We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tap Into Plumbers

Profile thumb titp

4.9

61 Reviews

About

Tap into Plumbers Is a local, family run domestic plumbing service, we have been running our service for over 10 specialising in all small domestic plumbing repairs. No job is too small. We provide free estimates and quotation on request.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and approachable company and have outstanding reviews which we are extremely proud of. We have customers that continue to use us on a regular basis and have commented on the professionalism of our business. Please do not just take our word for it, please read the reviews.

Below are just a few of the jobs we cover: Tap Repairs, Shower Repairs, Toilet Repairs, Ball Valve and Ball Cock Repairs, Leaking, Overflows, Radiator Installations, Bathroom Repairs and much more - if you do not see what you require, please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • tap repair tap installation leaks toilets showers oveflows

Customer reviews

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Towel rails; new, moved and replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz from Tap into Plumbers replaced a small radiator in a bathroom with a larger towel rail, removed a towel rail from a dining room (don’t ask! Previous owners) moved the said towel rail to another bathroom. All work carried out efficiently and to a great standard, as always.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Tap into Plumbers because I had a problem with my boiler (on a Friday afternoon). Oz arrived within twenty minutes of the phone call and had it sorted within the hour. We have used Oz on several occasions and he has always been friendly, efficient and thorough. We will definitely continue to use Tap into Plumbers and recommend them.
Sarah Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement with 2 new radiators and new towel rail. Very happy with Tap into Plumbing. An honest and fair quote. Lisa who deals with bookings etc was polite and professional. Oz the engineer also polite and professional. Done a fantastic job under challenging conditions. Will definitely use again and would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of using them. Very satisfied customer!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Installation of Hive thermostat system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Oz a few times and he always does a great job at a good price and is a friendly person. He even gave me a quick demo of the Hive app from his phone.
Rob Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My shower had gone kaput! A quick (and accurate) diagnosis by Oz, an agreed date to visit and fix which was met along with a reasonable price. Job completed, no troubles! Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Wonderfully reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz is a wonderfully reliable plumber. It is so hard to find a plumber who will do the smaller jobs in a reasonable time and at a reasonable cost. I have used Oz many times before. He is always there when he says, his work is to a really high standard, he is tidy courteous and polite. His quotes are always as stated after the work is completed. I would have no trouble recommending Tap into Plumbers.
Karen Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz carried out a routine annual service on my boiler and rectified a fault that meant the boiler repeatedly cut-out and required a reset. This work was carried out at the agreed time and my impression was that Oz was very thorough is checking that my boiler was working correctly. He quickly replaced the part that was causing the problem (new electrodes) and went on to identify a very minor gas leak, which he traced to my gas cooker. Any gas leak is obviously potentially serious, so whilst not welcome news, finding out that we had this problem has enabled us to call in a cooker engineer to deal with this problem before it gets worse and creates a potential hazard. Oz's charge for this work was very reasonable and in my view represents excellent value for money. I have no reservations recommending his services to others.
Peter, Theydon Bois Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent work, prompt, courteous and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty toilet repaired. Syphon not working properly. Engineer was available at short notice and arrived on time. Courteous, friendly, tidy and completed the work.
Brian, Essex Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
A prompt and good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a plumber to fix a leak from my toilet cistern and arranged for Oz of Tapintoplumbers, to come round, who I found through Which Trusted Traders. He had a cancelled appointment, so I agreed he could come round earlier than arranged. He solved the problem. I had originally asked for a new syphon to be fitted, but on inspection, Oz pointed out that I only needed a new valve, which I thought was good of him. Was very impressed and would definitely use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Tap Into Plumbers
Excellent work, as always. Oz and his colleague carried out work in a professional manner; this included two replacement shower screens, replacing of sealant, a new kitchen tap and other minor plumbing jobs.
Maureen Posted on 10/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Installing Central Heating and Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly rate Oz. I contacted Tap into Plumbers and booked an appointment for Oz to visit through his wife Lisa. She kept up updated on when he would be attending. He was very polite and spoke us through what was needed. I could not have been happier with the outcome. Oz and his team run pipework through our property for central heating and also fitted a boiler, the price was competitive and they were hard working, efficient, reliable, on time and a did a great job. Will definitely be using Tap into Plumbers for all my plumbing and gas work from now on.
Tricia, Essex Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Replace shower pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced shower pump, great service, very friendly, recommend. Also gave advice on other plumbing questions.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% recommended. Reliable and professional. We called taps to Anytime Fitness Harlow gym as we had no hot shower water. Oz recognised the importance of this to our business. He was prompt and fixed the issue within an hour. Excellent prices and service. Don't hesitate to use tap into plumbers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Great job worked all day non stop fitting new boiler rads and tap!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job replacing boiler, radiator, tap, waste disposal plus adding new Tall radiator in the kitchen. Oz and his team arrived promptly and didn't stop all day! They cleaned and tidied and kept the mess to a minimum. Very happy with the workmanship and the communication was too notch too (thank you Lisa). When I had a small issue with an extra piece of work Oz came back the next day and sorted it quickly and efficiently. Cannot recommend highly enough my new found trustworthy plumbers who I will be using to service my brand new shiny boiler and any other issues or work I have in future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Oz many times so I had no qualms about asking him to fit new radiators. Oz didn't disappoint. Oz and his colleague Brad arrived on time. They worked continuously until all four radiators were fitted. They did a wonderful job with no issues. The were timely, polite, professional and tidy. As always the price quoted was very competitive. I have no problem in recommending Tap into plumbers
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Fast and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a problem with my hot water and after having no success with British Gas, I turned to Tap into Plumbers. It was agreed that I install a new boiler as this may have been the cause. The installation was done within weeks and it all went smoothly. After a few weeks the problem reoccurred and he came as soon as he could. We think the problem has been resolved. The service has been very good and polite at all times. I am happy to recommend to friends and family
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Great expert, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very knowledgeable, so glad we went with Oz! Quick and clean job, needed an extra radiator in the living room, was perfectly done! Highly recommended!
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Gas cert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a gas cert at short notice & without hesitation helped me out. I was more than happy for Oz to have my spare keys so he could go in & do the work. Very trustworthy, reliable & efficient. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Average
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tap into Plumbers changed a kitchen tap for me. I was charged an extra £10 on the price agreeed for two small second hand nuts that cost £2 to buy new. I wasn't told this at the time the work took place or given the choice to take second hand goods. I wasn't given an invoice and the plumber arrived several hours in advance without letting me know.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time that i have used Oz and he has done a brilliant job on all occasions. He is honest and friendly. I would happily recommend him to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Oz and Lisa make a great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great team Tapintoplumbers are. From Lisa for coordinating a visit, to Oz the plumber who carried the job out meticulously and quickly. And all for a great price. My recommendation for Tapintoplumbers cannot come highly enough. Very happy with the service, and will not hesitate to use again. Thank you so much Tony
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tap into Plumbing are great. Oz is friendly and reliable and has done two jobs for me now quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book. Arrived on time and completed service and radiator repair quickly and efficiently. Oz very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Excellent work at great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have used Oz and he has done a brilliant job on both occasions. He is an honest, professional and skilled worker who is an expert in his field. I would happily recommend him to friends and family.
DanielPope Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
New kitchen tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new tap fitted and good advice about other plumbing issues in the home. A very reasonable price for a great job done.
Steve Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are totally satisfied with the 2 jobs carried out, both relating to toilet flush renewals. One of the replacements was so straightforward that Oz only wanted to charge for the part - very genuine. His work is very good and he's tidy, courteous and reliable. Communication with Lisa in regards to arranging dates is excellent and they are very accommodating. We've used Tap into Plumbers 4 times this year and would certainly use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Thank you Oz, helped us out when we had water leaking!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We tried turning off the hot water supply to the shower as the shower was leaking, big mistake as the locking wheel was stuck. Having applied WD40 we tried once again to move wheel to close off water supply, at which point hot water started leaking a little, which turned into leaking a lot. I phoned Tap Into Plumbers and spoke to Lisa who immediately understood our difficult situation she called Oz immediately. Oz was busy working on pre booked jobs, but arrived to assist us within 90 minutes, ie as soon as possible. Less than an hour later Oz had replaced the locking wheel with a new locking handle. We were able to turn the hot water and heating system back on again, thank you. A genuine, helpful and reasonably priced plumber who helped us out as the day was very stressful for us. Thank you Lisa and Oz, you understood out situation and stepped in to assist. Highly recommended.
Maureen Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Quick, clean, tidy and at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a toilet replacing Tap into Plumbers gave me a very reasonable quote and delivered and fitted the new one. More than pleased with the service, would happily recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
An excellent standard of work at a reasonable cost.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tap-into-Plumbers for a number of relatively small jobs, including a Friday tea-time emergency, over the past five years. I guess that because the standard of their work is so good they get a lot of return business so it seems that poor Lisa has to juggle the diary at all hours of the day! However once you have a booking in the diary they never let you down. They keep you informed. They arrive when they promise On every job they have done for me the overall standard of workmanship has been excellent and the cost has always seemed reasonable. Over the years they have become my go-to business for solving plumbing problems.
Superdad Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Honest, professional, efficient, approachable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with the flushing mechanism for one of my toilets. Oz quoted a price to replace the relevant part. However, when he came to do the job, on examination he felt it was unnecessary to replace the entire part and was able to do a repair instead. The price that he charged was correspondingly considerably lower. I greatly appreciate his professionalism, and the fact that he tackled the problem without trying to make a fast buck out of my ignorance of all things plumbing. He worked very efficiently, was very approachable and had a lovely manner in the whole way he conducted the job. What more could one ask for!
alokchingford Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the friendly service provided. All work was carried out quickly and I am happy with the price too.
Matthew Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Very happy with work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz was very polite and prompt, I’m very happy with the work he has done so far and have asked him to return and carry out some more. Would recommend.
Samanthaw Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz re-vamped my tiny bathroom. He listened to what I needed and actually recommended the suite to best fit my space and budget. He is a genuine neat and tidy plumber and he does a great job. I would recommend him to anyone.
j a horsnell Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Fantastic work at competative price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the excellent work done by Mr Oliver of Tap Into Plumbers. He arrived on time and explained everything clearly; worked quickly, efficiently and tidy to a very high standard to replace the broken valve and to fit a new toilet seat, very competitive price too. I would highly recommend him and will use him repeatedly.
Sharon Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Oz when I had water escaping out of a broken tap. He responded the same day and made sure the water was capped off for the tap only. He came back and replaced with a new one and also fixed a leaking rad and replaced my shower valve. Very nice guy and did a great job. Price was also very reasonable. I am very happy with the result and will definitely use him again when needed.
Andrew Gooch Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Two properties
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber was very reliable, they respond quickly, they are friendly and they get the job done. I had two properties checked and I’m very happy with the service and efficiency.
Colette Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
great work and great guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good work, quick, clean and tidy and reasonable price. Also a really lovely guy. Would highly recommend.
Jenny Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Wish I Knew Tap Into Plumbers years ago!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Oz for my property and my rental property. He has fixed the boiler in my rental property, found the source of a leak in the bathroom and replaced a sub standard pump in my own property. Previous plumber always used cheap parts which meant paying twice. Oz is reliable, personable and ensures a quality job is done every time. Highly recommend.
Richard Ambrose Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Replacement of toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very old toilet that needed replacing quickly. Oz gave me a reasonable quote and fitted the job in at short notice. He is the neatest and tidiest plumber I have ever used. He knows his stuff. He is coming back to replace the rest of the bathroom.
J.A Horsnell Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Replacement of dual flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted company with regards to fixing a faulty dual flush toilet. Following a pleasant phone call with Lisa the job was booked in and all further communications were excellent. Oz and his colleague arrived promptly, completed the job very efficiently and tidily in a friendly manner. Would definitely recommend Tap Into Plumbers and plan to use them again in the future when required. Dave - Cheshunt
David Watkins Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Reliable good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given an honest estimate about when my toilet could be repaired. I was promised a phone call the previous afternoon to tell me when the plumber would be arriving. The phone call happened as promised and the plumber arrived on time with everything he needed to complete the repair. The repair was completed within a very reasonable time and the bathroom was left clean and dry. I chose to receive an invoice by e-mail and paid on-line by bank transfer, which I found very easy and convenient. I would certainly recommend this company and would certainly use them again.
Happy Customer Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Fast, reliable and very reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz has done two jobs for me recently and I have been extremely satisfied with the service I have received from both him and Lisa. Lisa is very quick at responding to requests and checks availability and cost very quickly too. Prices are very reasonable and Oz always turns up when expected. For one of my jobs he even fitted me in between two other jobs on the day I phoned. Oz is very courteous, efficient and always does an excellent job and also provides good advice. Highly recommended. Please use them as you won’t be disappointed. Thanks again Oz and Lisa. Rob Kendal.
Rob Kendal Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz replaced a shower unit. The whole process was smooth from beginning to end, clear, easy & timely communication. Price was very reasonable & Oz was punctual, tidy & got the job done. Definitely use again for any plumbing needs.
Kwestie Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz came on time and assessed the shower job. He had to order a part, and while unfortunately it was on back order, returned promptly once he had the part. He did the job efficiently and tidily. Good value for money. I will definitely use him again when I need to.
J Philip Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
On time, no fuss, job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from Oz, was very accommodating when we had to change time at the last minute, He managed to save me some work re-tiling, the job was at the quoted price, not sure what else to say other than he lived up to all the reviews I had read about him
Nosta474 Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Tap Into Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner needed a plumber after the toilet stopped flushing and, whilst not an emergency, it's no fun either when she's the mum of 21 month old twins. Am a long term Which? member and came across Oz & Lisa after I couldn't access my Which? Local account. Whilst waiting for that to be sorted, I went on the equivalent websites where it became quickly obvious that Tap Into were figuring prominently in all of them. The positive reviews were so plentiful that I actually smelt a rat. Long one short, no need for my usual cynicism. Great service and work and very reasonable rates. This is no criticism, but do bear in mind that Oz is in high demand for what I hope are fairly obvious reasons.
Mark Dale Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler serviced, a magna cleanse fitted and a stuck shower head repaired by Ozil, He was here most of the day and we're really pleased; very helpful, reliable and very nice chap.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Relocation of radiator and repairs to old pipework
Jpworker, . Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent service from beginning to end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of sink and new tap. From the initial request for a quote to the completion of the work, the experience was pleasent and handled very professionally. The finised work was of a high standard and completed in good time. I would happily use them again.
Paul, Herts, . Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Cistern leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. Located a small hairline crack causing the leak. A quick and tidy worker with very reasonable rates. Would not hesitate to use him again.
Farmer Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Re-piping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed some old piping removed and replaced with new pipe work & isolation valves, Oz came round and did a fantastic job, very tidy, very friendly and reasonably priced, I highly recommend Tap into Plumbers.
Einstein Posted on 17/09/2017 , work completed 17/09/2017
Very responsive and first class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this small family company to replace my bathroom sink, they were extremely pleasant and they responded very quickly keeping me informed at all times. They were so nice to do business with and I wouldn't hesitate to contact them again if I need more plumbing work done. I would happily recommend them.
Saffib Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Bathroom taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz replaced our sink and bath taps. We are very happy with the work done, would definitely use again and recommend.
Vera Pope Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Leaky kitchen tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Oz a few times so didn't hesitate to call him when my kitchen tap started to leak. He identified the problem ordered a new tap and fitted it all within a couple of days. He is reliable, honest and the quality of his work is excellent. He arrived when he said he would, he is extremely tidy and just gets on with the job. I have no problem in recommending him.
karenL Posted on 29/04/2017 , work completed 29/04/2017
Overflow - New ballcock fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz provided an excellent, professional service. We had an overflow issue with water pouring from our roof. We called his office and fortunately he was on another job in our area and was able to squeeze the job in and came within 2 hours. He identified the problem straightaway and fitted a new ballcock and the price quoted which was very reasonable was the price we paid. We felt he was a really genuine guy and comes highly recommended. We will be getting him back to do other jobs! Pam, London E4
Pam, Chingford E4 Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Good job in quick time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz changed a couple of very old radiators in our bedroom. Arrived as scheduled, very polite and tidy. Would recommend and will use again
Michaela Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Leaking Pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mr Oliver after reading reviews. His work was neat and tidy and he fixed the problem without any issues. The price was great and there were no hidden extras. Would highly recommend this company.
LSC100 Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never used a plumber before & this was a great first experience. Very helpful, efficient & knowledgeable & nice guy too.
Teresa, London Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Had 3 jobs completed by them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced shower, radiator, outside tap and completed a bathroom refurbishment. They always run through what the plan is and always stick to itand the timescales. Any issues they are always happy to discuss. Never had any issues with extra money being needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Had 3 jobs completed by them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced shower, radiator, outside tap and completed a bathroom refurbishment. They always run through what the plan is and always stick to itand the timescales. Any issues they are always happy to discuss. Never had any issues with extra money being needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Helpful and Flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oz replaced a number oftaps and a shower head. On a previous visit he fixed the downstairs toilet. Prompt work and completed as per the quote. Even did some extra bits for free. One tap did leak but he came back next day and replaced faulty part for free. Wife books appointment very helpful when we had to move appointment last minute.
Karen, Bush Hill Park Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Plumbing sind blocking up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed problem done it quickly no complaints. All done in one visit
Gary, Bushy Posted on 03/01/2016 , work completed 03/01/2016