Endorsed by Which?

Test Valley Glass & Window Company Ltd

5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Established in 1995 Test Valley Windows prides itself on customer satisfaction. The majority of our business comes from existing clients and personal recommendations, we strive to achieve customer gratification at all times.

Director Malcolm Mackenzie says “we are a friendly approachable company with a genuine desire to fulfill customer’s needs. Our sole aim is to provide a professional service from conception to completion with an after sales service second-to-none”

This is echoed in having been awarded the Plastic Window Federation Certificate of Excellence for impeccable service every year for the last 18 years. Adopting a 'no pressure' sales policy, we will listen to your requirements, offer professional advice and produce a free comprehensive no obligation quotation for you to make an informed choice, at your leisure.

So if you are thinking of buying Windows, Doors, a Conservatory or Orangery, contact us or visit our showroom to find out why so many of our customers would recommend us.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Stained glass
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Orangeries
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • porches
    • livin room
    • window repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professionally fitted window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garden room (called a hybrid-orangery by the original company who installed the extension) has badly fitted windows by the company who built it. The windows had tissue paper stuffed between the window sill and the brickwork. The window bowed outwards and needed replacing. TVW measured the aperture and supplied and fitted a window professionally and correctly. The window was fitted on the day agreed and was at the agreed price. I've used TVW previously and am always pleased with their cleanliness and attention to detail. I will use them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
5 star service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of 5 windows, back door with integral side window and a 2700mm sliding patio doors two days ago. All installed on schedule and budget. Excellent show room with a personable, knowledgible and helpful manager. Excellent admin staff, very efficient. A cheerful Installation team arrived on time, worked efficiently and cleaned up superbly. No redecoration needed and we're very pleased with the finished look. The lead installer noticed a small nick on the patio door handle and said that will be replaced at the same time as supplying more window lock keys. An excellent product with aftercare products for cleaning etc supplied.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/09/2023 , work completed 30/08/2023
Excellent work, reasonable price and very tidy too
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They've now done two jobs for us. FIrst was renewing our porch and converting it to double glazing. More recently, replacung two windows and a front door. They came when agreed and were fast, efficient, and very tidy. All three workers from there that I've met have been cheerful and nice. We won't be looking at anyone else for further similar jobs.
John in Hampshire Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
The trader replied (on 29/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you have had with Test Valley Windows.
New Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was to replace the front door back door and side access door/window to the garage. The quote was competitive compared to others. Nigel was very helpful without being a pushy salesman. Once the work was agreed an issue was identified at the survey stage which meant that the glass we had wanted was no longer available but other options were available and this was quickly resolved. The team turned up on time and got straight to work tackling a door each and helping out as required. Very tidy workers and they didn't even drink that much tea! The quality of the doors is amazing and we are very happy. On the day of installation I noticed an issue with the garage door, the window was obscured but the door glass was clear, however, one quick call to the office and a new obscure pane was on order. Still waiting for that to arrive but it has only been a week since installing. I would recommend Test Valley Windows and Doors and have already contracted with them to cut through my kitchen window and install patio doors. My faith in trades has been restored thanks for the great work!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
The trader replied (on 29/08/2023)
Thank you for sending in a review. I am very pleased you are happy with the installation and the swiftness that the error in the glass was dealt with. Kind Regards, Malcolm
New Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Very pleasant to deal with. Kept informed of progress throughout. Could not be more pleased.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
Still outstanding in every respect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are no strangers to Test Valley Glass and Windows. They built our conservatory earlier in the year and did such an outstanding job on it, in every respect, that we automatically went back to them to replace our front door assembly. It wasn't a big job from their point of view but they put the same degree of proficiency into it as they had with the conservatory and kept religiously in line with all their contractual commitments at every stage. They only use top-quality materials, which makes them marginally more expensive than their competitors, but backed up by the professional competence of their workforce, at all levels, the small difference in cost is well worth paying. It is a genuine pleasure doing business with this company and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody looking for a top-quality job. Malcolm and Nigel are quite rightly proud of their staff and this time Steve and Paul earned particular praise. The new door assembly was supplied, fitted and ready to go between 0810 when they arrived and 1310 when they left, leaving no trace of their presence. How many construction companies can compete with that?
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
The trader replied (on 17/04/2023)
Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience. It has been a pleasure to carry out the work for such appreciative clients. I will pass on your comments to Nigel, Steve and Paul. Kind Regards, Malcolm
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Test Valley windows for a quote to replace my front door/side window and rear door. The whole experience from contact through to installation was excellent. They provided guidance and advice without underlying sales pressure. This together with the quality of their product, professionalism and, importantly, fitting received provide good value. I would use again and strongly recommend
Peter in Hampshire Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 17/04/2023)
Peter thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with the whole experience you had from Test Valley Windows. I will pass on your comments to our staff. Kind Regards, Malcolm
So pleased I chose this company. Very pleasant and professional at every stage of the process. Impressed with installation and would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for this company. All staff friendly and approachable. Every stage has gone smoothly. I'm impressed with the French doors, the workmanship and installation. The area was tidied inside and out and left spotless. I can only recommend. Will definitely use their service again.
Jackie in Hampshire Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
The trader replied (on 17/04/2023)
Jackie I am very pleased you are happy with your new French doors. We all strive to make our customers happy and it is very much appreciated that you have taken the time to write your review. Thank you for choosing Test Valley Windows. Kind Regards, Malcolm
Outstanding in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole job was well managed from the initial contact to handing over the door keys when the work was completed. Everything is done with meticulous care and attention to detail. We were given good advice at the initial visit, which was promptly arranged, and every aspect was either explained, or demonstrated, or both. The quote we were given was adhered to to the penny, so there were no awkward surprises. It is clear that all the installers involved in the project are talented and take obvious pride in their work and in ensuring that the customer is 100% happy. They all arrived at the agreed times and worked continuously until the job was finished, clearing up after themselves and demonstrating the door installations before leaving. We have used Test Valley Windows over a number of years and have had a similar positive experience on each occasion. We would therefore have no hesitation in recommending the company
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
The trader replied (on 17/04/2023)
Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review. I have passed your review onto our staff which means a lot to them all to get positive feedback. Kind Regards, Malcolm
Bi-fold patio doors to replace outdated one - just fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Test Valley Windows have been great throughout the whole process. From initial enquiry to visiting the showroom to see the patio doors. Excellent communication from beginning to end. The doors were fitted on the date given. There was a small issue that arose, as sometimes does, but it was dealt with and the doors were installed beautifully. The lovely chaps were very friendly, appreciated the supply of tea and coffee and left the area as they found it, cleaned up and tidied away. They even put dust sheets down as it was easier to come through the house than going around the back. Very considerate workers. Thank you and I am loving the new doors and can definitely feel the difference in the heat retention in the house.
Tess in Hampshire Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
The trader replied (on 17/04/2023)
Tess Thank you very much for taking the time review Test Valley Windows. I have passed on all your comments to the staff involved. I am glad to hear you are noticing a difference in the insulation with your new doors. Kind Regards, Malcolm
Excellent Company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Test Valley Windows were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. We were anxious about having replacement windows installed and finding an honest, reliable company who were not going to use ridiculous sale tactics of coming up with a high price a then offering “special deals” by reducing costs if we agreed to sign up that day, or going off to make “a call to the boss” and coming back with another silly quote. Test Valley did none of this, they came in with a reasonable quote and had no pressure sale tactics. We visited their showroom to choose the finishes for the windows and the company kept in touch with timescales for surveying and fitting. The windows were fitted as scheduled. A few problems arose during installation, with our property not the windows, and these were resolved by the fitters. One window did require a remake and this was arranged as quickly as possible. The windows and finishes look fantastic and of a high quality. I would highly recommend this company. From the initial sales with Nigel, the surveyor Malcolm, the fitters Chris and Andy who were incredibly hard working and did an excellent job, and the office staff, everyone was polite and efficient.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Fantastic Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had quite a large job of re fitting all (14) of our windows and 2 doors, along with some new cladding, completed by Test Valley Windows and we couldn't be happier. Right from the start we were impressed with the professionalism and guidance Nigel, the salesman, gave us. He was correct in all aspects of his recommendations, and there was zero hard sell. As it should be, no pressure at all. There was an initial delay on the order, which was communicated right away, so again the honesty and integrity proved we'd chosen the right company. The fitting went to plan and took the guys just over a week to complete the job. The fitters, Adam & Chris were professional tidy and courteous, and their skill and attention to detail is clear. Any small snagging points were acknowledged and rectified without any fuss, even bits we'd not spotted were pointed out for correction. Overall, we made the best choice. The whole team at TVW get 10/10 on all aspects. Our house is transformed, and the benefits of new windows and doors are already apparent. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Perfection at every level.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our apologies for the use of superlatives in this review but Test Valley Glass and Windows earned every one of them for our new Live-in Conservatory. We are in our 80s and have spent half of our lives living and working all over the world. During that time we have built five houses and renovated six others, for the most part using top quality builders, but none of them better than Test Valley. From the moment we met them to the moment we completed the contract, on time, 7 weeks after work started, despite Covid and supply chain problems, we marvelled while they did exactly what we had asked them, and they had promised, to do, without a hiccup of any sort. To answer your specific questions: the quality of work was meticulous and the job done superbly well. The costs were exactly in line with the quotation and the contract. All the workmen took an evident pride in their work and accepted nothing but the highest standard. Communications were excellent at every level and our few questions were answered immediately and clearly. The teams were punctual and cleaned up daily before leaving. There were no problems and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody wanting an expert job using top of the line materials. There may be cheaper alternatives out there but we would be surprised if there were any better. On a personal note we would like to convey our sincere thanks to Malcolm and Nigel, Jodie, Paul and Dale, Danny and Dale, and Chris. You are the the best.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Double glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Test Valley for a quote to replace our double glazing throughout the house. Their communication was comprehensive and very thorough and their quote was very competitive. We put the work out to tender to five different companies and Test Valley windows were by far the best in every aspect. The work was carried out a week ahead of schedule. The installers were with us for five days, they worked very well as a team and were extremely efficient. At the end of each day they tidied up after themselves left the house spotless. In the light of our experience we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Conservatory work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Teat Valley Windows put up a brand new conservatory for me. The work was done very meticulously and they were very professional throughout. I wish we had done this sooner - the work is so good we have an extra room throughout the year now. I would recommend Malcolm and his team to anyone looking for windows, conservatories and a whole lot more I am sure. This is the second conservatory Test Valley Windows have built for me (two different houses!). I don't intend on having a third but they will be first on my list when the windows need doing. Well done team - excellent work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 05/08/2019
Impressive After-Sales Support!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Test Valley Windows have been an incredible company to deal with. They supplied and fitted new front and utility room doors four years ago, complete with a 10 year guarantee. When the doors started to fade, we got in touch with the Test Valley Windows team, and were so impressed by their professional and helpful response. They offered to replace the door slabs, without quibble or hesitation. Arranging an appointment for the door engineers to come was quick and easy. The two-man team worked solidly for hours, getting the door hanging just right. They clearly took huge pride in their work and did an amazing job even removing and refitting a blind on one of the doors...they went above and beyond and we are delighted with the replacement products. All a customer, I feel valued and appreciated. The entire experience was positive...thanks and well done Test Valley Windows!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard to rate high enough! Excellent value for money. Meticulous planning and installation. All snags dealt perfectly. Lovely product. Every person had well developed customer service skills. Thorough and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2019 , work completed 01/12/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought our front and back doors from Test Valley Windows. We were impressed with the professional service received throughout the process, from the showroom, to the door fittings, to the customer service received afterwards when we needed some minor adjustments made. All services were very prompt and the staff friendly and courteous, and we are very pleased with the finished product. Special mention goes to Dave who never failed to deliver service with a smile despite having to wait outside our house for a long time as we were in the back garden and couldn't hear him! We're really pleased with the doors, they look beautiful on our house.
spongebob Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Excellent job, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish an excellent job. So many cowboys, but this is a genuine and quality firm. Professional & friendly throughout with a superb quality door, fitted perfectly. Not only this but great value for money. Highly recommended & will definitely use again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked well and the job went according to plan. One problem they quickly remedied and this did not affect us. We only had their quote for value and this was within the region we thought so we have awarded a 5 score.
David, Hampshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Very professional & highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Using Test Valley was a great experience from start to finish! Nigel was very helpful when it came to explaining the options and price, Malcolm did a great job of making sure everything was planned and organised before the installation and the team on the day did a fantastic job and cleaned everything up each day to the extent you wouldn't have known they had been there.
Adam, Hampshire Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Great Local Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed double french doors and windows for me. I'm very happy with the service. The prices were great and the quality of the product is excellent. Even in the cold in never condensates!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2014 , work completed 03/12/2014
New French windows and back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several different quotes but test valley was not pushy like the others as they literally explained what we could have for our money. Overall they were very ease to deal with - on time and no mess left at all. Great after care - the office kept us informed very well
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2014 , work completed 02/11/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 7 windows - double glazed UPVC. The attitude of the staff was genuine, prompt , ontime, long standing great business
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2014 , work completed 15/10/2014