We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large
5.0

346 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
346 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, worked with care, explained everything clearly. I would definitely recommend this service.
Helen, London Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and delightful
Sally, London Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Very thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Very happy to recommend him and SweepSmart.
Carolyn Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, clean & helpful.
Sarah, Essex Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart swept the flue of my wood burner. Was able to fix a date for soon after query - arrived on time, did a very thorough and clean job, and in good time too. Very personable guy, altogether an excellent service, will definitely invite back for next sweep.
Graham, London Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided by Paul was excellent from punctuality of his arrival, the manner in which he prepared the rooms before starting work through the completion of the tasks to be undertaken. He was polite and provided detailed information on what he was doing. This included a problem he encountered with one of the flues. To that end, he ran a CCTV camera up the flue and is to let us have a CD to pass on to our builder to assist in carrying out the necessary remedial works. All in all, a satisfactory outcome and I would have no hesitation in recommending Paul to others
Martin, London Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived promptly, was professional and courteous throughout his visit. Did an excellent job and, before leaving, gave lots of good advice for the future. Very happy!
Henryk, London Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Chimney sweeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job from start to finish, Paul not only swept our coal fire chimney and our wood burner chimney, he also gave helpful advice on types of fuel, how often to clean and carbon monoxide alarms. Polite, tidy and efficient. I would definitely recommend SweepSmart.
Mrs Bean Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend Paul highly enough. He's extremely knowledgable, helpful, prompt and does a splendid job. The service provided by Sweepsmart is first class & we could not fault it. We're incredibly happy with our new multi fuel stove & would not hesitate to employ Paul again in future or recommend him to friends & family.
DCandJA Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul at SweepSmart is an absolute pro, providing knowledgeable, reliable and good value service. He charges what he says he's going to, turns up when he says he's going to, leaves the site immaculate and is a joy to have in your home. Can't recommend him more highly.
Melanie, London Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016