We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T Cobb Plastering

Profile thumb terry cobb

5.0

38 Reviews

About

My name is Terry Cobb i am the owner of T Cobb plastering, I have been plastering for more than 35 years. I have covered all aspects of plastering including Solid Plastering, Rendering, Floor-screening, Plaster Mouldings and Stucco Rendering. In the past 14 years I have worked for a building company carrying out general building works (including NHBC) in Homes, Schools, Hospitals and Churches. In 2010 I decided to branch out on my own creating T Cobb Plastering.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Pebble dashing
    • Skimming
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • stucco rendering
    • skimming over artex
    • plasterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A very professional sevice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry arrived at the appointed time to view repair work needed to the stonework, rendering and plaster work on an old property. His experience and approachable manner made discussion of the work easy. Terry was prompt with his quotation and kept to the agreed dates. He put down covers and cleared up when the work was finished. Terry explained what was happening at each stage and his advice has been invaluable. The quality of the work is excellent and I would certainly use Terry again.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Very satisfied with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given Terry’s name by another tradesman that had done some work for me. I called him, made an appointment, he came at the appointed time to price the job, which was to replastered walls and ceiling of a utility room. The quote was received within 24 hours and a date agreed to do the work. Terry turned up on time, prepared the area, and completed the work within the agreed timeframe. The work was excellent and I will be using him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Ceiling re-plastered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our bedroom ceiling (patchy Artex) replaced/skimmed to a smooth plaster finish. Terry gave us an estimate, a planned completion date, and stuck to both. Very impressive workmanship, obviously very experienced, helpful and professional throughout:- Arrived at the agreed time, prepared workplace thoroughly for the inevitable mess, explained what he was going to do, did it, cleaned up afterwards, explained how to deal with the finished job, such as when to re-paint, how to treat. Very impressive local tradesman.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry did a great job. Very well finished very pleased with the work. We will be using Terry again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five days work, mainly skimming a lot of Artex, and various plaster repairs. Very satisfied with all aspects of Terry's work. Friendly, reliable, helpful.
J & G West, Which? Consumer Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Lounge wall revamped
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry proved to be an excellent find. He plastered wall, removed fireplace and bricked it up. The room is totally revamped from an artex wall to a flat surface. I would recommend him to anyone wanting plastering/building work carried out. He is reliable easy to get on with and experienced.
Christine Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry did a plastering job for me recently - boarded a ceiling and skim plastered the whole room, including bricking up an old fireplace. He did a great job, in the time and at the price quoted. I'm very pleased with the work and would recommend Terry to anyone needing a plastering job done.
Snaily Posted on 04/11/2017 , work completed 04/11/2017
Highly recommended for a superb finish and great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry is reliable, professional and friendly. The complete re-plastering of two rooms was completed to time, was of high quality and caused the minimum of disruption and mess. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Robinson Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really professional approach from the very quick response to our initial enquiry through to agreeing a start date. Unlike others, totally reliable & despite a change to the work undertaken, was both flexible & accommodating. Finished job is fantastic.
Simon, Bedfordshire Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
High quality work. Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Terry for Hall, stairs, landing & bathroom plastering. Walls and ceilings. His quote was the most competitive of the 3 that i got and I've already recommended him to a friend. Terry was easy to reach leading up to the agreed date and turned up on time on the agreed date. As he's been plastering for many years, he makes it look so easy and produces an excellent finish. I messed him a round a bit by adding extra work which resulted in him having to come back a few weeks later because he didn't want to let the next customer down. Again, he returned when he said he would and did another great job. Terry was professional, polite and friendly throughout.
Garry Huggins Posted on 16/04/2017 , work completed 16/04/2017