We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T Cobb Plastering

Profile thumb terry cobb

5.0

34 Reviews

About

My name is Terry Cobb i am the owner of T Cobb plastering, I have been plastering for more than 35 years. I have covered all aspects of plastering including Solid Plastering, Rendering, Floor-screening, Plaster Mouldings and Stucco Rendering. In the past 14 years I have worked for a building company carrying out general building works (including NHBC) in Homes, Schools, Hospitals and Churches. In 2010 I decided to branch out on my own creating T Cobb Plastering.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Pebble dashing
    • Skimming
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • stucco rendering
    • skimming over artex
    • plasterers

Customer reviews

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry Cobb has restored my faith in Builders/Tradespeople by virtue of turning up when he said he would. Working hard and professionally he was chatty, polite and respectful. Prompt with his quotes and invoicing and a pleasure to deal with.
Lynda, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Replastering of all ceilings in flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cobb replastered all the ceilings in my new flat. He did an excellent job and has literally transformed the flat. He was recommended to me and I would certainly recommend him myself.
Linslade Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry repaired extensive damage to plastered ceiling & walls to our complete satisfaction. He is not only efficient at his trade, he is reliable in all other aspects and a very likeable character. Highly recommended.
Clipper Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Excellent craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we contacted Terry about replacing our living room ceiling and coving and replastering walls his response was very prompt and he quickly visited to look at the work required and send us a quote. Inevitably taking down and replacing a ceiling is a very messy job, but he did his best to minimise the dust and did a good clean up at the end of the job. The quality of his work is excellent, we are very pleased with the result and felt that the price charged was good value. Terry is very pleasant and easy to get along with we have no hesitation in recommending him.
2011-08-05 16:56:59.973 Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Expert work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an original 1909 lath and plaster ceiling which had its original coving. Terry expertly separated the bulk of the ceiling from the coving and then kept the coving in place while replacing the rest. Expert worker, friendly and approachable, highly recommended.
Geoffrey, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
No job too small
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is a helpful, reliable & versatile builder, very good at plastering, brick laying and painting with a lot of general building knowledge. A 'Trusted Trader' indeed. Terry has carried out a number of jobs for us.
D, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
Hall Stairs and Landing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry had done work at our house a couple of years ago so we knew the quality of his plastering. We had a project to re-furb our hall stairs and landing which involved getting rid of the artex ceiling in the hall and landing and then skimming the walls as they were in a poor state. Terry then had to return after the staircase was fitted to make good several areas affected by the staircase fitting. All work, including the quotation, was carried out on time and to a high standard. While plastering is a messy job, we were impressed with the care taken to protect carpets and the old staircase. We now have a superb ceiling and wall surface and the painter was really impressed with the work. Terry is easy to work with and has far more experience in plastering than we could ever use. For us, a big job well done, on time and to budget. We will use Terry again on the next project we undertake.
Mossibattler Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From when Terry first came to see us to give us an estimate through to the completion of the job he has been the ultimate professional. His work is exceptional and he is very easy to get with. We will be calling upon his expertise again in the future.
Janet, Bedfordshire Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Highly recommended. Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry has carried out a number of jobs for our home improvement project. The standard of work has been high and we're very pleased with the results. Efficient and friendly service that gets the job done. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
2011-04-10 22:30:41.807 Posted on 22/08/2015 , work completed 22/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work Mr Cobb did for me. I will certainly use him again.
Julene, Bedfordshire Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015