open place fireplace chimneys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant and amazing! Very helpful and happy to recommend. All our chimmneys now work so much better. Full of advice.
David,Chehsam Posted on (undated) , work completed 02/12/2015
Swept chimney for me. This was the first ime they did work for me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was exceptionally happy with them. I found them on a Google search. They were clean after they left - cleaniner then when they came. Really positive and cheerfull attitude
Ms C Posted on (undated) , work completed 02/12/2015
have a wwodburner so cleaned that and cleaned the chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant and marvellous. Really nice man. I found him online. I could not be happier.
Mrs R Posted on (undated) , work completed 02/12/2015