Endorsed by Which?

T Cobb Plastering

5.0

61 Reviews

About

My name is Terry Cobb i am the owner of T Cobb plastering, I have been plastering for more than 35 years. I have covered all aspects of plastering including Solid Plastering, Rendering, Floor-screening, Plaster Mouldings and Stucco Rendering. In the past 14 years I have worked for a building company carrying out general building works (including NHBC) in Homes, Schools, Hospitals and Churches. In 2010 I decided to branch out on my own creating T Cobb Plastering.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Pebble dashing
    • Skimming
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • stucco rendering
    • skimming over artex
    • plasterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Build and plaster new stud wall in bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, friendly and responsive service, reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend Terry and would use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Skimming a ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrys quote was fair, and he did a great job of plastering a small bedroom ceiling. Terry worked in a calm methodical manner and was very tidy and approachable. We would use T Cobb plastering again for future jobs
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
A great job efficiently executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry rescued our kitchen ceiling (which had fallen in on us!). He fitted new plasterboard throughout on day one and covered it in plaster on day two. We were able to use our kitchen in the evening of the first day which we were most grateful for. The job was done in good time and for a very reasonable price. Thoroughly recommended by me.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
Garage conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was a delight to have around and nothing was too much trouble, he stayed on the job throughout. His workmanship was excellent and he totally transformed our single garage into a delightful small room with an en-suite. Everything went to schedule and on budget. Very highly recommended.
Janice in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Terry has done, can lie on my bed and look around the room - that is a very job.
Customer in Luton Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 23/11/2021
Excellent plastering work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry skimmed and plastered all our upstairs artex ceilings (including inside the inbuilt wardrobes) and they are looking perfectly smooth now. He also managed to find time to assist us in a bathroom renovation by fitting a 'dot and dab' moisture board on a window wall at an agreed supplementary cost. He responded promptly to our initial request for a quote, answered all of our follow up questions, kept us informed of his start date (which did not change) and terms of payment. He got on with his craft with good humour and professionalism and finished on time.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
Great work and very experienced plasterer and builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a water leak in our ceiling which needed to be repaired and then replaced with a flat ceiling to cover the old style artex. We were totally impressed with Terry from the very start of getting our quote, agreeing the work and then completing the job this week as planned and on time, exactly as talked about and agreed. We could not have asked for someone more pleasant or knowledgeable to have done this work for us and we plan to use Terry on lots of other home improvements now that we have found him! It is refreshing to meet someone who is so reliable, helpful and professional and that really wants to do a great job. Thank you!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
Professional and glad I used him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry skimmed Hall, landing, dining room and downstairs cloakroom of previous artexed ceilings. Thought they would be a problem but Terry dealt with them to a very high standard. Also repaired 2 bedrooms and a bathroom cracked ceilings. His work is of a really high standard, experienced and knowledgeable which gives confidence. He is punctual, informative, friendly and prices competitive. Would use Terry again should the need arise and recommend you use him too. Someone recommended Terry to me and pleased they did.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/08/2022 , work completed 25/08/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second plastering job Terry has done for me. He was here for a week plastering my hallway, stairs and landing. Not only did he do a high-quality job, but he was also very accommodating of the fact that I was working from home and have a young puppy. He has a friendly manner, arrived when he said he was going to, and left everything tidy at the end of the job. Terry had to move a radiator cover, which had been broken for ages, and after he’d put it back I noticed that he’d fixed it - such a nice touch. He really does go above and beyond.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Reliable & Versatile General Builder/Plasterer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry moved existing internal walls and doorways, plastered, tiled our shower room and then converted the rear of our garage into a utility room. We have used his services many times now. He is a very reliable, versatile, amenable and capable person/builder and we would have no hesitation in recommending his work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 08/12/2021