We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T Cobb Plastering

Profile thumb terry cobb

5.0

38 Reviews

About

My name is Terry Cobb i am the owner of T Cobb plastering, I have been plastering for more than 35 years. I have covered all aspects of plastering including Solid Plastering, Rendering, Floor-screening, Plaster Mouldings and Stucco Rendering. In the past 14 years I have worked for a building company carrying out general building works (including NHBC) in Homes, Schools, Hospitals and Churches. In 2010 I decided to branch out on my own creating T Cobb Plastering.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Pebble dashing
    • Skimming
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • stucco rendering
    • skimming over artex
    • plasterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading reviews about the several excellent work carried out by Mr. Cobb, I decided to get my garage ceiling fitted with new plaster boards / plastered. The quote was reasonable and the work was done with high degree of professionalism and care. I would recommend to anyone wanting the similar work carried out, must consider T Cobb Plastering. D Patel. Nov 2016
D Patel Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
Very High Standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry re-plastered a bedroom (walls and ceiling) for us. Terry was prompt and professional and works to a very high standard. He clearly knows exactly what he is doing. Plastering can be messy work but Terry shows us how to do a job like this in a mess-free way (Thanks!) I won't hesitate to call him again for when our next room needs some attention.
Michael Phillips Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
A gem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry plastered several large ceilings and walls in our house. He was always punctual and professional and his plastering is excellent. He is also knowledgeable about general building work. And he's a lovely guy! Terry brings his own dust sheets but worth putting your own ones down as well as plaster dust is very fine.
doyourhomework Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and reliable, would definitely use him again.
Gill, Bedfordshire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Professional, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry Cobb has restored my faith in Builders/Tradespeople by virtue of turning up when he said he would. Working hard and professionally he was chatty, polite and respectful. Prompt with his quotes and invoicing and a pleasure to deal with.
Lynda, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Replastering of all ceilings in flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cobb replastered all the ceilings in my new flat. He did an excellent job and has literally transformed the flat. He was recommended to me and I would certainly recommend him myself.
Linslade Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry repaired extensive damage to plastered ceiling & walls to our complete satisfaction. He is not only efficient at his trade, he is reliable in all other aspects and a very likeable character. Highly recommended.
Clipper Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Excellent craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we contacted Terry about replacing our living room ceiling and coving and replastering walls his response was very prompt and he quickly visited to look at the work required and send us a quote. Inevitably taking down and replacing a ceiling is a very messy job, but he did his best to minimise the dust and did a good clean up at the end of the job. The quality of his work is excellent, we are very pleased with the result and felt that the price charged was good value. Terry is very pleasant and easy to get along with we have no hesitation in recommending him.
2011-08-05 16:56:59.973 Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Expert work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an original 1909 lath and plaster ceiling which had its original coving. Terry expertly separated the bulk of the ceiling from the coving and then kept the coving in place while replacing the rest. Expert worker, friendly and approachable, highly recommended.
Geoffrey, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
No job too small
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is a helpful, reliable & versatile builder, very good at plastering, brick laying and painting with a lot of general building knowledge. A 'Trusted Trader' indeed. Terry has carried out a number of jobs for us.
D, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016